We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Temple Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Temple Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Temple Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Makara Road, or Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Khmer meal set & BBQ
Ranked #7 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We also book this hotel because of TripAdvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a great location, beautifully decorated with first rate and friendly service. We stayed here four days in mid July and would return in a "heart beat". Akin ( I hope I am spelling her name right) greeted us EVERYDAY by name and with a soothing cool towel. We loved the breakfast everyday, the free dinner or lunch offered once during our trip,the free massages, the beautiful pool and the free transport both ways to the airport. Clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, what more could you ask for???

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room!!! (not on the first floor and away from stairs and elevator)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,766
    245
    36
    11
    5
See reviews for
320
1,065
138
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay whilst in Siem Reap. The staff were superb and friendly at all times, nothing was too much trouble. We had the VIP package which would recommend, we were collected to and from airport given a free lunch and massage( both excellent) which just added to the holiday experience. Rooms were clean and tidy and public areas spotless, pool and jacuzzi area lovely. Location is good, a 5 min walk from the centre of town, or even quicker on a tuk-tuk.
Would recommend anyone to stay here. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family stayed at the Golden Temple Hotel for 6 nights in July and just loved it!. We booked the Hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and the fact that we wanted to stay in a small Boutique Hotel in Siem Reap. We were not disappointed. I could write about clean and elegantly designed rooms, tasty and plentiful food, the Hotel being close to Pub Street etc, but the real standout were the staff. They were kind, attentive and couldn't do enough for you. If you are heading to Siem Reap and want to stay in a clean, comfortable and well run Boutique Hotel, stay at the Golden Temple Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were very impressed by the friendly service at the Golden Temple hotel. Immediately upon arrival one is made to feel extremely welcome. The staff was very helpful and attentive. We enjoyed the pool at the end of a long hot day exploring the temples at Angkor, and the breakfast was good. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Warm welcome back. Pick up at airport is great . Room was ready early afternoon which made everything easy. Scheduled complimentary massage first day which was bliss. Waterfall tour , which i highly recommend, wiped us out on the second day, so of course needed another massage! Breakfast is amazing, no need for lunch. Dinners at hotel are great, especially the BBQ , tableside.
Front desk requests were not
as good this visit , I am glad we followed up on them! Tuk -Tux
drivers are great, very cautious and honest. Do not expect them to be your guide. Hire guide at hotel, not at temples. Returned one day to a beautiful flower display on our bed that was exceptional, and appreciated.
Hope to return to the TEMPLE!



  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We spent a long weekend at this hotel and loved it. We were picked up at the airport by tuk tuk and brought to the hotel just 20mins away by a very happy driver. On arrival we were welcomed as if we were close family. Smiles and high standard of service were the norm throughout our stay.

Although the various markets and Pub Street were just 10minutes walk away we delighted in taking the tuk tuk for just $1.

Food and drink at the hotel was ok although the breakfast was excellent.

The hotel has a small pool and its own Spa. The only disappointment was the staff at the Spa seemed bored and uninterested. So so different to the rest of the hotel staff who were outstanding in their interest of you and your well being.

I would add that the temple trip booked via the hotel was superb.

Room Tip: We took a pool view 1st floor room. The ground floor may be too close to the pool for those with yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our family of four came to spend 4 nights at this hotel and it was a great experience. We had a little problem at the airport when our ride did not meet us and we had to wait an hour at the airport waiting but the hotel staff could not be more apologetic and what can you do things happen! The welcome staff are so pleasant and lovely. They make you feel very comfortable. The hotel is well located and just walking distance from pub street and all of the nightlife but very quiet. The rooms were comfortable. We had one room on an upper floor with a balcony that overlooked the pool and then our second room was on the bottom floor. Both were clean and nice.

We spent a few afternoons after long hours touring the beautiful temples and it was so relaxing. The pool is very nice and refreshing. When you are sitting there, the staff brings you delicious peanuts and fruit platters. A great way to unwind.

We used the spa and they were very professional. The massages were great!

We booked all of our daily tours through the hotel. We spent 3 full days touring all of the temples and on the last day we visited a lake. The drivers were very nice and spoke enough english to give us some information. The prices are so reasonable and the hotel staff were so helpful in planning our days.

You should definitely stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: One of our rooms was on an upper floor with a balcony overlooking the pool. It was not much more an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Address: Makara Road, or Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Temple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Temple Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.