We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr Bunny tours to Angkor Wat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parklane Hotel to your Saves list
Parklane Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 232 Hotels in Siem Reap
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mr Bunny tours to Angkor Wat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

An excellent hotel, real value for momey.
The highlight of our stay though was the Tuk Tuk driver provided by the hotel to pick us up at the airport.
'Mr Bunny' was a real star, nothing was too much trouble for him, he was punctual and with his good english was informative too. All in all we spent 3 days with this unique guy and cant praise him highly enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    159
    24
    6
    0
See reviews for
63
112
121
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I booked a room for 3 adults way ago and need to have 2 rooms last minute as another guest came along but couldn't as it's fully booked. Fortunately, the staff allowed 4 adults to 2 double beds in the room that solved the issue.

Prior departure, I was worried that tuk tuk won't turn up because it's past 11pm to pick us up from the bus terminal but that was unwarranted. The driver was holding a board with my name and I was relieved to see him as I alight from the bus. Don't worry if you arrive late at bus terminal as there will be drivers around but prepared to pay higher price i guess.

Breakfast is simple with eggs and carbs stuff. The room is ok but it wets the bathroom floor during shower even with shower curtain. It's budget room so don't expect too much, at least it's clean. We booked a half day fishing village tour USD$38 / pax through the reception and realised you can do half the price if you scout around at travel agency just around the corner and along the road to the market. I got my bus ticket $7 from the travel agency just around the corner to get back to Phnom Penh. If you want better bus, please ask for Ibis bus from the agent . They are much more comfortable than Sorya bus, etc.

We hire the hotel tuk tuk USD$17 to see the main temples for the four of us. The air con (same as other accommodation) and wifi signal in the hotel was not that strong. There is a massage place opposite the hotel. We had back massage and foot reflexology for $9 each, total 2hrs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopheng, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Respective Guests,

Greetings from Siem Reap, Cambodia

We thank you very much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Angkor Wat. We are happy to learn that you enjoy your stay and love the hotel as well as Siem Reap.

We agree 100% that our owner are very friendly, not only to the guests but also to her staff. She used to work in the hotel industry herself for many many years in Singapore and the US. We enjoy every moment of our work and are happy to learn new things from her.

We appreciated your kind comments and suggestion to help improve our service.

Once again we thank you and we hope to welcome you again to our hotel in the near future.

With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The staff at this hotel was so nice and really helpful with reservations and directions. They spoke great English. The breakfast was good - mostly Cambodian (as expected) and toast. The room was a good size and very clean. The shower is over the toilet (like a lot of hotels in Asia) so make sure you close the lid of the toilet so it doesn't get wet - the bathroom dries very quickly though. The hotel is in a great location - 1 block from the main road and close to the night market.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bensheim
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A good, clean and quite hotel and close to the main street. The staff is well trained and exceptional helpful: In particular Mr.Try Phorn and his colleague Chhorn-Cheack helped us efficiently at night to fix a problem we experienced with a door.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

If you consider central Siem Reap is Pub Street/ Night Market, the Parklane hotel is just $ 2 away by Tuk Tuk. The hotel has several hired Tuk Tuks ready to send their guests. The reception and front office was very friendly and helpful and lady owner was quite interactive. The room was ok in size, although the bathroom was rather small. The position of the sitting toilet was too close to wall and made it rather awkward. The shower was strong; however, at times the hot water was rather slow/ late. My main problem was with room key attached to main electricity plug key. When I wanted to open the door, I had to unplug the electricity key and the room was immediately without lights and too dark at times to key in the door. Breakfast was quite basic and very reasonably priced. The hotel provides free pick up service from airport to hotel , but guests have to pay $ 4 for hotel - airport. The hotel can help arrange for your local tour itinerary at similar cost than outside providers.

Room Tip: My room was on the 2nd floor facing the street so I could check on the Tuk Tuk driver if he was read...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sopheng, Manager at Parklane Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear andri_sw,

Greetings from Parklane Hotel, Siem Reap

Thank you very much for your valuable time writing this recommendation about your stay at our hotel.

On behalf of the owner, i would like to express our excitement that you enjoy your stay and like our friendly staff. Refer to the room key, we will look into this and find the solution to make convenient for our next guests.

We wish you all the best and hope to welcome you again soon.

With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyogo
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights(From 28-DEC-2012 to 1-JAN-2013 ).
The rooms were surprisingly spacious with all facilities.
The bathroom was well kept and clean. They have friendly and helpful staff.
We hired a tuk-tuk driver named Mr. Ka he is reliable and friendly.
We highly recommend Mr. Ka, he was great and so helpful!
Thank you for the memorable stay in Siem Reap.

Room Tip: all rooms so clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. We had a bad experience on the first night as the room that was given to us was small and the toilet was clogged. The hotel immediately give us another room which was bigger with better facilities. The room was clean. We had nasi goreng for lunch which tasted good. The breakfast was just average. A free tuk tuk ride from the hotel to the airport was provided on our departure. The staff were friendly and helpful. We will recommend this hotel to my friends and we will return to this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 232 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parklane Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.