We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siem Reap Garden Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Siem Reap Garden Inn to your Saves list
Siem Reap Garden Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Sok San Road | Steoung Thmey Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum,, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 364 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Sweden
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

This hotel was a last minute booking due to the fact that they thankully had a room available for us during the days for our stay.

The hotel was great, the location was great (close to the centre of Siem Reap, but still away from all of the traffic and so on. Took about 5 minutes to walk), free bicycles that you could rent to take a trip, free tuc tuc-service if you wanted to go to town and didn't want to walk/cycle, and excellent staff. The hotel is SO cheap that it's amazing what you get for the small price you pay for it.

If I am going back to Siem Reap, I would absolutely like to stay here again since I found it so charming and nice. Thanks for that to the staff of Siem Reap Garden Inn! We had a great vacation!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    51
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
12
61
29
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2010

First stay on my Cambodia - Vietnam trip. Booked 4 nights at end of November. Very comfy bed, good size room and very clean. Good TV channels and Wifi working perfect in my room on second floor. Some minor problems with the toilet, but was fixed quickly. Made use of the very convenient, free pickup service from the airport. The guest house is within walking distance from the pub street, but that walk is a 1,5km dirt road which gets a bit muddy during rainy times. Free transport is offered if it's raining. Breakfast was ok, nothing to fancy but enough to get you started.

Out of convenience had the same Tuk-Tuk driver from the guesthouse during my 3 day trip around Angkor Wat. Was thinking of getting another Tuk-Tuk driver as per some recommendations I had, in hindsight could have been nice as the Tuk-Tuk driver from the guesthouse only could speak very basic english. The driver was however doing a timely, good job and drove me around carefully. The charge for the Tuk-Tuk services was slightly above the street prices.

Manager very sincere in making sure I've had a good time. All in all, two thumbs up!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

Before my trip to Siem Reap, I have tried to book rooms from some very recommened hotel but they have all fully booked. So, I passed this job to my driver in Siem Reap, and honestly, I was little nervous as I didn't know where he would take me to. However, the most surprise thing in this trip was this hotel. It's so clean, room was so nice and the people there was so hospitable. We stayed there for 5 nights at the end of Sep and enjoy every day in Siem Reap Garden Inn. The hotel is new, so the location is little unnoticed. But it's fine because it's still close to the twon center, and the hotel offers you free tuk-tuk to market which is very convenient. The boss is a very nice young guy, if you happen to meet him, maybe you cab get a free beer just like me. Ha Ha!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

Siem Reap Garden Inn has got to be the BEST value for money accommodation we have had in all our years of travel !! Free pick-up from the the Airport saved us lots of hassle. The twin-room we had is huge and clean and beds are wide and comfortable. On top of that, we got free breakfast and a bottle of mineral water daily. The owner, Mr Bunthoeun Chhit, speaks perfect English and is very friendly and helpful. All his staff provides excellent service too. Free use of Internet is a bonus! Night market , old market and Pub Street are all within walking distance. You can join tours organized by the Inn. Prices are very reasonable. All in all, you will be satisfied and happy staying at this highly recommended Inn.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

My husband and I stayed here five nights and enjoyed our stay. The room was more like what one would expect in a 4 star hotel rather than a $14 per night hostel. Most importantly, It was clean and comfortable, Breakfast was served each morning on the outdoor patio, and coffee and tea was available at all times. The only draw back was the location was about a 10 minute walk into town along a rough, dirt road,
The hotel's tuk tuk driver, Mr. Ghee (?) picked us up from the airport , free of charge, and then looked after all our travel needs for the remainder of our stay. He took us to all the temples, and waited patiently for us at each one. His made a point of trying to keep us away from the heavy tourist times at each temple, which was greatly appreciated. The tuk tuk prices are set by the hotel so you aren't constantly negotiating
This inn is a great find for anyone looking for a comfortable, clean hostel. I think it was much nicer than any of those 5 star mega hotels that are starting to dominate Siem Reap.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

My title says it all! I will start from the very clean and good sized rooms. The service is what you can get from 4 star hotels and even better because the owner himself makes sure you get looked after. The location is within 5 minute walking distance to the market, pubs, dining areas of Siem Reap. The guest house has just opened so it goes without saying that you get to enjoy all the new things in this lovely guest house. Well done to all the staff members and keep up the fantastic work!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

We stayed here for 7 nights - one of the best value stays we had having spent a month in Cambodia. Only 5-10 minute walk to the town centre yet you can opt for their free tuk tuk to get there. It's located in a quiet area - a welcome relief! The guest house is fairly new and the rooms comfortable and well furnished. The owner takes great pride in customer service. He takes a team approach with his staff who are all extremely helpful & friendly. There are a few tuk tuks based there offering competitive prices for the tour of the Wats. While there, my wife and I experienced food poisoning from a restaurant in town - the staff were superb looking after us, especially the owner himself. You'll be hard pressed to find better value in Siem Reap

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Siem Reap Garden Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siem Reap Garden Inn

Address: Sok San Road | Steoung Thmey Village, Sangkat Svay Dangkum,, Siem Reap 00855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siem Reap Garden Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siem Reap Garden Inn is the small boutique hotel situated 700 metres from Central markets and Pub Street. 400 metres to Night market; situated in quiet area with beautiful carved wooden staircase leads to 14 modern rooms with; Hair dryver, 32"Plasma TV", Mini Bar & Refrigerator, Air condition, Hot and Cold showers, Writing desk, Slippers, Bath & Face towels, Comb, Toothbrush and Toothpaste. Classic Swimming Pool (Install March 2012) surrounded by vast tropical gardens. Hotel offers free Bicycles, Internet access, Tuk Tuk to City center, Coffee & Tea, Pick up at Airport, Bus or Boat station is available subject to booking. 24 hours Reception and Security, Tour packaging program available throughout Cambodia, Massage service available.The hotel is Australian owned and managed with no single supplement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Siem Reap Garden Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siem Reap Garden Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siem Reap Garden Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.