We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bengal Tiger - CLOSED

Bengal Tiger
Pub Street, Siem Reap 97000, Cambodia
85512362252
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $7
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Our chief Mr Kartiec used to work for 5 stars hotel for 20 years, he knows what is good indian cuisine and clean
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“no good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

we try the indian food and it was not good for us .the service was ok..

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, bad after effect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

The staff were friendly, the food good, if you like your Indian Curry (which I do!). Within 24 hrs, I was firing from both ends.

Was the food that good I would have eat it anyway knowing the consequences? You betcha!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phnom penh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good consistent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I wouldnt say its the best Indian food Ive ever had but it was tasty enough, good sized portions, pretty attentive staff. Most of the boxes ticked for me and a great location.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Whatever”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

The menu is only a list of the most common indian dishes. And they taste as horrible as they look.

You can also order the dishes of the neighbouring steak house, thai, pizzeria, etc and vice versa so maybe next time I go there and have some Indian food...

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Wanted a quick breakfast that was close to western. Enjoyed bacon and eggs plus a pot of tea. It was so good I went back another day. Nadine was friendly and spoke excellent English. It was early so i was the only customer each time and made to feel very welcome. I will go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengal Tiger also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bengal Tiger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.