We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here in october 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road No 6 | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #63 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Stayed here in october 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Had a really nice stay here - stayed for 3 nights as we were travelling around vietnam/cambodia.
Very clean/Nice food, plenty of choices of food.
Rooms nice and spacious, had 5th floor so some good views.

Room Tip: This is an ideal place to stay to relax.. very close to the airport, about 10 minute drive max. th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We'd like to express our since thanks for your choosing our resort for your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap. Thank you for your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Thank you.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    208
    56
    15
    5
See reviews for
115
260
54
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Used the Miracle as a staging point for our brief stay in Cambodia to see the Angkor Wat temples. It looks similar to all the resorts on this stretch of road outside downtown Siem Reap. I'd imagine they all offer similar experiences, but this has been the only one I visited. The staff was incredibly nice. As in all my reviews, a smile goes a long way, and there was no shortage of them during our visit. Our room had a balcony overlooking a very large pool area. The restaurant was adequate, and the bar offered live music in the evening. I didn't expect Siem Reap to be as vibrant as it turned out to be, so my only regret is not having stayed closer to downtown. We only discovered the nightlife of pub street on our second night whereas we might have enjoyed it both nights if we had stayed in that area. Nothing against the Miracle Resort, it's just not the most convenient. Still, it's only a 10 minute tuk-tuk ride from the action. The breakfast buffet offered just about anything you could think of, and they handed out as many 15% off coupons (for use at the bar or restaurant) as you requested, but that might have been due to it being fairly empty during our stay. Siem Reap was an unexpected oasis, and the Miracle Resort a perfectly sufficient home base for any length of stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We'd like to express our since thanks for your choosing our resort for your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap. Thank you for your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Thank you.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Hotel (I have no clue why it's called a resort…) is one of the many massive concrete structures which you find quite often in Siem Reap. But at least they tried to make the exterior a bit more appealing by attaching wood and other deco elements. So I'd say it looks more beautiful than most of its competitors. The lobby area is quite impressing, high ceiling, nicely decorated etc. Certainly fits to the 5* level. Check in process was neither speedy nor slow, just OK.
I had a Deluxe Pool Room View on the 4th floor (5 floors in total for about 270 rooms) which was quite spacious and also tastefully decorated. Bathroom with tub and separate shower, closets, in-room safe (big enough for laptop + camera etc.), morning gown, slippers, satellite tv (they should upgrade to flatscreens though), free WiFi with average speed, coffee + tee maker, little balcony.
Unfortunately the rooms are a bit noisy: You can hear the waterpipes from the room above you and also some sound from the adjacent rooms. All lights, air-con and alarm clock are handled via an electronic panel on the bedside which was quite comfortable and easy to use.
Breakfast is served in the main restaurant on the first floor which offers indoor and outdoor seating. The selection and quality of food is quite good, the beverage section is somewhat strange: Terrible coffee, only black tee and some juices that I'm quite sure are not fresh.
There is also a Mezzanine Bar with Live-Music, a Coffee Corner on Ground Floor and a Poolside Café. Again, selection and quality are good (but not better than in 3* or 4* spots around town).
The biggest issue is the consistently inconsistent level of service. There is certainly enough staff around but only some (mostly the women) were very friendly, speedy and professional. The majority obviously has no idea what 5* service is about. No idea if this is due to lack of training. They just don't see what needs to be done (some might call it unattentive). They don't notice that you're lacking cutlery at breakfast, a simple beer at the empty poolbar took 10 minutes to arrive, the food took 30 minutes, the knowledge of english and french language is extremely limited etc.
All of that would be OK in a lower rated hotel, but if you claim to be 5* (not even 4*).
On the other hand, Siem Reap is still in the process of learning to handle international tourism so it might be a matter of time.

Room Tip: Don't take the room facing the city: There is no city see as the hotel is a bit outside. You'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We'd like to express our since thanks for your choosing our resort for your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap. Thank you for your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Thank you.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have stayed here couple of times now. Overall its excellent from pick up at airport and breakfast. Included with the room was a great massage for both my daughter and I. Our room faced the pool and the staff are super helpful with all the sights you will want to see and booking tours. Pool facility and transportation by tuk tuk to town very easy. Will be back again.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces out so you can look out at the balloon and sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We'd like to express our since thanks for your choosing our resort for your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap. Thank you for your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Thank you.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

In all honesty, I booked this hotel through an internet deal and I was very apprehensive, but from the moment I first made contact with them via email, I felt very comfortable. The management staff that I was in email contact with were brilliant and extremely helpful. When we arrive in Siem Reap, there was someone waiting to pick us up, everything was so well organised and we didn't have to worry about a thing.

