We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yoga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peace Cafe

Peace Cafe
River Road 172, Bang Don Pa | Next Door to An Kau Saa Pagoda, Siem Reap 0000, Cambodia
+855 63 965 210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 508 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $2 - $4
Cuisines: International, Asian, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fresh healthy vegetarian food in a spacious child friendly garden. Bakery, live music, yoga, pilates, meditation, monk chat, youth activities. Information on eco-tours and volunteering.
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yoga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Wonderfull yoga lesson with an Indian Yoga teacher and meditation . the only place in town where yoga was offered.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    95
    23
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Great Cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Not only I spent the money for the coffee, but I was helping many orphans who are there asking for help. Thanks!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Quiet little oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I ate here a few times in August. The vegetarian amok is absolutely delicious, as are the fruit smoothies, although the gado gado was only okay. The service was fairly unattentive, although the staff were friendly enough. Worth trying if you enjoy vegetarian food, as it's such a lovely setting, quiet and peaceful, a perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of town

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I've eaten here numerous times now and I can't stop coming back!
The food is incedible, all freshly prepared with amazing quality ingredients.
My faves are the nachos, vegie sushi and the yogi salad with a side of wholemeal bread.
The fresh juices are yummy too.
The staff are quietly friendly, some a little shy.
The setting is wonderful, very relaxing. Chill out here for a few hours!
They also have yoga and Pilates classes which I intend to try and free Khmer classes + buddhist monk chats. AND a cooking class. I'll do before I leave Siem Reap!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent vegetarian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

let me repeat that, excellent vegetarian. they've also got a host of yoga classes and terrific coffee :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peace Cafe also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Peace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peace Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.