We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AHA Wine Bar Restaurant

AHA Wine Bar Restaurant
Alley between Pub Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
+855 63 965 501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 474 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Cambodian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

More pricey than other restaurants in The Alley, it's worth a splurge ($7 entrees instead of $4) - the food is very good and the atmosphere more upscale and relaxing.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    133
    30
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great food, great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

The food was fantastic, great flavors and textures, If you want to sit outside at night i would get a reservation. The service was a little slow, but it was a busy night when we went so that is probably all that was. The food was fresh and the wine selection was good.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Elegant and delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2011

This restaurant should be number 1 in Siem Reap. It is a very small, tastefully decorated and trendy restaurant (I believe they are owned by the people who own Hotel de la Paix) serving what I would characterize as "continental cuisine with a South Asian twist". This restaurant was so good it really surprised me, I just didn't expect it in Siem Reap and this food is as good as I've had anywhere in the world. I kind of wish I had this restaurant near my home. My husband and I had an appetizer of 3 cheeses done in different presentations, I had salmon and my husband had a beef filet, both were perfectly cooked and presented and for dinner we tried two different desserts, both excellent. We ate at two other restaurants while in Siem Reap including "nest" which so much is made about, neither were nearly as good as AHA. You should definitely try this restaurant, they're doing something special in that tiny restaurant.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2011

We ordered mostly local food which has been beautifully tainted with western elements. The small plates are exceptional in particular and very good value, allowing one to taste 3 types of the same theme - fish, veggie, contemp etc. Good wine selection too. A highlight of our culinary experience on Siem Reap.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Funky decor and exquisite food in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

On our last night in Siem Reap we had the pleasure of dining at AHA restaurant. which is down an Alley with many other bars and restauarants. We had passed it earlier on our stay and peered in, impressed by the funky decor. Price wise, it is not as cheap as other restaurants but the most expensive dishes were around $8US so it hardly broke the budget. The light fittings are worth checking out alone! I am afraid our eyes were bigger than our stomachs and we didnt appreciate how large the serves would be especially the mixed degusation starters. A couple of those would have been enough but we also ordered mains and struggled to get through them. All the food was amazing- so fresh and beautifully presented. We would have had to pay a fortune for that decor, food quality, service and presentation in Australia. We barely managed to touch one of the dishes because we were too full. When the waiter came to clear our dishes, I apologised saying we didnt eat it beacuse we had over ordered to reassure him there was nothing wrong with the meal. When it came time to pay the bill, the waiter said he had taken that dish off the bill as our waitress should have told us we had over ordered! How's that for impressive customer service!
Would highly recommned this restaurant and wish it was in my city so I could frequent it weekly!

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AHA Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to AHA Wine Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AHA Wine Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.