We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bunwin Boutique Hotel - Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bunwin Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Round Trip Transfers
Ranked #12 of 223 hotels in Siem Reap
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Bunwin Boutique Hotel - Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We booked this hotel in advance of our holiday and we were a little concerned when the taxi took us away from the main drag of Siem Reap. The taxi entered a dirt track from the main road and we wondered whether we had done the right thing.

What a shock - this hotel is a GEM. With only 9 rooms, each of them hidden behind foliage around the small pool. We were welcomed by the staff and taken to our room which was spacious, modern and so very clean. We were offered a free tuk-tuk into the centre free of charge and we were given a mobile so that we could call them to collect us when we were ready to return.

The staff were so friendly and helpful, they arranged taxi transfers, excursions and even a birthday cake for my friend. This hotel is definitely worth staying in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    274
    59
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
41
166
29
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is hidden away from the main road, need to go through a bumpy alley . The room is big, comfortable bed, nicely decorated with wooden handicrafts.
The hotel offers round trip airport transfer and complimentary tuk tuk to PUB St/night market/old market and provide you a free mobile phone for pick-up calling. Waiting time not more 10 min.
A very cozy restaurant, the breakfast was very good. We loved this peaceful and lovely place.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Bunwin has a lovely secluded feel to it. The rooms are spacious, modern and tidy. The pool was a treat during the heat of the day or after a long-day of sightseeing. The overgrown foliage around the pool only added to its charm. The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful - nothing was too much to ask and everything was done with a smile. Their assistance with organising tours and drivers was so helpful, as were the free tuc-tuc rides. Having the mobile phone to call to get collected or to contact your tour driver was a great idea. Can't wait to go back and would recommend this place to anyone in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

You don't expect to find such a place after entering a dirt road from the main street. The hotel is very nice, the rooms spacious and the service exceptional. They organize everything for the guest, offer free tuc-tuc rides into the city and even provide you a free mobile phone for emergency cases and pick-ups from the city center.
Well done!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This 8-room boutique hotel was lovely. The room was spacious (looks just like the pictures on the website), and the pool was delightful after a hot, sweaty day of temple viewing. The staff was always smiling, attentive and at the ready to offer assistance. They helped us organize our sight-seeing and booked guides and drivers for us without any of the usual hotel tour mark-up as far as I could tell. And because we booked our guides through the hotel, they gave us a cooler of beer to take with us for the day. One day, they even packed some fruit to take with us when we didn't have time for lunch. The hotel is not in the downtown area, but I actually see this as an asset. You don't have to deal with the noise or crowds. The hotel staff will take you where you want to go by tuk-tuk and give you a cell phone to call them when you want to come back. It's like having your own personal valet. The driver apologized profusely when one time we had to wait 10 minutes for him to pick us up. They also have free airport transfers and Western or Asian breakfast is included. This hotel was one of my favorite hotels of my 3-week trip in SE Asia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

As a solo female traveller, I could not have asked for more. The staff were polite, caring and i have yet to stay in a hotel which matches the service they offered. I was offered a mobile phone every time i went to Angkor wat and the Siem Reap town. The hotel is slightly hidden away, you go through a bumpy alley when you arrive and its away from the town centre. However there is nothing to worry about, its perfectly safe and they offer a free pick up and drop off service to Siem Reap town centre (pickup before 10pm). Great breakfast and chilled out vibe.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is nice, we had a suite with 3 small kids. Room is ok but could be much more convenient if washbowl would be in bathroom and bath in the room would be convertable into a double bed upon request. We understand that's not the idea behind this hotel and therefore it is not very suitable for family with 3 small kids. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Laundry service bad. Breakfast is good. Good free tuk tuk to city. Extra plus: the hotel did not charge us an extra bed!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boutique59, Manager at Bunwin Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and your kind contribution. As hotel and hospitality, we have to gather feedback and opinion to improve its establishment as well as to cater for residences' needs.

However, in this review posted is not accurate thank to guest was not willing to disclose his requirements in order to incur the hotel mistake.

The suite was booked and stayed by his family is not the family room advertized, but it is for couple occupancy. As booking conditions stating on Fastbooking.com the room can be accommodating for 2 adults plus only one child.

After booking materialized, he sent us an e-mail to require a baby cot to be set we did then confirm it was no charge and set-up in the room accordingly. Upon arrival, he accompanied his children up to three. This was incorrect to what we communicated once the reservation processed.

We were every delightful to add an extra bed in at also NO CHARGE which is normally billed USD35.00 per night. In addition, daily breakfast for his two extra children were on COMPLIMENTARY. To ensure if it was accommodating, staff were following up. The answer was YES!

We feel disappointed as it is the ripped wording.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bunwin Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunwin Boutique Hotel

Address: National 06, Phum Banteay Chas | Samaki Market zone, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 223 hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bunwin Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our architecturally designed boutique hotel is located in a quiet area, near the heart of Siem Reap and just a short drive to the International Airport and the alluring Temples of Angkor, Heritage Park. This exclusive retreat has only 2 suites and 8 deluxe, ultra modern poolside rooms, ensuring quality personal service and traditional Khmer hospitality. The rooms have been designed for stylish simplicity with all the latest technologies to allow a relaxing and rejuvenating stay. All rooms have polished concrete flooring, black and white interior tones with a delicate touch of Cambodian artwork. On your door step is our free form swimming pool and bar area, set in a lush tropical garden for you to enjoy a refreshing drink or maybe massage and other treatments. Our executive chef offers a wide selection of mouth-watering dishes through-out the day to ensure our guests complete comfort. Our dedicated team offers a full range of concierge services, complimentary air-port pick-up and transfer, downtown shuttle, free use of laptop with WIFI connection and local mobile phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Venere, Otel and Fastbooking so you can book your Bunwin Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bunwin Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.