We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in gorgeous grounds” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road No 6 | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #78 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in gorgeous grounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We recently stayed at the Miracle resort as part of an organised Riviera travel trip to Cambodia and Vietnam. We had a lovely room overlooking the well maintained pool and garden area. The food was well prepared and the staff courteous and most attentive. We liked the breakfast choices, varied fare and enough for everyone, fresh fruit, juices. We also ate in on the first night being rather tired from the long flight. The menu had a nice mix of Western and Eastern dishes, which were tasty and well presented.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view over pool and gardens and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    230
    63
    18
    6
See reviews for
130
303
57
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

this hotel is in close proximity to the airport and a short drive to central part of angkor temples as well as siem reap old market etc./ nice hotel, good facitilities, staff hardly know any english but helpful. managed to make vegetarian meals out of existing menu options. careful in monsoon season as the main rd gets waterlogged.

Room Tip: ask for pool view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

To sum up, you do really get what you pay for. We stayed here for 2nights in Aug 2013 whilst on a tour of viet and camb. Of course brekkie was catered for Asian tourists being in Asia, so not much options on European/continental side of things. But then you are not in Europe one could argue!

- Staff barely spoke english.
- Location is good.
- Great for Siem reap as out most of day sight seeing.

In all, hotel did its job for good stay to sleep for a time when most of the time/day you would be out.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, General Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for you concrete response with regards to your stay with the Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa. We are clearly sorry that the breakfast offered was not to your liking, and to be honest we have received some great reviews from our European and Australian guests that our breakfast offered was better than what they get back home, but I guess not everyone have the same thoughts on the breakfast offered by our hotel.

But we will definitely take your review seriously, and we will definitely make and add more European varities on our buffet breakfast.

We must also apologize for the lack of English which you mentioned were lacking, but rest assured it was probably a one off incident, but then again we surely address this issue immediately.

Thank you.
Grant Gammell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We travelled here on a voucher deal from Getaway Lounge and couldn't recommend this hotel any higher. From the minute we arrived at the airport 0730, we were met and driven to the hotel in their Mercedes. The driver gave us a few tips on the hotel and Siem Reap. The hotel looked great as we turned into the driveway but was even better when you entered the foyer. Checkin was very easy, our room on the 5th floor was beautiful overlooking the pool. The room had a bath, seperate shower cubicle, modern toilet and nice wash basin. The entry had the large wardobe coffee and tea making area and refridgerator. The bar fridge prices very cheap. There was a bottle of wine and fruit platter on the table. We stayed for 5 nights used the restaurant, food, wine and beer prices excellent. The Cambodians were very friendly people and the staff at the hotel were no exception. They even gave us late checkout as our flight didn't leave till 1805. we would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We would like to express our sincere thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stayed. We do appreciate on your comment. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Thank you.
David Vann
Assistant Director of Marketing | e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Great hotel if you are a chinese tour group. Bed was hard as a rock, my husband literally had to use the cushion from the couch to sleep on because it was so uncomfortable. Grounds of the hotel are really nice and stuff very helpful but will not stay there again unless they change the mattress and offer perhaps a little more choice of western breakfast. The gym is HORRIBLE. Very hot, AC is not working and most of the machines are broken/run down.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, General Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
We have taken note of the hard mattress that you have mentioned and we have immediately a purchases of mattress topper which is soften the mattress. We look forward to your next stay and rest assure you will have a great night sleep this time around.

For the gym, action has already been taken and be informed to manager concerned on your negative response on the gym. Due to space constrain we are unable add it new equipment but we will try our very best to look into adding one or two new machines in the near future.

Thank you.
Grant Gammell,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great value.
Helpful staff.
Flexible policies.

The room was amazing. The entire hotel was always spotless.

Just be patient regarding the language barrier with the staff. It may be a bit frustrating, but the service DEFINITELY makes up for it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We would like to express our sincere thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stayed. We do appreciate on your comment. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
Thank you.
David Vann
Assistant Director of Marketing | e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We could not believe that a hotel charging $60 per night [incl.breakfast] could be so fabulous.
The room was huge and very comfortable with a vast balcony overlooking a beautiful pool area.
The buffet breakfast offered a great selection of food for which you would have paid about $30 a head in Australia.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly .When we left to transfer to a 5 star hotel which was part of a package we had booked we asked the staff to book a taxi for us but they offered to take us in the hotel car at no cost even though we were going to the opposition!
Needless to say the 5 star hotel prices were about 5 times as high for everything incl.food and drinks and the Miracle was as good if not better in many respects than its 5 star competitor


The location is approx. 3 kms from the town centre but you can get in by tuk-tuk for 3or 4 dollars

Why would you stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We would like to express our sincere thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stayed. We do appreciate on your comment. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
Thank you.
David Vann
Assistant Director of Marketing | e-Commerce Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Address: National Road No 6 | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#33 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#49 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa is 5-star - Cambodian's luxury spa resort, this is a unique property. Bound by the belief that every memorable journey is a symphony of intelligent designed, breathtaking discoveries, impeccable service and all, sincere connection between people, Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, Cambodia's newest name in luxury resorts, embodies each little experience that define just that we open our arms in warm embrace to people that matter most to us...you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and TripOnline SA so you can book your Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Miracle Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Miracle Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.