We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AHA Wine Bar Restaurant

AHA Wine Bar Restaurant
Alley between Pub Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
+855 63 965 501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 475 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Cambodian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Little gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

While I love trying the local food this restaurant gave me western ambiance and certainly western twist with Cambodian flavours . I had the pork escalopes which were beautifully tender well presented and full of flavour. My husband had the beef salad , that was amazing, washed down with a super Malbec wine. Not massive portions but healthy serving.
Chocolate dessert was nice but brownie a little dry. Menu limiting, but would go back and recommend .

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    285
    134
    30
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Treat yourself to an oasis of class and good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have been here several times: service is great, and food is superb! Try the small plates to share! Or any of their slads and entrees. I highly recommend their wine!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Attractive setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

A beautiful peaceful oasis away from the hustle of Pub Street with a sense of high style and design. Nice wine, helpful staff, and delightful food. You really can't go too far wrong unless you just don't visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

My husband and I were lucky enough to enjoy a wonderful meal at Aha Wine Bar Restaurant during our travels throughout Cambodia. Caroline who was doing a Management Traineeship at La Residance D'Angkor told us about this. From the moment we step through the front door the service was unbelievable. The decor was beautifully done and it was very cool which was a welcome relieve from the heat and humitity of the day. My husband and I sheare a Tasting Plate, which they have several diffent combinations to choose from and the cost was US$6, incredible.
We then both ordered traditional Khmer food as recommended by the Waiter, which was only US$8.00 and when it arrived we were amazed at the size of the meal and also the presentation. If you are a lover of good wine they have a extensve wine list with wine from all over the world, including some very good ones from Australia.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty & Hip, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Relaxed, stylish atmosphere -- very comfortable. Diverse and creative menu -- intriguing variations on regional cuisine. Our server helpfully offered specific menu suggestions based on our dietary needs. Would return.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AHA Wine Bar Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to AHA Wine Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AHA Wine Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.