We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Siddharta Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Siddharta Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free tuk-tuk with driver
Ranked #32 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We booked directly with Siddharta and I recommend you do the same. A car was waiting our arrival at the airport and took us directly to the hotel. We arrived and a lovely man, Mr. So, was waiting with a printed itinerary and two glasses of juice. We had just three days in Siem Reap, so we wanted to get as much out of the temple experience as possible. The itinerary seemed aggressive, but in the end it was nothing short of perfect. The hotel arranged a tuk tuk for us from 8 am until 10 pm (negotiable hours) and we really lucked out with our driver, Mr. Tu. Mr. Tu was super polite and patient with my husband's excessive photography. He was always on time at the designated location. But back to the hotel, it was clean and comfortable, although we did not get the bed configuration we booked (we didn't complain, we had about a half hour to change and get to Angkor Wat). Our room was on the pool level but it wasn't noisy at all. The pool was gorgeous. Unlike a past commenter, I thought the food was great, and I'm really picky. The homemade yogurts were a real treat each day. The entire staff was really friendly. I think the hotel claims "temple views" from the top floor, but we looked, and I'm not sure that's true. Really and truly just a wonderful experience. It didn't bother us at all that it's a bit out of Siem Reap proper. Pub Street is plenty close!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    154
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
174
281
47
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ningbo, China
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We stayed five nights here and thoroughly enjoyed relaxing in this oasis of calm. The fact a tuk driver is included if you book direct with the hotel took loads of hassle away and meant we had a driver from morning to night at our behest. The hotel has spacious, clean rooms, a great salt water pool and a decent restaurant and spa. Occasionally the service was a little rough around the edges (e.g. we were a group of 5 and every single morning we had to ask them to push two tables together so we could sit together at breakfast. This was always done with a smile, but you might think they would get the message! There were several little things like this, but all ultimately quite trivial). Overall we were delighted with the staff, our room and our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCMC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We booked our stay at Siddharta because most of the top rated hotels were full by the time we booked. We have stayed in Siem Reap before, but the other hotel we stayed at was full, so we decided on Siddharta based on the reviews here. We are a family of 6 and my parents were traveling with us, so there were 8 of us total. There were many bumps in the road, but many good things too, so I would say the hotel is good but not great.

1. Tripadvisor advertised a free tuk tuk driver with the room. This is only if you book directly through the hotel. We booked through agoda, so we did not get this deal. We were expecting it as their web site advertises it and it was advertised on trip advisor, but we had to pay for our tuk tuk. Wanted to let everyone know that if you want the free tuk tuk, book through the hotel.

2. We arranged airport pickup for 8 people, 4 adults, 2 kids, and 2 babies. The hotel sent a camry to pick us up. The driver then scrambled around and got a tuk tuk to drive with us to the hotel, but it was a bit of a squeeze with all of us and our luggage. Would have appreciated a larger vehicle for the transfer.

3. The breakfast is really not very good. Yes, it is included in the room, but it really is just not good. And if you go too late, they are out of some of the fruit and things that my kids wanted to eat. It is very basic buffet and a few egg dishes made to order with bacon, but that is all.

4. There were lots of mosquitos in the room. We all woke up each morning with bites. We are very careful to keep the door closed when coming and going, but I realized that the housekeeping staff was keeping the door open when they cleaned. I appreciate the thought of this, but it let many bugs into the room.

5. Even though we had booked 2 deluxe family rooms, on arrival, they tried to give us 1 family room and a double room with an extra bed. This was not ok because that meant the room had 3 single beds in it. When I said that is not what we booked, they gave us a 2nd family room, but we should not have needed to argue about what we booked.

Ok, so that is the not so good. The good is, the staff tries very hard. The housekeeping staff were so friendly every morning saying hello as we went to and from breakfast.

The pool is gorgeous!! Lovely surroundings, not too salty, and was quite warm. They also have a small baby pool that is only about a foot deep so my two year old could easily splash around.

The rooms are an excellent size. We had not problem fitting 5 people (2 babies) in the room, and the others were in a room next door. They also have beautiful patios on all levels, ours opened out to the pool as we were on the first level.

Even though we had to pay, we had the most amazing tuk tuk drivers. Mr. Pahl and Mr. Chay were honestly the highlight of our trip, they were so patient with the kids, always showed up on time, didn't mind taking my dad and husband to the golf course at 5:30am 2 days of our trip, and they were very careful while driving. They both also spoke very good English. I hope we see them both again on a return trip to Siem Reap.

The hotel helped us to arrange two golf outings and contacted the course on our behalf. It was nice to have someone to communicate with them for us.

So, overall, it turned out to be a good stay. I think there were many miscommunications that became quite frustrating, but we did like the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This was a return visit to this hotel between Xmas & New Year after staing last Xmas / NYE. We stayed for 6 nights again and we were not disappointed.

We returned because the service was excellent, the rooms were clean, large and comfortable beds. The breakfast was basic but plentiful & served on the terraced 4th roof area with some views over the suburb area that the hotel is based.

The Tuk-Tuk driver supplied by the hotel was a main reasons we returned, again he weas kind, courteous, always smiling and knowledgeable about how to get around the city & the temple areas.

The hotel has a small but pleasant pool area that can be a little noisy depending on the 'kids' playing but apart from that, there is always the terrace area on the roof to relax, read, drink a beer & watch the sunset.

The staff at this hotel are excellent and are credit to the management & owners of this business & they should be very proud. Always smiling, always pleasant and in my experience, very helpful at all time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

We certainly were not disappointed with our 5 night stay at this hotel- beautiful surroundings, exceptional value and service!! The free Tuk Tuk driver was a real bonus and the nightly massages we had ( about $12 for an hour) were heavenly after a long day at the temples. When you arrived back at your hotel after a night out in busy, noisy downtown Siem Reap it was bliss!!

Room Tip: Loved the rooms right onto the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san clemente, CA
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed only 1 night. Staff was very friendly at check-in. Free tuk-tuk available everyday! Rooms were spacious with large bathrooms. Nice pool w/ beautiful grounds. Breakfast was included, which was good. Nice views from rooftop restaurant. Location is a little off the beaten path. Tuk-tuk drivers not from the hotel were uncertain where it was. Overall, we had a nice stay there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

The staff go above and beyond here - everyone is incredibly friendly and accomodating! We loved our stay in Siem Reap and we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the area. If you want to be in the heart of the city then I would stay closer to the town center but this location was great for us because we were closer to the temples.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Siddharta Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siddharta Boutique Hotel

Address: Jean Commailles Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siddharta Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the midway between the center of Siem Reap and the Angkor temples, in a quiet and green area, the Siddhartha hotel is warmly welcoming you in an intimate and refined setting. This brand new charming structure, twenty-eight rooms only, while simplicity and elegance meet the colonial and secular Cambodian style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Siddharta Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siddharta Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.