We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is as good as they say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Touich Restaurant Bar

The Touich Restaurant Bar
No: 0152, Trang Village, Sangkat Slor Kram | Behind Wat Preah Enkosei ( Wat Leu), Siem Reap Siem reap cambodia, Cambodia
+855 92 808 040
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 508 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $17
Cuisines: Grill, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“It is as good as they say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We decided to to Go Touich for our wedding anniversary. Touiche is down a dirt track, the restaurant has a thatched roof, timber poles and it resembles a village style hut so you feel like you are in Cambodia out in the middle of no where. They have set the restaurant out with lovely table settings and a delicious menu. I had the Tom Yum Soup. Perfect not spicy, just right. My husband had the kebabs. They were cooked perfectly and they do not skimp on the beef and it is tender and cooked just right. For a main I had the prawns. They were as good as they looked and my husband had the fish. Each meal was served with vege and rice. We had Cambodian sweets for dessert which is described in the menu as a cake. I had the Opera Cake this was not as good as the Cambodian cake. The staff are attentive, the owner is friendly and shared the amazing story behind the restaurant so when you eat at Touich you are not just getting a great meal in an amazing atmosphere you are helping people to come out of the cycle of poverty in Cambodia. For 3 courses and drinks we paid $45 and it was well worth every cent. I definitely recommend this place and I would suggest you book because it is extremely popular. We booked for 6pm and were the first ones to arrive. By 7pm the place was full.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    994
    255
    79
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Try the Red Snapper”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This restaurant came highly recommended by our tour guide. Although it was a bit out of the way and the roads leading to the restaurant were full of pot holes making the trip very bumpy, the food and service were excellent. The red snapper alone was worth the trip to Cambodia. Prices were very reasonable. It was a very enjoyable experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Touich was a really good experience. The restaurant is hard to find but once you get there the place looks great. The staff is professional and the owner worries about his clients. Because of a coincidence I ended up eating at the Touich for two nights in a row. Both the meat and the fish were good, but my recommendation is definitely the squid. Portions are quite big.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore,
1 review
“Holy carramba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Found this place on Tripadvisor.
What a perfect place. We thought our Tuk-Tuk driver was lost and suddenly we arrived at this cosy restaurant well away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Siem Reap. The service was absolutely perfect, attentive, smiling waiters and the food was just awesome. We ordered Red Snapper and Ribeye and both were just what we hoped for, the red snapper was baked in salt in the oven and was the best fish we have ever eaten. The Ribeye was just correct and tasted very good. Value for price is the best we have experienced in Siem Reap. For Tripadvisor, how can a restaurant with 700+ reviews be on 5th place with 552 excellent feedbacks and a restaurant with 61 reviews and 53 excellent feedbacks be on 1st place? what is the logic behind this voting system?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
all over the world
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We had two times dinner at the touich. Food was excellent, service great and very quiet location outside the city centre. Not cheap though but still highly recommended since the portions are big.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Touich Restaurant Bar also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Touich Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Touich Restaurant Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.