We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Staff - as the value added of this Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of New Riverside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added New Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
New Riverside Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Street Lok Taneuy | Sala Komreuk District, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Staff - as the value added of this Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was stay at this hotel on Jan 2013, after see 3 hotels, we decided to stay in this hotel. The price is good, $ 35 for triple bed/room/night. The also provide tuk tuk to take you from hotel to old market or night market for free. The best value of this hotel is their staff name Sidet,
On April 2013, My mom and her friends were also visit to Siem Reap, and I contact Sidet to book room, and he's very helpful and take care of them personally. and it makes me calm because I knew they will not have any trouble during there. So....
I strongly recommended this hotel because of they have best staff I've ever met, even in the best hotel ever --- CHHUN SIDET--

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
17
31
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

for 15 dollar you get a big room clean with everything including wifi/ breakfast consist of eggs and toast and coffee fruit also ..there is a pool small but it is ok free taxi to market also room service and food is very good

Room Tip: ask to see room first and if you like say u want that room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

For the reasonable rate we had, we had clean rooms with good AC and hot water. Self-service breakfast was quite OK, and the swimming pool looks pretty - but they charge you 2$ for using it. Location is convenient, at walking distance from the market area (10 minutes of calm walk). Only weak point in my experience: the very friendly staff can be of very little support with bus tickets and other transport issues. but if you fence for yourself, everything is OK!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish in the UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My driver, whom I have known since 2008, recommended me this hotel where he was working. I thought it wouldn't hurt to look and the price was good (US$18), so we took a look and saw it was clean and well kept. So we moved in and stayed for 15 days. Our trip was not holidays, it was work, so we needed a calm place to rest, with wifi, fan or A/C, and a decent breakfast. And we couldn't have asked for more. The room was on the upper floors, facing the pool side. It was veyr big, very clean, and cool with A/C. Breakfast was included, and if there aren't any big groups, you get to choose what you want: a variety of omelettes toasts, and even French toasts made with delicious French bread! Since we finished our surveys before lunch, we had both lunch and dinner in the hotel. It wasn't very pricey, the options were good, and the food was really delicious. Cambodian spring rolls were our favourite, but everything we ate was good. The only downside is that it is a bit far away from the Central Market, but the hotel offers free tuk-tuk (Taxi) to go there. Some people have complaint about the noise, since there seems to be a karaoke bar around. I do not mind the noise, it wasn't as loud as other guest reviews suggested. It is family owned, so that puts this hotel in my top list in value for money.

Room Tip: Higher floors facing the pool appear to be quieter and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed one night as many hotels were packed for Chinese New Year week. Rates were low. The beds were comfortable but the shower curtains and tub were moldy. The breakfast was not good. I look for coffee in the morning and it looked like it has been sitting in the pot for days, it was thick and undrinkable. It isn't near the city center nor is it near the temples. If desperate, it's a place with good beds.

Room Tip: I don't know f there are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worms, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

this hotel is a very good deal. rooms are large and clean, nice pool area, free tuk tuk service to the market/pub area. staff was extremely helpful and friendly, which made the stay even more enjoyable!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was a pleasant enough stay. The room was clean, and the bathroom facilities were adequate. Only complaint would be that the bath was clogged in the plug with hair when we arrived and after a shower the bath would fill. Towels weren't changed daily even after we dumped them in the bath.

Location was fine for the old market, and the tuk tuk driver was on hand if you needed to go further.

Pool was nice, and staff were helpful (although there were times when they didn't understand what we were asking as their english wasn't quite good enough).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Riverside Hotel

Address: Street Lok Taneuy | Sala Komreuk District, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Riverside Hotel we offer a special rate for the customer booking online for dinner with Apsasa Dancing Show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your New Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.