We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Pearl Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Angkor Pearl Hotel to your Saves list
Angkor Pearl Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tapoul Village, Svay dangkum, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I stayed at the Angkor Pearl Hotel in early March. I really do not have anything bad to say about this Hotel. The price was exceptional, I have stayed in hotels for $200 a night that were no where near as good as the room I had. It was large and very clean. The staff there were all friendly and most spoke very good English. The situation of the hotel was excellent only ten to fifteen minutes to Pub St and Markets. The hotel has four floors and no lift so if you were elderly or had problems climbing stairs please request a room on the first floor. The restaurant was good and very good prices. I booked this hotel through Asian Rooms who had messed up my booking but within ten minutes our Tuk Tuk driver Thean who picked us up at the airport had it sorted out in ten minutes and we ended up with even better rooms that I original booked. I read the reviews on Trip advisor before I booked this hotel; I noted that some people complained about no air conditioning in the hall ways. I wish people would educate themselves about the countries they are visiting. Cambodia pays exorbitant price for there electricity, so if you have to walk a few minutes without air conditioning into your cold room I do not see this to be a problem.
The only I suggestion I would have for the Hotel is to install phones so you can call reception or as with myself the person I was travelling with was on another floor it would have been good to call her room if needed.
I big big thankyou to Thean our Tuk Tuk driver we spent a day with him as he took us to Angkor Watt. He always had a smile on his face spoke good English and made our trip extra special. If you stay at this Hotel please ask for him to take you to any place you would like to go I promise you won’t regret it. So to Peter the Manager, my job in Australia is managing people, let me say that Thean is a true asset to your business.
Caroline Australia

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    651
    338
    45
    6
    3
See reviews for
117
406
133
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila Philippines
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2011

I am pleased to stay here..and I believe the hotel's asset relies on polite, courteous staff.

Upon arriving I never thought I will be given some welcome drinks, and some cold towel to beat the heat after a 5 hour car ride from Phnom Penh.

The hotel is also affiliated with the new Angkor Museum and in just a matter of few minutes, the museum staff came to pick us up!

We had a worry free trip of the Angkor Wat, and other temples and everything from car transfers, guide were arranged by the hotel to your liking

The hotel no matter quaint and small it may seem, boasts of very courteous and polite staff. Thank you, and for sure--I will recommend this hotel to friends for a siem reap adventure!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

An excellent hotel. Staff very attentive, they couldnt do enough for you. Hotel and Restaurant very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Booking and communication via internet was smooth! We stayed only 2 nights for USD $50 for a suite! Big bed, huge room... we did not intend to swim thus the stay was value for money. On the day of arrival, the hotel provided a tuk tuk driver to pick us up from the Airport - complimentary!

Even though check-in was stated only at 2pm, we reached Angkor Pearl as early as 7:30 am. We had breakfast in their small restaurant and our room was ready by 8 am.

The hotel is situated in between some row of shophouses (unlike the grand hotels), but it is totally fine as we were always traveling in a tuk tuk. If we were to travel a single tuk tuk ride from hotel to the bustling Old Market/Night Market, it will take us about few minutes at only USD $1.

Except that the bathtub area was small (even for me, an asian), we were very satisfied with the room. Multiple international TV programs (even korean and Hong Kong shows) are screened, but they have Khmer voiceover. Most of the time we watch Animal Planet, Discovery Channel and Cartoon Network!

Most staff speak basic english, even the security guard was friendly and remembered their guests.

The best experience in the hotel would be massage service after a long day. For only USD $5, you get an hour of traditional khmer full body massage (Must try!), $7 for one and half hour, $10 for two hours! My partner and I did two hours for both nights! The massage ladies were decent, skillful and friendly. On the 2nd night of massage we booked the same ladies again. We thought it was even more worth it than those massage services along the Old Market as ours was held in our hotel room, after our shower and feeling refreshed.

Enough said, this is perfect for us as we were traveling on budget yet we get to stay in the hotel suite with wonderful experience with their staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placentia, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayed at the Angkor Pearl for two nights with several family members. The rooms were comfortable and the hotel splendidly decorated and the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful! The hotel had great tuk-tuk drivers like Sam who were so helpful, he took us all around Angkor Wat and the surrounding temples, he was so helpful with the children and was a very knowledgeable tour guide! I cannot say enough nice things about the Angkor Pearl and Sam the Tuk-Tuk Driver!! They made our stay in Cambodia most memorable!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011 via mobile

We weren't sure about the Angkor Pearl, but it received excellent reviews on Trip Advisor---and boy are we glad we listened!!
The staff are very polite and courteous. The room was very clean. Comfy beds. Hot water and AC! (You don't often get those for under $20)
We also hired a Tuk Tuk through the hotel to take us to the temples. His name is Tien. He's Fantastic!!!! We werent too sure about what we wanted to see, so we let Tien take us where ever he wanted. It was awesome! One day he's hoping to be a tour guide so at each temple, he gave us a run down o it's history. You certainly don't need to hire a tour guide if Tien is your driver!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

I really enjoyed my trip in siem reap , esp at Angkor pearl hotel , the room is beautitful , clean and staffs are friendly and i just love everything about angkor pearl :)

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angkor Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Pearl Hotel

Address: Tapoul Village, Svay dangkum, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Angkor Pearl Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Team New Services New facilities New ways to Make you smile Oct. 2011. New and improved Angkor Pearl ensuring the best value in Cambodian Hotels. At Angkor Pearl Hotel, we pride ourselves on quality of service on a genuinely high level and an emphasis on catering to our guest’s every need with courtesy and warmth. Angkor Pearl Hotel is Cambodian owned, operated, and managed by Cambodian Americans since February of 2010. The story behind the pearl dates back years when Cambodia gained independence from France and King Sihanouk called the Capitol "The Pearl of Asia." Hence, we call ourselves The Pearl of Siem Reap. The Angkor Pearl Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Siem Reap. A brisk 10 minute walk lead you to the center market where you can shop for food, clothes, souvenirs, and many more. Getting to the Temples is just as easy. A scenic 15 minute drive will take you back in time to the Khmer civilization where you will discover all of Angkor’s natural beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angkor Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Pearl Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.