We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel... you won't want to leave!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Siddharta Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free tuk-tuk with driver
Ranked #26 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel... you won't want to leave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights in January , had room 100 on the ground floor overlooking pool , lovely big comfy bed , strong shower . The staff were so helpful and friendly especially my dedicated tuk tuk driver Vong , he was always there for me . Used the spa most days and every treatment was excellent .the reception staff recommended fabulous restaurants for dinner and booked the table for us(haven touich heritage suites ( expensive)
Wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    141
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
160
252
42
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We were met at the airport and ferried to the hotel in a clean and carefully driven van, and checked in to a spotless and well-appointed suite within moments. Our 4-day stay included shopping, the major Khmer temples, and (very important) eating - well-advised by front desk staff Ms Sona. Good restaurant, great advice!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Based on Trip Advisor reviews, my husband & I booked this boutique hotel close to the Angkor Wat Temples. What a find! The hotel itself is small, which we loved & the staff was friendly, helpful & professional. In fact, I had a sore throat & raspy voice when we arrived. The staff checking us in recommended I try a lemon (really a lime), honey & hot water "tea" then had it sent up to my room at no cost. It was delicious. After unpacking, we ate lunch in the hotel's restaurant where hearing my voice, our waitress brought me the same "tea" again at no cost. And it really did help!! The food served was delicious. We opted for the tuk-tuk driver & interpreter - this was well worth the money. I can't imagine visiting the temples without someone explaining the history & architectural differences. The elephant ride to the entrance of one of the temples (can't remember which one) was an awesome 20-min experience! The tuk-tuk driver was available whenever we needed him which allowed us to travel into town & see the sights. Be aware that the pool, although clean & beautiful, has warm water. We joked that the pool just makes you wet but in no way cools you off. I highly recommend Siddharta & would stay again.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were very impressed the first time we stayed at this hotel, a year ago. So impressed, in fact, that we booked to come back in January 2013. If anything, the Siddharta was even better this time. We have nothing but praise for the friendly, warm and caring staff. Ms Sona is fantastic, as are the other staff on reception. The restaurant was consistently welcoming - whatever time of the day or evening we arrived we could be sure of delicious food served by the most charming, courteous staff one could hope to find - Mr Tem, Mr Ravy, Ms Sophea and all the others made us feel like honoured guests. The buffet breakfast was fabulous the first time we stayed and the choices are now even wider. The cooked to order egg dishes were great, I'm trying to replicate their scrambled eggs at home!
The rooms are lovely, with a tropical feel to them and include your own outdoor lounging space on the verandah, overlooking the lush gardens and the beautifully maintained, sparkling salt water pool. Internet access is good and free, with a modern computer available near the restaurant if you don't have a laptop with you. The massage and spa services are inexpensive and delightful.

If you book directly through the hotel, you get the services of your own dedicated tuk tuk driver included, which is a fantastic bonus. We had Mr Sothea Paon, who was excellent. He knew what times were best to visit places to avoid crowds and even came at 5.30 am so that we could get dawn photographs at various temples!

We travel quite extensively and I would have to say that this hotel is the nicest I have stayed in anywhere in the world. Its friendly charm, obvious commitment to ensuring that each guest is happy and satisfied and total dedication to providing excellent customer service are a credit to the staff AND management. It sounds strange, I know, but I felt quite emotional as we left - it was like we were leaving good friends.

I always try to write balanced reviews, but in the case of this hotel, I honestly can't find a single negative thing to say. As a previous reviewer said, it truly deserves the acclaim it receives on Tripadvisor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, MN
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Our room came with a personal tuktuk driver. Mr. Vong was great. Close to temples and convenient to downtown action (by tuk tuk). Stayed in room 303 initially. Room is right under the breakfast area. The noise from above was pretty loud as the buffet tables were being set up, starting about 5 oclock, it seemed. We got moved to 107, which was awesome. The rooms on the first floor on that side have private outdoor seating areas. I think the concrete floors give a little more noise, but the rooms are nicely appointed and overall, the hotel grounds are splendid. Great pool with waterfall. We ate at the restaurant one eveing...quite nice. The breakfast serves from 6-11, to accomodate travellers returning from sunrise at the temples. Pretty varied breakfast selection, and there is an omelette station to boot. The staff was super friendly. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, thanks.

Room Tip: First floor , far side of the pool seems best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

If only all visitors to Siem Reap could have the pleasure of enjoying this magnificent hotel. The volume of reviewers heaping acclaim on Siddharta are in no way mistaken-this hotel is heaven. From the very beginning, where we had every detail of our stay explained by the exceptional staff, through to breakfast every morning where staff looked after our every need, we could not find a single fault. We booked the honeymoon suite and it was out of this world. We had a tuk-tuk driver included and he was one of the highlights of our trip. Always ready and waiting with a smile and a bottle of water whenever we needed him for 4 days-we wanted to take him home. All in all this hotel cannot be praised enough for its level of service and the standard of comfort it delivers. It certainly takes the place of the best hotel experience I've had.

Room Tip: The Honeymoon suite is worth the extra $$$
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This must be a hidden gem that all travelers in the region should enjoy.

Located between Siem Reap and the Angkor complexes this is a perfect hideaway from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap. There resort is relatively small, with a nice pool and restaurant area. The rooms are spacious and "fresh" with all the amenities you would need. Fast free wifi covers the grounds.

Considering the rate and a fantastic staff this is a winner for us. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Second floor in the far end of the wings are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siddharta Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.