We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and pool” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel to your Saves list
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   #021, Sivatha Blvd | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free pick up & 1H Massage
Ranked #155 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Liverpool
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great staff and pool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good rooms with nice balconies. Great shower in bathroom and pool area great and never too busy. Staff friendly and attentive. Included breakfast was good. Location is about 10 minutes walk to pub street and mad monkey hostel (bar well worth visiting) is a couple of minutes away. Would stay here again.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovann T, General Manager at Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear: Value Guests,

Greeting from Mekong Angkor Palace, Siem Reap – Cambodia.

It was an honor and valuable occasion to accommodate you in our property.

Thanks for your time to share your excellent review about Mekong Angkor Palace on TripAdvisor to express your wonderful stay you experienced with us. I was delighted to read these especially about my staff. It is truly appreciated.

We are all committed more service to all value guests.

I trust you are well and please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements.

Yours Sincerely,

Touch Sovann | General Manager
E-mail: gm@mekongangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    17
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
6
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ernakulam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't get taken by the picture in the advertisement. The reality is totally different. I was given a room in the 2nd floor. The T.V was not working. The A.C was not working. On calling the housekeeping the A.C was made working but was very noisy throughout disturbing your sleep. The bathroom door could not be latched. The shower curtains were dirty.The lift and corridor was not very clean. The staff in the restaurant were very courteous and helpful. That was the only redeeming factor. The swimming pool was awful. Too much chlorine burnt your eyes and made swimming very difficult. The tuk tuk guys arranged from the hotel were excellent. The girl managing the bar did an excellent job all by herself. Can't say the same for the people in the reception. Just crosscheck your bill while checking out.. need I say more. Angkor Watt and surrounding places were hot and worth it. Will definitely come back to the place but for sure will avoid this hotel.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovann T, General Manager at Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear: advrajit,

A warmest greeting from Mekong Angkor Palace, Siem Reap - Cambodia!

We regretted to hear that you were very disappointed during your stay at our Mekong Angkor Palace because of The T.V was not working. The A.C was not working. On calling the housekeeping the A.C was made working but was very noisy throughout disturbing your sleep. The bathroom door could not be latched. The shower curtains were dirty. The lift and corridor was not very clean. The swimming pool was awful. Too much chlorine burnt your eyes and made swimming very difficult.

We are all immediately checked and checked as above.

Thank you so much for your value time from your review for improvement our place and service.

Hopefully, we could service you once again in the next shortly future and you will be happy during your next stay.

Have a nice day!

Kindly Regards,
Touch Sovann | General Manager
E: gm@mekongangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very accommodating when we showed up around 2am looking for a place to stay. Everything was clean and well taken care of. The beds were very comfortable with good linens and pillows. Bathroom was large and provided hot showers. The hotel has a nice (clean) pool to lounge around during the heat of the day. And the free breakfast buffet is well worth waking up for.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovann T, General Manager at Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Duhrowthee,

We are all @ Mekong Angkor Palace Team are appreciated and happy to hear that you was satisfied our property with your kindness experiences review.

This will be another step for us to move forward our commitment in this hospitality service.
Wish you all the best and Happy Khmer New Year.

Warmly regards,
Touch Sovann |General Manager
E-mail: gm@mekongangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated USD1 ride away from pub street. The location is on the main road surrounded by supermarkets and restaurants. Very safe for solo riders like myself. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are spacious with a balcony. Loved the bathroom of my room. It had a bath tub and a separate shower area. Pool is nice too. The best thing is the breakfast spread which was quite a variety.

Do not go for in hotel massages as you can get better deals in the night market.

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovann T, General Manager at Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear: AnkitaSach,

A warmest greeting from Mekong Angkor Palace, Siem Reap - Cambodia.

We are all @ Mekong Angkor Palace do thank you so much for your positive review and we are really happy to see your value time of taking this feedback to improve our service from your real experience and enjoyable here.

We would gladly say many thanks for being in our Hotel and appreciated for our staff, place and services while you were staying with us and we wishing you get all the best.

