We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Saigon

Paris Saigon
Samdech Tep Vong Street, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
+855 12 605 780
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 509 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $13
Cuisines: French, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nice, cozy, air-conditionned little restaurant offering finely prepared home cooking featuring French and Vietnamese cuisines. Refined yet convivial atmosphere. Perfect place for a romantic dinner for two or a gathering of friends. Excellent selection of French wines. The restaurant is opened every day from 11am to 10pm.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

A wonderful little restaurant. Great food and great ambience.
They have a kids menu which is excellent. Nice wines. 6 of us in total and all of us were thoroughly satisfied and happy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    78
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent food and great ambiente”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The food was delicious. Customers get the chance to chat with the french owner of the restauraunt, who, if interested, has plenty of stories to tell about living in cambodia and so on..
Further, its an excellent place to have a nice romantic dinner for two as the decoration is rwally nicely done. Definetly worth a visit if you want to escape from the (good) asian food for one night.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great charm, a slice of Europe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

The most charming place I have been to in Siem Reap. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed the intimate setting. The absinthe was greatly appreciated. The food was pretty good (I had Vietnamese), although not out-of-the-world. But the combination of absinthe and Chopin transported me to Europe for an hour.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Pleasant but far from overwhelming”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

A recent lunch at Paris Saigon was pleasant enough but a little disappointing. The first course of Nem (Hanoi style spring rolls) was excellent but the main course a bit of a let down. Three of us had steaks and I got what was in effect the scrag end of the fillet which was tough. The other two thought their steaks were passable but mine was not. One companion had a Vietnamese style fish dish which looked good and which he enjoyed.The wine list was OK.The proprietor was pleasant as were the staff and the restaurant is well located near the river

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Charming respite.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed lunch - he from the Vietnamese side of the menu (sausage and sliced loin with sticky rice). He thought it was quite good. I was eager to get a simple salade verte which, for me, sadly was way over dressed. The greens were crisp, though. I then had pho bo which was good, not great. I would return because the atmosphere was welcoming, cool and the owner was very charming.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paris Saigon also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Paris Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.