We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of New Riverside Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added New Riverside Hotel to your Saves list
New Riverside Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Street Lok Taneuy | Sala Komreuk District, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Average...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was a pleasant enough stay. The room was clean, and the bathroom facilities were adequate. Only complaint would be that the bath was clogged in the plug with hair when we arrived and after a shower the bath would fill. Towels weren't changed daily even after we dumped them in the bath.

Location was fine for the old market, and the tuk tuk driver was on hand if you needed to go further.

Pool was nice, and staff were helpful (although there were times when they didn't understand what we were asking as their english wasn't quite good enough).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    39
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
17
31
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel has potential. The location leaves a bit to be desired but the rooms, lobby and pool aren't too bad. Falls short on the hot water and beds front. Also quite a strong smell of smoke in the room when someone near by was burning their garbage or leaves. Overall not bad for what you pay but could be much better.

Room Tip: Be sure to make use of the free tuk tuk to / from the airport and markets. A little tip goes a long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyn nad Vltavou, Czech Republic
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

we slept there only one night, but I can recommend. Staff backpacks to us the evening before we returned from Ankorwat. They left us at the pool shower and wash.
Tuk Tuk is available for free for a trip to town and back, unfortunately we forgot to back number so we took another. excellent service

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

As I was on a package tour, not sure how much was the rate, but our package certainly wasn't cheap. Room was a little run down and water doesn't flow in the tub, my roommate and I ended up standing outside the tub to bath as the water was accumulating in the tub! Hairdryer is available on demand but on the first two nights we stayed there, all were loaned out! (Only 4 available in the hotel) Breakfast is basic and bread is q delicious. However, one morning my roommate took a butter and realised that it was unsealed and half filled only! Staff is polite and helpful though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanur, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the New Riverside Hotel for 4 nights. I absolutely loved it!! Not only are the rooms very nice and clean, also the food is brilliant and the staff ever so friendly and helpful. The location is quite good too, it's an approximately 10min walk to the Old Market and Pub Street. And all this you get for a reasonable price. I would recommend it to all my friends.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Perfect hotel for just 20$ per room per night. My tuktuk driver brought me to his hotel after a horrible night in another hotel in Siem Reap. When i stayed there i had the swimmingpool just in front of my window. Very spacious and clean rooms with good bathroom. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Wifi available throughout the hotel, but sometimes it only works in the lobby. Free tuktuk provided from this hotel to city market (one way).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

A beautiful hotel with fantastic staff. A pool to die for with a bar close by. The timber work within the hotel is breath taking. Rooms are magnificient and I will definately stay again. I highly recommend this establishment to any Cambodian traveller.

Room Tip: Look first if you wish but you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Riverside Hotel

Address: Street Lok Taneuy | Sala Komreuk District, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Riverside Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Riverside Hotel we offer a special rate for the customer booking online for dinner with Apsasa Dancing Show. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your New Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Riverside Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.