We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay - Amazing place - Amazing service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Palmeraie d'Angkor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Palmeraie d'Angkor to your Saves list
La Palmeraie d'Angkor
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Phum Thnaol - Route Nationale 6 | Airport Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 364 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay - Amazing place - Amazing service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay in this wonderfull Boutique hotel. I should say fantastic villa.
I was with my wife for 10 days, and this is what I call an excellent place to stay in Siem Reap !
The service is incredible, and for a French guy to say that (indeed we are famous to complain ;-)) this is true. The food, the service, the Kindness of Yves has no compareson in Siem Reap.
I will be back there for my next trip to Cambodia !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    8
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
28
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Thank you very much to Yves and his team for making this stay extremely comfortable and providing a very pleasant home feeling. This boutique hotel, with only 5 rooms and a villa, is definitely a different experience from the numerous "mass tourism" hotels in Siem Reap.
Being based in Angkor for more then 10 years, Yves is extremely familiar with Angkor and was very helpful in organizing tuk tuk + guide and giving good advices for dining and smart shopping, i.e. very good quality artisanat.
The only disappointment was that Yves, for understandable reasons, has dropped his restaurant and I could not sample his amazing cuisine that my wife had described to me a few years back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This boutique/charming hotel is really special and is to be recommended to any traveler visiting the Angkor area. Its limited size (4 doubles, 1 bungalow for 4 and 1 villa) is a promise of utmost care and attention by Yves the owner and the wonderful staff. Our family stayed in the villa that can lodge up to 8 people in 4 rooms over 2 floors, with a small park, private pool, a most pleasant patio with severable tables and a pool table and a wonderful terrace on the 2nd floor. There can not be a better place for relaxing from the hustling of the temple visits. Yves has built the place from the ground up and will make sure you get an unforgettable experience from your stay through personal attention and care. We can't agree more with another review stating the quality of the in-house restaurant. It is a hidden gem not to be missed for its quality as well as value versus hit and miss of downtown Siem Reap. Location is very good too, not too far from the airport and no more than a 10' tuk-tuk ride to downtown. Make sure to consider this special place as you build your travel to Angkor!

Room Tip: Villa is an exceptional accommodation for a large family but all four doubles seem very pleasant too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

If you want to avoid the noisy city center and its standardized hotels, this is the place to stay! La Palmeraie is a boutique hotel, located in a nice tropical garden with a swimming pool, 10 mn from the city center by tuk tuk. Large, clean and well maintained rooms. The in-house restaurant is fine with excellent Franco-Khmer food. Yves, the owner-manager who has been living in S-R for more than 10 years, does its best to make your stay in Siem-Reap unforgettable (giving advice, booking efficient tuk tuk drivers,...). The Khmer hospitality at its best in a friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We've been staying for one week at La Palmeraie d'Angkor with 4 kids and that was really wonderfull! This place is absolutely charming: very well decorated, great swimming pool, beautiful garden. We felt at home and not in a standardised big hotel.
The location is really convenient: 10 min far away from the airport, 10 min to city center and 15 minutes to the temples by Tuk-tuk. Transportation/tuk-tuk can be organised by the hotel.
We liked very much beeing closed to Siem Reape but still a little bit outside of the town center. This makes our holidays very relaxing and we enjoyed having a break from crowded, busy cities.
Food is great. You can get both local khmer food and western food and they are very helpful if you need sepcific baby food.
In short: We would definitely recommend you to stay at La Palmeraie if you need an accomodation in Siem reap.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We spent three nights at this lovely hotel set in a beautiful garden halfway between the temples and the town (a 10-15 minute tuk-tuk ride away). We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms next to the pool which was clean and simple with an open shower, a/c and ceiling fans and a balcony to sit out on. The service was great and they were happy to organise tuk-tuks and guides for our stay. The food at Madame Butterfly (the restaurant linked to the hotel but set in a villa closer to town) was delicious.

Definitely recommended for people looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life/tourist central.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had a great one week stay at La Palmeraie. We were met at the airport despite issues with our arrival time (Delayed flights and difficulty accessing correct information). The family bungalow was spacious, beautiful bathroom both inside and outside components, the kids (2 and 4 years) loved the seperate bed alcoves with curtains and it gave us some privacy.

Good quality breakfasts included, other meals can be ordered from the Madame Butterfly Restaurant and delivered. We took advantage of this and had some lovely meals. Madame Butterfly is also worth a visit, the restaurant is in a traditional wooden Cambodian house "similar to Queenslander style for the Australians reading this", lovely ambience and food.

The pool and gardens were quiet and relaxing and we spent quite a bit of time there having young children. The gardens were walled and gated as well which made it reasonably secure.

Yves in an excellant host and made sure everything was going well and organised transport/guides as required. His staff were very attentive and there is also a bar service.

I would have no hesitation recommending La Palmeraie to others. The only thing that some people may not like is that it is not walkimg distance to the city centre and we used a tuk tuk. However that is also the thing that makes it very quiet and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Palmeraie d'Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Palmeraie d'Angkor

Address: Phum Thnaol - Route Nationale 6 | Airport Road, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 364 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Palmeraie d'Angkor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LA PALMERAIE was created as a unique dream getaway, far from the maddening crowds, in a lush tropical settings. Comfort, elegance and space await you in a zen-like, cosy and romantic atmosphere. Whether you are traveling alone, in a couple, or with family, you will find a calm and peaceful respite with personalized service at its very best. The 4.500 square meter site comprises a main villa, two secondary villas, a small cottage, two swimming pools, and a restaurant-bar which offers a daily selection of fine Asian and international cuisine. LA PALMERAIE offers single or double rooms, a small cottage for four, a private villa for eight or the entire domain for twenty. Nearby is the golf course of Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Palmeraie d'Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Palmeraie d'Angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.