We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Siddharta Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free tuk-tuk with driver
Ranked #27 of 228 Hotels in Siem Reap
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a great experience at Siddharta. The room was clean and comfortable, with a relaxing outdoor sitting area. The saltwater pool was amazing, the staff was friendly and helpful, breakfasts were very good and the massages were fantastic (and reasonably priced). The hotel is in a good location on the northern side of town so you’re closer to the Angkor Wat temples. It’s also set off the main street a bit giving you a calmer and quieter experience. Our rate included a private tuk-tuk driver which was a big plus. Getting around was easy, and our driver was also an excellent tour guide. He helped us make the most of our visit and always had a big smile and ice-cold water waiting for us when we finished our sightseeing. I would highly recommend Siddharta on your next visit to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    445
    139
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
160
246
41
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights just before Christmas - The room was clean and neat, the staff was extremely helpful (hotel even provided mosquito coils so you could sit outside in the evenings on your patio), breakfast had a lot of options and choices (eggs, fruit, porridge, yogurt, breads, asian fare, etc.). The beds were a bit hard, but after a long day of temple-going, you really didn't notice as you passed out =). Massages were great for the value (better than and less shady than the $1 massages found on pub street). To top off our stay, since we had an early morning flight out before breakfast - the hotel packed us a breakfast to go to enjoy at the airport. It was a great hotel for the price and I look forward to returning.

Location was great - closer to the temples than the main town (Pub street, etc.) and far enough away from that noise. The included driver is a major plus (no need to haggle).

Side note: We upgraded from a tuktuk to minivan and added a guide through the hotel. We were not disappointed (our guide Sokky(sp?) was well informed about the history of the temples, his English was great, and he knew all the best picture spots. =)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We just had a wonderful three nights with our kids. They enjoyed the pool. We loved the service. Easy to get around town with the tuk tuks included. It's a boutique spot, and we loved it. Ate at the restaurant and used the spa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Having read all the raving reviews of Siddharta Boutique Hotel, I was actually (ironically) nervous about what to expect. Given the wonderful reviews, it seemed entirely possible that my experience may disappoint (not because the hotel wasn't fantastic, but because expectations were raised too high by the raving reviews).

But to my pleasant surprise, the Siddharta Boutique Hotel truly lived up to the raving reviews.

Excellent service - they truly go out of their way to bring a smile to your face every time they meet you.

Very central location - well placed for visits to the ruins with convenient returns to the hotel for in-between visit rests.

Tasty food at the restaurant - wide ranging buffet breakfast with one of my favorite simple meals - porridge with a dose of marmite ;) that's not to say they do not have more elegant options - eggs any way you like them are always available. Their ala carte menu is very reasonably priced and delicious.

Massage - meticulous and skillful masseuses for a reasonable price

Every member of staff wore a radiant smile, spoke good English and was ready to help. Tuk-tuk drivers included.

Outside of the hotel, the pace of life in Siem Reap is a relaxing beat - the kind of beat you never get in a busy city.

I will visit this hotel again. Definitely.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights during Christmas and were a bit disappointed given the reviews on TA. Upon our arrival to Siem Reap airport our Tuk Tuk driver Mr. Kiri was waiting to take us to the hotel. It was about a 15min drive to the hotel which is 4km from Angkor Wat and 2km from the city center. The hotel is 2 years old and has beautiful plants surrounding the pool which is lovely. Outside each room are two lounge chairs and a hanging chair that is similar to the one that Will Smith made famous in Men in Black. The room is simple with AC, nice shower, and lock box. Unfortunately the floor of our room was a bit dirty. The linens were stained and the iron/ironing board were not up to par. I discussed our disappointment with the manager the next day and to his credit our room was very clean the following day. The breakfast is simple with fruits, homemade yogurt and eggs upon request. There is also a selection of breads and several local dishes. The wifi is decent but the coverage is lacking in some rooms resulting in spotty service.

The best part of this hotel by far is the Tuk Tuk service. Kiri took incredible care of us and drove us all around the temples one day and then shopping/ Tonle Sap lake the next. He even took us to his friend's silk store in the old market where we got a good deal on handmade silk ($27/m for the most detailed designs). Take care of your driver and even invite them for a meal! The Cambodian people are very warm.

Tips for Siem Reap
-Leave the hotel by 4:30pm to make it to Angkor Archeological Park to buy your tickets for the next day and also to take pics of the sunset
-Be wary of local "gems" as there are stores all over the place offering good "deals." a local jeweler advised us that Cambodia only has native Sapphires and Rubies. The Sapphires are expensive while the Rubies are reasonable. Many of the other stones are fakes. Be careful.
-Leave the hotel at 2:30pm to visit Kampong Phluk to see the floating village and the sunset over the lake. Highly recommended but not for the faint at heart as the trip back by Tuk Tuk is long (1hr)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for the crazy busy city and sights of Siem Reap. Far enough out of town to be quiet and closer to Angkor Wat yet only a short tuk tuk or bike ride into town. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, the driver and guide professional, and the salt water pool so refreshing after a long day of sightseeing. Rooms clean and comfortable, restaurant fine though not special ( go to Sugar Palm for the best meal)

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duisburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We just had an awesome stay here for 6 nights before X-Mas 2012.

From the airport pickup by the hotel's tuk-tuk driver Mr. Theux, to the reception in the property to all the care that has been taken throughout until we departed - it was just remarkarble.

Rooms are rather big, nice big bed, separate lounge-chair with table. Bathroom, too, nice and big with walk-in shower.

Their "hotel provided" tuk-tuk driver also was just perfect for us - we really gave him a hard time, starting at 4:30 am five days in a row but he was there always on time, friendly, fresh cool supply of drinking water always handy, very sweet and caring person.

Free Wifi worked really well and fast.

Location is perfect - 5 mins to either city center or entrance to Angkor Wat

Restaurant: We stayed with Khmer food which was fine and generous servings. breakfast, too, was fine with eggs made to order and fruit/cereal of choice.

Service quality, attendance to needs, friendliness - all top notch really - low key (not in your face) but always present - a look up and someone is there to assist.

They organized side-trips and transfer to Phnom Penh, helped in hotel bookings in PP and by the beach - request once, consider it done.

All in all, they really contributed heavily that our stay in Siem Reap will be most positively remembered!

Room Tip: First and second floor: outside sitout for each room (one chair, table, one bed) Ground floor rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 228 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siddharta Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.