We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Little Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bunwin Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Round Trip Transfers
Ranked #19 of 223 hotels in Siem Reap
San Francisco, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Little Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was in Siem Reap for a few days and as always was looking for a boutique-style hotel a bit off the beaten path. Bunwin hit all the spots. As already stated by other reviewers the location a bit out of the way but I actually enjoyed the daily bumpy tuk-tuk rides and the dusty street on which the hotel is located - it's just part of the adventure.

The hotel rooms are large, clean and nicely decorated, the service is wonderful and I loved the lush vegetation all around. Breakfast was nothing to rave about but to be honest that was the least of my concerns.

If I am lucky enough to come back in this wonderful part of the world, I will definitely stay at Bunwin again. Big thanks to the wonderful staff at Bunwin and I wish you all the best.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    283
    60
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
43
171
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

They are located in a little alley, away from the main district but they provide free tuktuk service to the Center Market (near Pub Street, where all the night activities are).
There is also free airport transport to and from the airport via their TukTuk service.

The staff there are very friendly, helpful and approachable. They always try to help you with your enquiry and are always patient.

There is a little swimming pool inside and the rooms are located just around the pool. They have a total of 10 rooms only, so i think their service is more personalized.

One bad thing is the breakfast! I don't really fancy the food they have.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boutique59, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thanks for choosing Bunwin Boutique Hotel and sharing your experience after accommodation. In this response, we are really sorry to read that you were not happy with our breakfast and to settle this with you directly in the hotel.

We offer three choices of breakfast so that you can choose one each morning. If you feel humdrum you can advise our restaurant service what you prefer we will then be more than happy to offer alternatively, but except buffet breakfast as there are minimum number of residents in the hotel.

Once again, we would like to thank for choosing our hotel and taking your value time to post your review.

Bunwin Boutique Hotel's Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The best thing about this hotel is their staff - they really make an effort to help you and make you comfortable. They speak good English and are always ready to help.

Very nice and well designed premises and spacious hotel room.

Although it's a bit off the road, it wasn't a problem moving around as there was a tuktuk service available.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Royal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We have been in the lucky position of staying in this fantastic boutique hotel for 10 nights and I cannot praise it highly enough. Everything about it is exceptional. It is down a little street a couple of minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Siem reap therefore you are assured of a lovely quiet nights sleep. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. But then we come to the staff who are just the most polite and helpful people i have ever come across in my extensive travels. There is not a single thing to find fault with. We have loved every minute of our stay and would never dream of staying anywhere else in Siem reap. Oops forgot to mention that they also provide a free tuk tuk service into and back from town. Please take my word for it this hotel is truly amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I've stayed at Bunwin a few times now and have been thoroughly impressed with almost every aspect of this delightful property. The staff are invariably exceptional: gentle, polite, considerate and genuinely concerned about making every guest comfortable and satisfied. The premises is beautifully designed and the rooms generously sized, tastefully decorated and remarkably private from their neighbour. The single drawback is the location, ie 3 km from town on a side street off dusty National Road 6, although this is not really an issue as every non-local guest is issued with a mobile phone with which they can call a hotel tuk tuk 24h a day for pick up and drop off as required. As far as value for money, I don't know of anything close. I am looking forward to my next stay, and cannot recommend Bunwin highly enough.

Room Tip: They are all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed for five nights this september. Everything was perfect and the room was very big ; we stayed in the cheapest one, but the room was enormous, about 30 square meter with a huge tub and a shower. The room with all the amenities: A/C, safety box, free bottles of water and a plate of fruit. Furthermore they give us two free traditional khemer massages of 1h because we stayed five nights. Another great thing was the free service of tuk-tuk that hey offer, giving a mobil phone to call when you want to pick up and return to the hotel. All the staff were enjoyable and professional. The breakfast and the lunch and dinner were perfect. I will recommend for sure in your stay in Siem Reap. The only thing to improve was the street that arrives to the hotel (about 150m) with some bumps in the road.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

We would highly recommend to stay here anytime! My hubby and I felt pampered with its fantastic hotel setting, always smiling n courteous staff, best yet - free tuk-tuk rides to town centre which is just 10 minutes away from the hotel. My favourite part was breakfast everyday, as it is made fresh to your order as per menu choice available.

As we stayed for 4 nights, we were surprised that we'll get an hour free massage! That made our day as we know we'll need it soon after visiting temples in the days to come.

The hotel is not on a regular main central location, but it's great if you want a less noisy place to relax after your adventurous day. The staff at Bunwin is always ready to assist you. We will stay there again if we visit Siem Reap, or try its sister hotel - The Moon Boutique Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 223 hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Venere, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunwin Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.