We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guide to see siem reap with” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Wat Tour Guides - Private Day Tours

Angkor Wat Tour Guides - Private Day Tours
Airport road, No 8002 Kok Dong, Siem Reap, Cambodia
0979333840
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 496 Tours & Activities in Siem Reap
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Journey through Angkor Wat and its spectacular monuments with officially certified tour guides from Angkor Tour Guide , we offers professional guides to help you navigate through enchanting Angkor Wat and its many spectacular temples! Our goal is to create a special, memorable journey packed with incredible sightseeing and exploration in beautiful Angkor Wat and another interesting site around Cambodia.
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great guide to see siem reap with”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Just a couple of days before my trip to Siem Reap I decided to engage a guide before reaching there so that we could maximise our short trip . After reading a couple of excellent reviews about Mara Long on the net I contacted him via mail . When I called him up a couple of hours later, he was familiar with my itinerary and requirement and it took all of couple of minutes to finalise everything. We spent two days with him seeing the major sites, learning about Cambodian history and shopping. He was very punctual,informative and flexible to accommodate all our requests. I would recommend his tour guide services without hesitation .

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    7
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great guide, fantastic with children”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

A friend recommended Mara to us, as he had been great with her young family when they had visited Siem Reap. We were not disappointed as Mara's English was great, he provided us with lots of information (more about Cambodia and Cambodian life than about temples) and he was fantastic with our little boy, which meant that we were free to really enjoy the temples. We also thought that our driver Sarit was great. We thought that Mara and Sarit were so great that we booked an extra unplanned day.
 
Additionally, we highly recommend asking Mara to help you get involved by visiting and donating supplies to one of the many organizations where some great Cambodians are helping their community recover from years of conflict.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great guide, and flexible, and tailoring to your needs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Mara Long books tours of the Angkor Wat and surrounding temples for himself and other guides. He is quick to respond, but super friendly and very reasonably priced. I He is a knowledgeable guide, and very conscientious, of his audience. I We asked many questions more about the state and region more than the temples and he was great with it. I Also, he typically does a two or three day tour of the Site but accommodated my wife and I with a single day highlights tour.

Please, no if you are looking to secure a guide in advance, and look Mara up. I You won't be disappointed.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Thiv Jack, the perfect private tour guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

We could not have been more fortunate than having Thiv Jack for our guide on August 15-16. Being in our late 70s, we arrange for our own guide where possible, rather than get involved with tour groups, and we asked our small hotel to arrange a personal guide for our two days in Siem Reap. He was marvellous: apart from the facts and stories you’d expect every guide to know, Jack had a delightful sense of humour. He knew exactly where to go, and when; he seemed to sense how much energy we had left and tailored our pathway and his pace perfectly. In two days, Jack took us through Angkor Thom, Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm, the floating village on the river down to Tonlé Sap and helped Molly shop for a necklace. We’ve enjoyed the benefit of guides in several countries and we never had better.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Angkor Wat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Mara is a brilliant guide, this was our second trip to Angkor and we had thought that the previous guide had told and shown us a lot. In comparison with the tours Mara organised we hade previously seen nothing. His knowledge, command of English and general personality made it a pleasure to spend time in his company. He went out of his way to help us find transport to Battambang at 25% of the cost we had been quoted for no benefit to himself. His business deserves to succeed and we would highly recommend him” David and Janet Hendey, Bristol ,England

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Wat Tour Guides - Private Day Tours also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Wat Tour Guides - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Wat Tour Guides - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.