We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel to your Saves list
MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel
Wat Po Lanka | ( 1500m from Old Market area ), Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I did NOT stay in a room here, I've just been coming on day passes to use the pool, spa, and restaurant and I'm into this place. A day pass as of this writing is $4.50 and is good all day, giving you access to the pool area and spa. Pool is open all day, spa at 5pm. The staff are all exceedingly helpful and friendly. They're attentive (on my second trip the bartender remembered what I drank on my first trip), and the place is great to spend the afternoon by the pool. I caught up on work, extracurricular reading, my tan, and some naps here. my next trip to Cambodia I'll just plan to book a room here instead of coming for visits.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    48
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
104
118
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cairns Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I typically don't write reviews but in this case I need to.
The resort stay was more than excellent.
Most likely one of my best Gay Resort experiences.
The staff are very welcoming, attentive and always ready to assist.
The facilities were excellent including the Restaurant food
what really struck me is the level of service provided by ALL the staff at the resort.
I've been bragging about this already to other friends Thank-You so much Men's
it was great look forward to my next trip in December
Peter k

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent with great A/C and rain showers
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for the first time in This beautiful resort and could not have been more pleased. The owners, staff, accommodations are beautiful. Everything was perfect! The staff speaks beautiful English, so this person who only speaks English felt right at home. The gardens of this resort remind me of a Shangri-La that I only thought available in books. I will be back and hope that I can stay longer. It is a wonderful resort. Terry H

Room Tip: The rooms were spacious, great amenities and lighting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a fabulous gay hotel, tucked away in the backstreets of Siam Reap. Beautifully maintained and well run, clean, great guys and smiling service throughout. Absolutely no hesitation on recommending Mens to any gay men or couples.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms. They all overlook the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights , the owners are friendly and ensure smooth running of the hotel. The style is wonderful with attention to detail in the rooms and a good standard of cleanliness. The food is limited but of good quality as is most of the dining we experienced in Cambodia. What a great place , recommended.

Room Tip: you may like to request a soft pillow as they are little high for my liking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have just spent 5 days here and 6 nights. The resort is so pleasant on two of the days I just did not go anywhere. Swim in the large pool, have a relax then one hour 4 hand sauna, There is plenty of space; rooms are large and the kind of room you are happy to spend time in.
It would be good if the music could be turned off in the massage room if you wanted quietness
during your massage.
There is a nice bar and limited but adequate menu. The staff are excellent and very polite and pleasant.
About 5pm locals pay a fee and come in. The sauna, hot tub, steam room are on so it gets busy and you can meet people.
Its very quiet and no traffic noise as its down a bumpy side road. It costs 2 usd to get to pub street area.
I don't think this is a disadvantage. You live in a quiet up market resort and if you want the bright lights of Pub Street area it costs you 2USD to get there and same back.
I will be back in about 8 weeks.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bli Bli, Australia
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

No Children by the pool, no Backpackers getting pissed late at night in the pool

Just a delightful Place to relax I must say the best place I have stayed so far it is a man only place









No Children, no constant talking women, I got so annoyed at the place i was staying, Kids and
Back backers It was suggested I say here and I am pleased I did

Nice Place very relaxing I must admit i read the review of the dip stick who booked out after one night what was he afraid of he went to a 5 star hotel well this is as good as a 5 star hotel i will go back for sure

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel

Address: Wat Po Lanka | ( 1500m from Old Market area ), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 162 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Siem Reap, Men's is a resort fully dedicated to men. The complex includes boutique hotel, fitness center, a large pool, and sauna/spa. Men's is also open to local people for the stylish and modern designed sauna/spa. "For men only" first hotel in Cambodia - exclusively for gay customers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Men`s Resort And Spa - Gay Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MEN's Resort & Spa - Gay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.