We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All day happy hour!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Piano

The Red Piano
341 Street 8 | 50m North West from Old Market, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
+855 63 963 240
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #155 of 509 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: European, Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
perth
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“All day happy hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

This place is lovely, clean and friendly. A great place to eat or drink. We stayed for a few hours drinking and people watching. It is right in the centre of the hustle and bustle.
The chairs are super comfy too!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    410
    172
    54
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cheshire
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“great food great staff great night.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Four of us had dinner here, the. Food was excellent the staff very helpful and friendly, very well organised the restaurant was full, yet our service was very good, we had a great night out, would definetly go again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“ideal restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

In fact, i very like this restaurant. The space of its is so special. I feel extremely comfortable and peaceful in there. Especially, sitting on second floor and seeing down the the road! there have a lot of kind of food from European to Asia food. but it famous for Cambodia traditional food. I really like the chicken fried. this taste is very delicious, its taste is different with the chicken fired which I ate before. in the other hand, the fee of its is not expensive.and I also like the service styles in there, very enthusiasm. when I made fell my glass of wine, the waiter appeared immediately and leaned up with easygoing behavior. I feel extremely impressive about that.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Not worth the hype”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We went to this restaurant/bar because of it's reputation and to have the Tomb Raider cocktail but stayed for one drink and left. The cocktails were very small and if they had alcohol in them you couldn't taste it! It's in a good position and nice to people watch but that's it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh Scotland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“The Pits”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

It is 13 years since Angela Jolie ate here and she certainly would not come back as it stands today! The table mats were filthy and full of bacteria. The food was below average and if you like your starter and main course at the same time and your white wine served warm you will not be disappointed. Cannot believe our tour rep recommended this place. Suggest you keep clear.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Red Piano also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to The Red Piano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Piano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.