We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet retreat in busy siem reap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alliance Boutique Villa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Alliance Boutique Villa to your Saves list
Alliance Boutique Villa
3.5 of 5 Villa   |   Wat Damnak, 7 Makara Street Siem Reap Angkor | Siem reap province, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Quiet retreat in busy siem reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

there is nothing bad I can say about this great little hotel. Even before leaving Manila, they were prompt in answering their email as to our very late check in and requirements for airport pick up. Despite checking in late, they ushered us straight to the room with welcome drinks and fruit plates ready at the minibar! Treated well from the start.
They were so helpful in arranging for transport and tour guide to see the temples. And they did not charge anything extra from the usual for this service.
FOOD. amazing and the included breakfast which was delicious although it would have been nice if they served something different everyday.
ROOM. we stayed in was very comfortable. Modern Asian theme with cable TV and reliable air conditioning. The bathroom was modern and new and clean!
LOCATION. Just a short 5min walk to busy pub street and old market where most of the action takes place. safe to walk back home even at night.
What was above the usual was when they packed for us our breakfast to take away as we planned a trip for sunrise at Angkor wat, complete with picnic mat and "goodie basket"
They even gave us complimentary tickets to see the puppet show at their cafe, it was just unfortunate we had to leave that night.
This place is well worth your money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    22
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
54
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel was amazing and the setting is beautiful. The food was outstanding and I wish more hotel offered this quality of food. Normally after a week in the same place, we are getting bored and ready to move on, but this hotel made us want to stay much longer. The service here is outstanding, and I only wish I could go back tomorrow. We definitely look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This was our first visit to this property and it will most certainly not be our last. I was struck by the elegance of the property yet it was inviting and comfortable. What really set it apart besides its flawless attention to detail was the staff. One comes to expect outstanding service at a hotel of this kind but what the management of this property has achieved is a level of authenticity with the staff that makes you truly feel special and welcome

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The staff was friendly, from arrival to departure. Service was fantastic, nothing was too much for the hotel staff and the Owner were always so helpful. Fabulous and exquisite room. Also was very lucky to receive complimentary breakfast. At breakfast we where taken care by the Owner, who treated us like royalty. Food was fantastic. Just an amazing venue and villa to stay in - would love to go back and it's worth every penny

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Alliance boutique villa. The rooms were nice, super quiet and clean, the small swimming pool prefect for relaxing, the service was nice and friendly.
The garden was a bit small but we did not spend so much time there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

The rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. The concierge staff is also a huge plus. They are available and knowledgeable to answer any questions you have about the Siem Reap. The pools, the restaurant, the servicing of our room, everything exceeded my high expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elba Island, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a wonderful villa with great rooms, great service and great restaurants. Every staff person that we encountered during our stay was very pleasant and friendly. Accommodations were fabulous. However, what really makes the place is the warmth, friendliness, and helpfulness of the staff--and I do mean everyone. They know that a major reason that guests repeatedly return is because of the way one feels pampered, and they really work hard to make a guest feel pampered and special--without overdoing it. The restaurants are great, and the breakfast was delicious. We already looking forward to going again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alliance Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Boutique Villa

Address: Wat Damnak, 7 Makara Street Siem Reap Angkor | Siem reap province, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 135 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alliance Boutique Villa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alliance is an oasis of calm right in the heart of vibrant Siem Reap. Situated in a stylish French colonial building constructed in 1953, previously home to the French cultural centre, our guests enjoy an Old World atmosphere complete with modern comforts. The experience is enhanced by a beautiful garden and a salt water pool offering an ideal way to unwind at the end of the day.Although just two minutes walk from the town centre and the river, Alliance provides a peaceful setting from which you can enjoy your stay in Siem Reap. A cosy breakfast by the pool, a light lunch in the garden reading a book or a pre dinner stroll along the tree lined river, the choice is yours. Wherever you decide to roam, Alliance is situated perfectly for lazy days and balmy evenings and gives you the freedom to wander at will and experience local life to the full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Alliance Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alliance Cafe Boutique Villa Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alliance Boutique Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.