We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Park Guesthouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siem Reap
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angkor Park Guesthouse
Save
You added Angkor Park Guesthouse to your Saves list
8 Phum Vihearchin | Khom Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #180 of 383 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Love this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I lived in Cambodia for a year as Peace Corps Volunteers. We lived about an hour and a half from Siem Reap in a rural village, and this is where we always stayed when we came into town.
The staff is amazing, it's two cousins who run this and the hotel next door, and they're sweet as can be. The rooms are always pretty clean, especially for Cambodia. There's also pretty cheap. I think $7-8 for fan and $13 for AC. Sometimes you have to remind them to turn on the hot water in your room, and the most commonly broken thing in the room is the shower head, so make sure and let them know if it isn't working.
The hotel is just far enough from pub street area that it isn't too loud, but it's close enough to walk to pub street and all of the markets. My favorite market is just across the river from Angkor Park Guesthouse.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
5
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I moved here from Angkor Friendship Inn across the road and stayed for three days in July 2012. The rooms are spacious and amenties include a sturdy wooden desk, TV and a refrigerator and a largish closet. Beds were nice, comfortable, clean and spacious. Despite being right on the main road, the rooms were quiet and since I got a window room, the ventilation was pretty decent too. The staff are friendly and courteous and laundary for a 1$ a kg. Overall, i would say its a fabulous deal for 12$ a night for an AC room. Oh, its a two minute walk to Pub street and a bicycle rental shop and several other retaurants are literally at the doorstep.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My room was $13, it had air con, a double bed & cable tv. Wi Fi worked in the room. Bathroom was average, not that clean.
When I first agreed to the room I noticed a slight smell of cigarettes but throughout the night the smell was more apparrant and I needed the air con on the whole time just to keep some air flowing.
There were a lot of mosquitoes in the night I needed to wake up to reapply repellant every 2 hours.
Good Location.. but the room is not worth $13 and needs mosquito nets.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

A friend of mine recommended me this place. Did my booking just with an e-mail, no problems at all. I stayed for a week and it couldn't have been better for this price. Very clean, all what you need ( had a room with a/c ), safe and quiet at night, though in walking distance to Restaurants, Bars and shops. The 2 sisters running the place a very efficient, speak good English and have a brother who has a tuk tuk to take you to Angkor Wat or the other places. He's a nice guy and not the usual pushy tuk tuk driver, you have at any corner. Definitely can recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

I've stayed at the Angkor Park guesthouse a couple times (in 2009 and 2010) for longer periods of time and I consider it my go-to based on the value for the price, location and cleanliness. The rooms have tvs, refrigerators and airconditioning (it costs slightly more) and it is located within a few minutes walk of Pub Street as well as the Old Market and Night Market. The staff is very friendly, which is a bonus and there is a computer in the lobby to check e-mail, etc. Overall, a great value.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angkor Park Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Park Guesthouse

Address: 8 Phum Vihearchin | Khom Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 383 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Number of rooms: 22

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Park Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.