We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, people and service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parklane Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Parklane Hotel to your Saves list
Parklane Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Belmont, California, United States
1 review
“Great location, people and service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Parklane Hotel is a very nice, and friendly hotel to stay in Cambodia. Every morning starts off with a complimentary breakfast with something for everybody, no matter how picky they may be. Every room has an air conditioner which is great for the warm and humid climate. The rooms come with two complimentary scarfs which come very hand when taking a Tuk Tuk to the temples because the roads are very dusty. The rooms also come with FREE WIFI, two bottles of water (which get replaced for free if you take them), a water boiler, shower with hot water, and a TV with some decent channels, some of which are in English... Oddly enough.

Parklane Hotel is located in the middle of an unlit alley way but don't fret! The locals on that street are all quite kind people. Across the street is a vendor with bottled water and come snacks for your adventures in Cambodia. Next to the vendor (on the right) is a bbq restaurant with an adventurous menu and on the other side (to the left) is an excellent barber shop in case you want to look sharp for the Pub Street night life!

Since it is located in the middle of town you wont have to walk too far to anything. The Tuk Tuk drivers for the hotel are very nice and will bring you pretty much anywhere. The drivers we had (Chunly, Mr. Vina, and Olay (Or something like that), all had great knowledge of the town and spoke English quite well. The same cannot be said about the rest of the staff (cleaning crew mostly) but all of them will stop to say hello and/ or wish you a good morning. The front desk is very helpful and is easy to understand, and when waiting in the lobby you will be offered a nice cup of cold water.

Room Tip: -Don't be afraid to tip! -Breakfast ends at 10, but there is a market a couple blocks away
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    180
    30
    7
    2
See reviews for
70
126
132
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We stayed here for around a week, and it was a wonderful stay. The staff is very friendly, we asked them for places to eat (pho, and balut aka pong tea khon), and the staff was very obliging and helpful.

The room is very spacious, and had cable channels. Bed is comfortable and they will give extra pillows on request. Bedsheets feel clean and smooth. The bathroom is big, with hot water and excellent water pressure. They are generous with good quality toilet paper (sorry, but one has to appreciate such things while travelling! My other guesthouse gave some horrid breaky pink loo roll which we hated).

The downside of the room is, the tiled floors are pretty sandy, we didn't particularly mind as we wore our sandals in the room.

Breakfast is good, the selection is small but adequate. There is a noodle or egg station (depending on day), around 4 cooked dishes, toast, rice porridge (I liked this), fruit, juices, coffee/tea. It's good to be able to have breakfast in the hotel especially when most people head out to Angkor Wat early, and trust me, you need to eat to have the energy for the temples.

Location is pretty good, but not fantastic. It is 15-20 mins away from the Old Market, with most of the walk along the main street with choices of restaurants and bars. We didn't find this to be a major problem, on days we were tired, we just grabbed a tuktuk back, they are cheap and plentiful.

All in all, we felt this was excellent value for money, and wouldn't hesitate to recommend family and friends to stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2011

If you've ever wanted to feel like a VIP but still be immersed in a place with genuine and sincere friendliness you should stay at the Parklane hotel.

Our group had backpackers and elders, and this place was perfect for all!

The moment we arrived we received fresh towels and a cool welcome drink. Everyone was pleasantly friendly and very helpful.

We arrived late at night and our tuk tuk pick-up was great. In no time we were checked in, had plans for the next day, and were helped to our very clean, very comfortable room.

We arranged our plans to go to Angkor the next day at the front desk. They offered us suggestions on different options and price ranges. They also offered to pack us our breakfast since we wanted to leave very early for sunrise. They asked for our preferences and even though one request was a bit more difficult they managed to get that for us.

We were hungry so they offered suggestions for a number of restaurants nearby; we decided to eat at the hotel. Their food was delicious! It was clearly freshly made and amongst other things we had the Khmer fish.

This hotel is excellently run. Every individual who works there actually cares about how they do their job and how your stay is going. As a hotel they take care of every detail they can think of to make this a comfortable stay, and more than that, they really care and listen to how your experience with them is so that they can continue to improve. In my opinion they already have it right!

