We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel with very friendly staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Temple Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Golden Temple Hotel to your Saves list
Golden Temple Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Makara Road, or Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Khmer meal set & BBQ
Ranked #8 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

Service was the best we encountered in Cambodia. Well furnished rooms with good sized pool.Central location within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Good local trips organized at very reasonable prices. Very nice touches include a free massage and collection from airport. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for a hotel with excellent service, great location offering great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,772
    245
    36
    11
    5
See reviews for
321
1,066
139
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (654)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

We stayed 4 days, from arrival to departure staying at the Golden Temple was a pleasure.

The rooms are well upholstered, excellent design, the public spaces is well laid out and a pleasure to use, with small intimate seating areas adjacent a beautiful pool.

Breakfast was well presented with a good selection and accomodating waiters, evening meal in the restaurant was reasonably priced and of a very high standard.

The management at Golden Temple are re writing the Hotel rule book on quality and customer care and are leagues ahead of their rivals.

The hotel gave us '2 complimentary gifts' which they dont advertise on their web site but offered to all guests on arrival, a welcome suprise to us. We won't tell you what, and ruin the surprise, but I hope you appreciate and enjoy it as much as we did.

We would recommend this to any one travelling to Siem Reap, stop searching book it !

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

i felt like I was in paradise at the hotel. All the comforts, so that you need even not leave if you are exhausted after touring the temples! Lush gorgeous gardens and ponds, impeccable customer service, massages on site, great poolside service with a beautiful pool! The staff was amazing and so nice!

The only downfall, was that after a cleaning, the bathroom had a weird smell, but it could have just been the heat.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Amazing hotel!
This rivals as one of our BEST tripadvisor hotel finds in the world!!!! The service was amazing....we were greeted with juice and fruit everywhere we went. They were more than helpful finding us drivers for temple tours and were cheaper than anyone on the street could offer.
The room was gorgeous. Very big. They even have DVDs in the rooms with histories of Cambodia and the Angkor temples. Everything looked new and VERY clean.
And they have a gorgeous pool, apparently rare in the area. The pool was very nice after a long, hot day at the temples.
Breakfast is literally amazing! Gorgeous looking, fresh, and plenty of choices. We also ate dinner at the hotel one night and it was great too!
And everything was dirt cheap....$7 massages, free taxi to airport, etc...
Our only regret was that we weren't there longer. I literally told my husband I wanted to cancel the rest of our trip and just stay there.

If I have to come up with the downsides of the hotel, they are that the walls are a little thin, the shower is the variety that is over the toilet, and only some of the rooms have a view of the pool and others, instead, have a view of the building next door....but these are literally stretching for something bad to say!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

We trusted the reviews here and were not disappointed. As it has been mentioned here avoid rooms that face street because of noise. All in all the reviews are very accurate. Suggestion for the tour to the temples: get in touch with Sov Sothik via Facebook for the less expensive tour and superb guidance.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

Our trip was quite short and fast... only one day, one night to add all hours of stay. From afar, the hotel really has a character, an attitude... something that will really catch your attention. Not just the color but it really is an exotically native impact. The facilities are clean, food and presentation are great, the staffs are friendly, services are excellent.

The welcome drink and snacks are really something.. I love the lemon iced tea as it was a very refreshing drink after 6-hrs ride in the bus and hot afternoon in tuk-tuk. The sticky rice with jackfruit was really delicious. The room size, cleanliness and arrangement are excellent. I also loved the spa service with the cucumber strips on my eyes.

The price is really worth the stay... not to mention that the location is near the market and restaurants.

It exceeded my expectations.... definitely a place to stay in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

Everyone goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. From the welcome drink to the delicious breakfast to the complementary massage, this hotel offers travelers a wonderful stay. The location is good - just a quick walk to the old market and Pub Street area. Rooms are very comfortable. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golden Temple Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Temple Hotel

Address: Makara Road, or Angkor High School Road, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Golden Temple Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golden Temple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Temple Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.