We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely intimate boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Siddharta Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free tuk-tuk with driver
Ranked #26 of 229 Hotels in Siem Reap
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Lovely intimate boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This must be a hidden gem that all travelers in the region should enjoy.

Located between Siem Reap and the Angkor complexes this is a perfect hideaway from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap. There resort is relatively small, with a nice pool and restaurant area. The rooms are spacious and "fresh" with all the amenities you would need. Fast free wifi covers the grounds.

Considering the rate and a fantastic staff this is a winner for us. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Second floor in the far end of the wings are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    139
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
160
246
41
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laval, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Great hotel situated just outside of town, but easy access with tuk-tuk or bicycle.. Tuk-tuk were included and transfer to hotel from airport so made it easy and driver will wait for u, otherwise it's 1-2$. Lovely pool to relax on after a hot day of tours and very good breakfast. Rooms were big, and each room has its own terrace area.
Most of all staff were very kind and helpful. Would go back for sure

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

I booked this hotel upon recommendation of members of my family who had been there last May. And I can only concur with their very favourable impression. The hotel is not a standard chain hotel, nor is it very big. But the minute you walk in, you feel treated like an honoured guest. We were picked up at the airport (with a TukTuk, part of the great experience). The front office manager, after providing us with refreshments and a cold facial towel, explained how to best make use of our time to visit Angkor Vat and its many temples. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The garden was nice, the salt water pool inviting and well maintained.

The hotel included transportation for four days in the cost of the room. A very good arrangement, which avoided us the problem of negotiating conditions of carriage with the driver. As it turned out, our driver was very helpful, careful and attentive to our comfort. Cold bottled water available at any time. And he spared no effort to take us absolutely everywhere we wanted to go. After four days and many miles, we sort of wondered why large Western cities don't just use TukTuks instead of gas-guzzling taxis and burly drivers! Our little trailer pulled by a small motorbike was far more fun than any Lincoln limo!

Breakfast was also included in the room charge, and it was invariably excellent and abundant. Also, a nice spa and massage service.

All this, for a very, very reasonable price. Full marks for the Siddharta Hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This gorgeous property -- with friendly, attentive staff; spacious, well-appointed rooms; and a beautiful saltwater pool -- feels like a gold-hued, colonial oasis. Bathrooms are well-stocked with toiletries (even toothbrushes and toothpaste), and the waterfall-like showers are a welcome luxury after a dusty day of temple visits. The beds are a bit firm, but this seems to be the case frequently throughout Southeast Asia. Each room includes a tuk tuk driver for the entire day each day of your stay. Breakfast at the third-floor open-air restaurant is also included in your room rate, and consists of a buffet of fresh fruit, cereal, excellent pastries, hot Cambodian fare, and made-to-order eggs. There are cheaper places to stay in Siem Reap, but for what you get for your dollar, this place is an absolute steal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My family just returned from 4 nights at the Siddharta Boutique Hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. The staff are beyond friendly, the rooms are basic but very comfortable and clean, the pool was fantastic and the food was great. Breakfast was simple, but always very good, and the one dinner we ate in the restaurant was surprisingly good for a small hotel restaurant. Their fried pork spring rolls were the best we had in Cambodia - and we tried them everywhere we went!

The very best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were friendly, helpful, attentive and just simply wonderful. They also arranged for our tuk tuk driver, who made our visit even more special. Mr. Theux (#5) got us to all of the temples and knew exactly where to take us for lunch every day. He stocked the tuk tuk with water, and even added beer when we asked him to.

Siem Reap is amazing no matter what, but this hotel and the tuk tuk driver were the icing on the cake of the best trip we've taken in a long time. GO!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony/ We stayed in a "family room" and it was tucked away in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leoben, Austria
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for at Siddharta for a full 6 days and each day was wonderful. The staff friendly and efficient, rooms clean, large and comfortable, pool excellent. Food was good and generous in portions.
It's the kind of hotel you wish your every holiday destination had!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is very well designed and maintained. Rooms and bathrooms are large and comfortable. Everything works and the staff are competent and friendly. Food was mostly good. Breakfasts are very good, and depending on what you order, lunch/dinner can be good. We stuck to Khmer dishes, except for the odd pizza, and most meals were good, if not remarkable.The staff definitely stand out for their willingness to help. We were very impressed with everybody at the reception and restaurant - they clearly take pride in doing their work well. Reception staff also helped us find a nice restaurant on New Year's eve and called in reservations for us on several occasions during our 4-day stay.

The saltwater pool is clean, but takes up most of the open space within the property. This can be a problem if you have a ground floor room, as the verandahs are only a few feet away from the loungers and I felt there was no privacy. The pool is reasonable in size, but 8-10 people is probably what it can take at a time.

The bathrooms are large but functional. Ours tended to get wet after a shower as the water went into the dry area and did not drain fast enough. Take your own soap, shampoo, moisturizer etc. as the stuff they provide is basic.

Laundry service was fantastic and reasonable.

Tuk tuks were included, and the drivers were really helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly.

Restaurant closes before 10 - we were late getting there one night and it was already closed. If you are traveling with children and going out for meals is difficult at night, call your order in before you go out so that the staff know you are eating at the hotel.

Definitely a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably better if you want to keep some distance from the loungers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 229 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siddharta Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.