Our room was spacious, clean, we had a tub, bathroom amenities, air conditioning. It's a budget hotel, not a luxury hotel, but you really wouldn't know it from how well everything runs. If you're unsure about where to stay you will definitely make an excellent choice if you stay here.

Activities: We went to the Silk Farm, the Angkor museum, the War museum, an evening traditional dance show (we went to the touristy one with a buffet - it was quite good - there is also one put on by the local orphanage to raise money but we did not find out about it until after we had gone to the other one).

For transportation I would highly recommend our Tuk Tuk driver: Mr. Souki.
He picked us up at the airport and was very pleasant. We hired him for Angkor the next day and he had great suggestions on what to do (and what not to do given that it had been raining so much - the tuk tuk had side covers that rolled down in the rain so unlike others we stayed dry :) To set up pick up with him directly his phone number is 088846626. We arranged pickup with the Parklane so you could also ask for him when you book. Our booking was done through their website.

Next time I go I would ask specifically for Mr.Souki as our tuk tuk driver since he was trustworthy,very helpful, and made getting around Siam Reap completely hassle-free, we were always charged the fair price.

I would like to stay at the Parklane again but for longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

We booked this hotel throough Expedia after reading reviews on TA. We were not disappointed. Warm and welcoming staff at the reception with cold towels and orange juice. Room was ready on arrival. Larger than many 5 star hotel rooms. Two king beds, tv, wifi, small but clean bathroom. Complimentary water and tea,coffee everyday. The room was cleaned everyday. The hotel owner, Mrs.Constance, keeps the hotel sparkling clean and is very helpful with any questions. The breakfast buffet is great and included in the room price. We extended our stay by one night at a lower price. The only cons: intermittent hot water and slow wifi in the room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsukuba, Japan
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2011

I had comfortable 6 nights at Parklane Hotel.
The room was very clean,There were TV,wifi,air-con,hair dryer and enough amenities(soap,cottonbud,coffee,tea).

This Hotel staffs were friendly,helpful and polite.
The Hotel prepared me a breakfast box when I go to see sunrise at 5:00am.
I was glad to this service!
But breakfast buffet was so so.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Loved this hotel which is on a side road just off the main road to the old town in apx 10 min walk.

Huge clean rooms with good ensuite. Brilliant breakfast too.

Staff were on the ball and really look after you during your stay. They even packed us a breakfast when we had to check out before breakfast.....nice touch.

Would definitely go back. They organised a tuk tuk for angkor way all day $20 for all four of us.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Queensland, Australia
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
477 helpful votes 477 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

My only regret about this place is that I wasn't able to stay longer. Came into this place from the street in the dead of night. Stupidly didn't book ahead so unfortunately they had a room available but only for one night. The service was exceptional from start to finish. I was greeted warmly, sat down and given a warm towel and welcome drink. I was taken to my room with my partner for 18US a night. It was perfect budget accomodation that met all 5 key budget criteria; hot water (that worked), wifi, comfortable bed, clean and air conditioned. I couldn't have been happier. They provided a beautiful buffet breakfast and did my laundry. They even gave me my laundry back for free as an apology for not being able to extend our stay. They also called a few hotels at our request for us so we would have somewhere to stay the next night. I was super impressed with this place. The best place for service and value I have ever stayed at in all of South East Asia and I have traveled around there for around 3 months.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parklane Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parklane Hotel

Address: Taphul Street, 700m from Pub Street | Tapoul Village, Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parklane Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parklane Hotel offers comfortable accommodations within walking distance of entertainment, dining and shopping locations. It provide massage services, room service, as well as vehicle rental facilities. The famous Pub Street is only a few minutes walk away, while the International Airport is a 15-minute drive from Parklane Hotel. All rooms at Hotel Parklane are air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with bathtub and shower. They also come with cable TV, minibar, a safe and a work desk. Parklane offers an on-site restaurant for the convenience of guest. Guests can request to enjoy their meals in the privacy of their rooms or villas. Newspapers are also provided upon request,help full and friendly staffs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Parklane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parklane Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.