We are looking forward to see you and your friends or even family with your returning trip to Siem Reap.

Yours Sincerely,

Touch Sovann | General Manager
E: gm@mekongangkor.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Inexpensive, spacious rooms, and very clean. The bathroom was dated and looked more like a hostel bathroom compared to the room. The A/C was great, which was our top priority. Decent location, less than 10 minute walk to Pub Street and Night Market. Definitely a fine choice of hotel, but you can find the same value slightly further out of the downtown for much cheaper. The front desk staff were very kind and welcoming to us. The tour desk operator is very pushy and is definitely a huge rip off compared to the lower prices we found elsewhere in Siem Reap. He was extremely rude to us after we declined the tour he was selling, and the front desk apologized to us for his aggressiveness.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovann T, Manager at Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Value Guest,

Thanks you so much for your review.
We are staff and managements really happy to see your taking this feedback to improve our service.

We are looking forward to see you and your friends or even family with your returning trip to Siem Reap.

Warmly regards,
Staff and Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has amazing ambiance, big rooms. Good bargains during off season! Wifi facility is good too. Only issue was the hotel wing being constructed during the time we visited, the pool was a bit dirty due to that reason, other than that, the hotel is amazing. Right next to the night market. Just a couple of minutes walking distance.

Room Tip: Select a room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovann T, Manager at Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Value Guests,

Thank you so much for choosing our Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel as your accommodation choice while you were in Siem Reap, Cambodia during your holiday.

We would gladly say many thanks for being in our Hotel and appreciated both our place and services while you were staying with us .

Many thanks for leaving a very good review on Tripadvisor.com about our hotel for recommendation and we are trying all our best to improve more and more.

We are looking forward to welcome you, your family, friends in the next shortly future.

Have a nice day!

Warmly Regards,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I liked everything in this hotel except the unstable wifi connection. Excellent breakfast. Good staff. Nice swimming pool. Great location- walking distance to nearby attractions like market and restaurants. The best about Siem Reap is Angkor tour; go there in the early morning to witness the beauty of Angkor Wat. I met a good tuktuk driver Mr. Chhy who showed me the best of Siem Reap in a low price. Contact him in this number +855 976611162. Have a 1 dollar denomination when you go to Cambodia. No need to get their local currency. For bus services try LHS Tour 855 63 763 578 to arrange your transportation to nearby destinations.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sovann T, General Manager at Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Value Guests,

Appreciate your kindness review and we are all at Mekong Angkor Palace team are very glad to see your positive review about our place. This will be another step for us to move forward in this hospitality service. We do thank you for your review and wish you all the best.
Warmly Regards,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel

Address: #021, Sivatha Blvd | Svay Dangkum Commune, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel situated in a great location in Siem Reap. It takes several minutes on foot to the Night Market and various dining, banks and shopping options. Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel offers free pick up service from airport or bus station, welcome drink and cool towel guests can approach the elegant accommodation with free WiFi access in the guestrooms. Enjoyable with our pool bar and outdoor pool, business centre that free accessibility 24 hour and free parking on site. friendly 24-hour front desk staff for assistance with luggage storage, fax/photocopying, daily housekeeping included in the room rate, laundry services and tour arrangements, Bicycle/car rentals and massage service in your room is also available, Free late check till 6:00 pm, daily buffet breakfast, free local call up to 30 mins. Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel is just 500 metres from Royal Residence, Pras Orng Check Pras Orng Chom and the famous attraction night life experience such as Pub Street, Night Market, Old Market, Banks, Artisans D'angkor. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat is 6 km away, while Siem Reap International Airport is within 7 km from the hotel. Featuring a private balcony, air-conditioned rooms come with tiled flooring, in-room safe, TV with cable channels. Minibar and electric kettle in the room. The en suite bathroom has all overall, shower facility, hairdryer and free toiletries. The hotel houses a restaurant serving an appetizing selection of local and Western dishes. Special diet meals can also be prepared upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, HostelBookers and Agoda so you can book your Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.