We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing was too much trouble” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bunwin Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 216 hotels in Siem Reap
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nothing was too much trouble”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My brother, friend and I stayed here for five nights in August and I can honestly say that this was the most well looked after we have ever been. Our stay started off a little rocky as I had booked the room for the wrong month but the bunwin team apologised for my mistake (!) and then gave us a welcome drink whilst we waited ten minutes for them to organise our lovely room. Our stay continued on in this fashion where nothing was too much trouble. The hotel is beautiful however it is the amazing staff that makes this the best place we have ever stayed. The team organised all our trips, providing local recommendations and picking us up at every hour of the day or night.

We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    242
    50
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
38
142
26
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here three nights while touring the Angkor World Heritage Sites. Located off a main road, you arrive via a hotel-provided Tuk-Tuk to this small boutique hotel surrounded by vegetation. The hotel staff is excellent, and you are greeted with cold washcloth and a cold drink. The rooms are spacious and simple. Beds are excellent, comfortable. Air conditioning in the room can be a bit noisy but when adjusted appropriately can be brought down to a barely audible hum. Breakfast is excellent - an assortment of both western and easter options. Ate in the afternoon a few times and the food prepared was excellent. Wifi worked in the room, but in the lobby / breakfast area did not get a good signal. Perhaps the most impressive offering at the Bunwin is free Tuk-Tuk service from the hotel to the city center, and airport. When you want to go downtown for the night the give you a cellphone and you just call when you are ready to return to the hotel. That in my opinion is a creative discriminator! Would I stay at the Bunwin again? Without question, YES!

Room Tip: All the rooms are located around the pool, on a single level. The corner room was very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at this simple and no frills hotel. The room was spacious and bathrooms were clean. They offer free tuk tuk services within the city which was quite convenient and also free airport pick up and drop. I liked the views from the small restaurant, lots of bamboo trees and quite green. We only had breakfast at the restaurant as it was included in our package, which was also simple, being vegetarians the menu was restricted, but good service and friendly staff. The only problem we found was the approach road to the hotel which was full of pot holes. Thankfully it is only about 200 m or so.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here last week with two friends. We all voted Bunwins as our favourite stay while in Cambodia. Free tuk tuk and mobile phone which you can ring for a pick up. Fantastic service.
Staff are very gracious and helpful. Breakfast was great, we had dinner there twice and also delicious. Room lovely, big and comfy bed. Pool divine.
We are coming back to Siem Reap next year and definitely will stay here.
Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My friends and I, a group of 7 stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. During our Cambodia trip, we stayed in a total of 3 hotels and this was absolutely the best.

The rooms were very spacious and clean. The pool was nice and right outside our rooms.
The most amazing part is that they have the hotel tuk tuk which saved us a lot of time, money and frustrations.

After staying in other hotels, we totally realized how wonderful Bunwin was with their amazing service, rooms and tuk tuks.

Will definitely come back to stay at this hotel when I return to Siem Reap.

Truly fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Perfect choice I made. They have lots of tours and guides you can book when you arrive so there's no need to Pre book on your own. The free tuk tuk rides are extremely convenient and the staff are obviously genuine in their interest of your well being and not just doing their job. It's not a luxury -luxury hotel but a luxury for SP standards. Love it!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

When we arrived to the Bunwin Boutique, I was immediately concerned about its location. It is out of the way on what can best be described as a dirt road that appears to be more of an alley than a street. However, while the location was slightly inconvenient, this was more than made up for by everything else the hotel provided. Great service, very friendly, and very nice accommodations.

First, the hotel provides you with a free tuk tuk shuttle into town and gives you a cell phone so that you can call them for a pickup when you are ready. Pretty awesome. Second, they include an hour of free massage. Third, free wifi. The rooms are very nice and quiet. Great air conditioning. Also, the breakfast is very nice with good options and large portions. The staff is also very friendly and accommodating.

One possible drawback, this hotel is better for a low-key time than for a raucous beer fest. It would be inconvenient if you were spending late nights on pub street. However, if you are looking for a quiet, nice place, this was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 216 hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, HostelBookers, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Fastbooking so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunwin Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.