We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bunwin Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
offshorebanks
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Staff at Bunwin Hotel are exemplary and maybe provided some of the best hotel service we have experienced on our 1 year travel. The hotel provided free tuk tuk rides to the center of the city and they lent us a cell phone so that we can call them for pick-up. Staff went over and beyond to assist us with travel arrangements and organizing trips to Ankor Wat. The room was immaculate and beautiful. Room service and turn down service were also great. Overall, if we ever return to Siem Reap, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    64
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
45
182
31
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel 3 nights and we just loved it. We travel few times a year and let me say this is one of the best places we've ever been so far.
The hotel is small, with a swimming pool and a beautifull garden all around. Rooms are large and clean and the staff super friendly. Though it's not in the center, they offer free tuk tuk service any time you want to go to the city center. Additionally they have 3 choices for breakfast (european, american and chinese), all of them great!
They also treat you with a free cold drink in the end of your day.
If you are planning to go to siem reap consider this place to stay. Personally i recommend it to everyone!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

What a cute little place. The rooms are massive and face the pool along with a lovely garden of exotic trees. It's quiet and cosy. I absolutely loved this place and extended my stay. The staff were very helpful and kind. Sokkoy took us on our Angkor tour meeting us after every temple with a cold towel and water, he was very knowledgable and his english very good.
You have to stay here, it's a must!

Room Tip: They're all amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Everything that you ask for, it is here at BUNWIN BOUTIQUE! From the day we arrived, we were greeted by the staff with their warm smiles. Cold face towels are always available. Location wise, it is great coz you are far from the noisy town. It is near the temples so the drive is just easy. Pub street, Old market, Night market 5 mins away from the hotel.

We have the best tuktuk driver during our temple tour. Please look/book SOKKOY if you want to experience temple hopping at its finest! We could not ask for anything more! SOKKOY pays attention to details - providing us cold water drinks and cold towels every after our temple stop.

SOKKOY, you are truly the BEST!

The rooms were huge, clean and nicely decorated.

The restaurant was great! Breakfast was superb! TIP: you can choose American Breakfast with your likings/portion. They will serve you (1) bacon, ham, sausage but you can request to have it changed for example: (2) ham and (1) sausage and add rice.

The spa was likewise a welcome treat! We had it at their sister hotel, The Moon boutique. This hotel gives complimentary SPA treatment for those guests staying in for a certain period of time.
Service was impeccable - going way above and beyond our expectations!!!:) All the staff gave us exceptional service, which made our stay truly enjoyable and unforgettable. This boutique hotel is definitely worth it and I would recommend it to everyone who's going to Siem Reap looking forward to a good vacation. :)

We love this hotel so much! We are definitely coming back!

BOOK this hotel! You are in for a treat!=)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Bunwin Boutique Hotel was a peaceful, beautiful place to come back to after a busy day exploring temples. The rooms were very comfortable, with lots of space, comfortable beds and goo showering/bath facilities.
The service was the thing that really sold it for me as the hotel staff are incredibly helpful and really do go out of their way to assist you.
There is free pick up from the airport and tuk tuks into town. They also provide a local phone so that you can call the tuk tuk drivers when you are done.
Despite being the most hectic part of the trip, the hotel ensured that it was the most relaxing part.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

The Bunwin Boutique Hotel is a lovely, small property to stay just outside the main drag of Siem Reap. The road to the hotel is unpaved and a bit bumpy, but you're rewarded by a beautiful and quiet enclave of a hotel. The welcome juice drink and cold towel were very nice, and service overall was very gracious and helpful. I was provided with a phone each time I left the hotel, and the staff helped coordinate with my driver for my day trips. The tuk tuk service into town is free and convenient.

My room was spacious and comfortable. The AC/power went off a few times, but a quick call to the front desk restarted everything. The pool is small but still nice (though it gets fairly warm with the black tile!). The grounds are all beautiful, and it's nice that it's only 10 rooms. The breakfast is big and delicious, and even the takeaway boxes for early morning departures are good. Nice cocktails at the bar. The spa at the sister hotel, the Moon Boutique Hotel, is fairly nice (and very cheap with the Bunwin discount).

Overall, a very relaxing respite from your busy days touring Siem Reap!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

From when we arrived, we had a feeling that we were truly welcomed, everyone greeted us with big genuine smiles. Our room was immaculately clean, spacious, with everything you could ask for and more for the price - including a bath, rain shower, king size bed, cosy pool.

Staff service is the real winner of this hotel as they know where you are at all times - we booked something the night before and the morning staff were fully briefed on our plans. The receptionist also drives the tuk tuk and will take you anywhere in town and you are given a mobile phone to be picked up wherever you end up at the end of your night - included in the price. They provided this service until midnight. When they dropped us off they pointed out a few good ideas around our restaurant - the only ATM in town that doesn't charge, the safest route to walk to the night market.

Hotel was very accommodating to our needs, took us to the airport free of charge, were enquiring about my partner who was unwell. Their concern was definitely genuine. We had a amazing time and recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: very popular hotel and only 10 rooms so book well in advance - we got lucky booking the night before...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunwin Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.