We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Guide Services - Private Day Tours

Angkor Guide Services - Private Day Tours
No. #112, Street 2nd December, Mondol 1 Village | Svay Dang Kom Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
(+855) 92 900000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #419 of 522 Activities in Siem Reap
Attraction details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Mony is an excellent guide and can highly recommend for English speaking tourists. As a keen amateur photographer, what I especially liked was his attention to showing us spots for photos - his eye is good! (see some examples below all taken from vantage points he led us to). He was also adept at avoiding the inevitable crowds, and recommending some attractions we would have been unlikely to visit on our own.

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    16
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“excellent guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

we booked with Angkor Guide services and were very happy we did. our guide , Mr Mao was a lovely man who was punctual , polite ,very knowledgeable and had a good sense of humour. we toured Ankor Wat , and surrounding temples and he always managed to get us into places where there were less people and yet we still saw everything we wanted to see. on our second day we did a half day trip out to Kampong Pluk on the Ton Le Sap lake .what a great experience. To see the way the fisherman and there families live on the stilt houses was amazing. I can recommend Angkor Guide Services without hesitation. they really look after you.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best tour guide in Siam Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Mr Mony was so knowledgeable and knew the best entrances in Angkor Wat, and also knew where the best angle photos could be taken, and he was so flexible to us and he also tried him best fulfilled our requests. He is a best tour guide I strongly recommend , no doubt!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Glad to have Mr Mony!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We had a pleasant trip with Mr Mony and his driver. They are very accommodative, eg we (4 girls) got 1 hour break back to our hotel before we headed to the next destination. He knows the right spot right angle for photos. Took lots of fantastic pictures!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“A wonderful tour of Siem Reap and surrounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

My wife and I booked Mr.Mony as our personal guide for 4 days. His knowledge of the temples and their history was amazing ! As we are both in our late seventies, Mr.Mony took great care to pace the tours in keeping with our age. He took my wife's arm at all times to make sure that she did not stumble and helped her up the many steps .. After lunch he collected us again and resumed the tour.We will always remember our stay in Siem Reap and thank Mr.Mony for making it all possible.
We appreciated the cold towels and water that he provided at every step of the way.
David Black Australia

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Guide Services - Private Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Angkor Guide Services - Private Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Guide Services - Private Day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.