We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road No 6 | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“a wonderful experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We have just returned to Australia after spending four wonderful nights at the Angkor Miracle resort in Siem Reap. The hotel was immaculate, cool, peaceful and serene. The pool was magnificent and such a welcome respite from the heat. The hotel staff were just wonderful and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was the best possible. Special thanks to Claudia from us.
The hotel provided transport down town at rgular intervals and a short journey back by tuk-tuk made travelling into twon seamless. I couldnt recommend this hotel higly enough.
Benita and Mike

Room Tip: Theyre all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We would like to express our sincere thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stayed. We do appreciate on your comment. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
Thank you.
David Vann
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    204
    55
    15
    5
See reviews for
114
255
54
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Beautiful, immaculate facilities. Beautiful pool and surroundings. Staff was exceptional, especially manager Eliot Tang, who personally greeted us, escorted us to our rooms, making sure everything was to our satisfaction. Throughout our stay he was always checking with us to see if there was anything we needed. The overall atmosphere was peaceful and serene, from the decor to the live traditional music in the lobby. Breakfast buffet had an amazing selection of Asian and Western options. Ten minutes from the airport in the peaceful area of Siem Reap. Free WiFi. Spa was beautiful with very well trained staff. Looking forward to our next visit, we highly recommend Angkor Miracle.

Room Tip: Everything you could possibly need for a fantastic stay in Siem Reap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We would like to express our sincere thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stayed. We do appreciate on your comment. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
Thank you.
David Vann
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama, Japan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed in Angkor Miracle the last week of March and it was great. This is one of the very few times that I can say that everything in the hotel was perfect, on time, organized, and in case of any misunderstanding, they did everything to fix it asap. It's located 5-7 minutes away from downtown, which is not a problem as the hotel has tuk-tuks or cars (depending on the plan you choose) to take you there for free any time. The temples are like 15 min driving. We were traveling with our 6y.o. kid, so we weren't really looking for a hotel in downtown surrounded by noisy pubs, actually we were looking for a high quality hotel and even though I tried to find a "but" I really couldn't, therefore I believe I have to write this, for the people who is eager to go to Siemp Reap and that might be a bit afraid about where to stay, eat, swimming in the pool or having a massage. Everything is well taken care of, and you will see the staff cleaning around all day long. They really don't stop. The food is also great, they have a great breakfast buffet and also diners are great and cheap at the hotel. If you ask at the Reception to help you with anything they will, that was amazing! I really hope to have the chance to go back again when my kid grows up. The staff who took care of us all the time was Ms. Moemi Suzuki and the Front Office Manager Mr. Sok Vann, their attention and kindness made us feel at home.

Room Tip: Pool View is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We would like to express our sincere thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stayed. We do appreciate on your comment. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
Thank you.
David Vann
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Highly recommended this Resort is elegant,helpful,friendly, and informative staffs. Especially, Front Office Staffs assist you every movement and possibility of your inquiries about the Angkor Archaeological park for exploring the history,and make your stay very comfortable as you are at home with traditional Khmer hospitality.Yet, the resort is very huge with complete of facilities.The room is spacious with beautiful decoration reflect to traditional Khmer style in the vivid of tropical garden.It is the only resort in Cambodia and you can trust in its staffs provide the personalized services.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We would like to express our sincere thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stayed. We do appreciate on your comment. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
Thank you.
David Vann
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Overall we found this hotel to be a really great experience. They greeted us on arrival in a very warm and welcoming manner. The room was excellent and had everything that was needed.
Staff were extremely helpful, very friendly and very well mannered.
Hotel is away from the main city, which we liked.
We would catch a Tuk Tuk out the front of the hotel every day/night. Mr Sros Tuk Tuk No:11 was a very good driver who took us anywhere we wanted to go, drove very safely and was very polite. He was always very honest with his price and we felt very comfortable with him.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool, which was really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We would like to express our sincere thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stayed. We do appreciate on your comment. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
Thank you.
David Vann
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

a great hotel where the staff was great,the buffet breakfast was great with asian food and western food.I would recomend this hotel to everyone.the staff really helped us secure a guide and driver for 2 days for the ruins,and they took us to a good resturant for lunch.We used tuk tuk driver #2 for a day and he was great and spoke good English.A very relaxing hotel with great staff

Room Tip: we had a large room with balcony over looking the pool on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We would like to express our sincere thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stayed. We do appreciate on your comment. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
Thank you.
David Vann
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Very large modern hotel with excellent facilities. Management eventually changed our room on second night to the type reserved using booking.com. Gastro enteritis affected us both on a very short stay to Angkor. Come prepared with medicines - we regularly travel to far east and despite all precautions fell victim!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Director of Sales at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
We would like to express our sincere thank you for taking your time to share your experience during your stayed. We do appreciate on your comment. We seek another chance to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.
Thank you.
David Vann
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Address: National Road No 6 | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa is 5-star - Cambodian's luxury spa resort, this is a unique property. Bound by the belief that every memorable journey is a symphony of intelligent designed, breathtaking discoveries, impeccable service and all, sincere connection between people, Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, Cambodia's newest name in luxury resorts, embodies each little experience that define just that we open our arms in warm embrace to people that matter most to us...you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Miracle Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Miracle Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.