Everything was handled well, there were no problems with our booking and the whole hotel, not just our rooms, was very clean. As requested, they had organised for my sister and I to be put in a conjoined room with our parents, so it was really convenient for us, There is a turn down service twice a day, which we weren't aware initially. The cleaning staff were very friendly, although their English was limited, they made every effort to smile and say hello and help.

Staff around the hotel were also extremely helpful and friendly. No matter where you went, the service was excellent. It was clear they enjoyed their jobs and they were extremely humble. Most of the staff can speak a reasonable level of English and those that couldn't tried extremely hard within their means and asked for help from peers. Nothing was deemed too difficult, they wouldn't ignore you and refuse to do anything, instead they always made the extra effort. For that we are extremely grateful, especially on one evening when we our room became bug infested as the lights were left on the balcony and attracted all the insects - the management came in and explained they couldn't fix it within an hour, so we were given another room to sleep in while they fumigated the room and waited until it was safe for us to go back in.

The breakfast was around what I would expect for a hotel in Asia. We were impressed with the wide range they has available - from full english choices, continental options, eastern options and fruits etc. However, as we stayed there for 2 weeks, we found it quite tedious. However, a special mention to Chef Chea Try, who made an amazing banana cake that my family loved, probably the best I've ever had! Unfortunately, sometimes the restaurant was busy because of the large tourist groups it has coming in, particularly from Thurs-Sun. The chefs that make the noodle soup and the eggs are also very friendly and are willing to make your food however you want, just tell them what you'd like and they will accomodate it. In terms of food at the restaurant, room service and the bar, it's average if you choose some of the more Western options, but the Nasi Goreng was quite good. The price was ok, but only because our package included 25% on food. However, if you want to try more authentic cuisine for cheaper, I would recommend going into town for proper Khmer food.

Although they aren't located near the town centre, it is a short tuk tuk ride away and the hotel provides a shuttle service into town at 7pm and 9pm, which is free. So you'd only have to find a way back to the hotel.

The salt water pool is lovely, although the jacuzzi isn't really much of one, it is nice and kept clean, as are the ground surrounding it. The poolside bar service is also brilliant, if a bit slow, so you need to be a little patient... The spa is brilliant, we had quite a few treatments between us and we weren't at all disappointed!

All in all, we had a brilliant time and I would consider coming back. I know this review is quite long, but there are so many positives with this hotel and although there are things that could be improved, they are very small when looking at the big picture. I think that their hospitality, impeccable manners and politeness all played a vital role in making this such an enjoyable experience.

Thank you so much :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We'd like to express our since thanks for your choosing our resort for your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap. Thank you for your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Thank you.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was a pleasant surprise. I am giving the overall rating a 5, (excellent) for a couple of reasons. Firstly all the staff from management down are fantastic. The were genuine people who enjoyed their jobs and dealing with people. Secondly the rooms were great and as clean as you could get a room. The beds were perfect and they had pillows that were for everyones preference. Soft, medium, hard, you name it, it was there. The only little things that can be improved are number one. When you go to pay a bill in the bar, coffee shop or anywhere with a cash register they don't allow the staff to do it and have to wait for someone to take care of it in their restraurant. This takes way too long and we ended up not going back to inhouse hospitality after awhile because of this. Also they have a bus that takes you into Siem Reap at 7:00 however there is no bus that picks you up. This could be easily done at say 9:00 you make it to a point or not. The hotel primarily had Koreans staying there who were on large tours. This was a little strange for Aussie's.I'd say 95% of guests were Koreans. The breakfast was too crowded with large tours on some mornings. Hard to find a table to sit at. This are just little things that are just to be aware of but I would still say it is a fantastic hotel/resort. I recommend highly to stay here if it does not bother you being outside of central Siem Reap. Oh the pool was brilliant.

Room Tip: Looking over the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We'd like to express our since thanks for your choosing our resort for your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap. Thank you for your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Thank you.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Apart from some initial confusion regarding our booking, our stay in Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa was excellent.

We booked the Penthouse Suite which faced the pool and we were very pleased with our suite and the 3 of us had a very comfortable stay.

The suite was pretty large, with a dining area, living room and bedroom. There was a pretty large bathroom with a shower, jacuzzi, WC and 2 wash basins in the bedroom. There was also an additional WC in the living room.

It was very clean, well decorated and the bed was excellent! It was very firm which was fantastic, as it meant that it gave your tired body the support it needed to recover from the day's activities.

The hotel was really close to the airport - about 10 minutes away by car - which was also very convenient.

The food (we only had breakfast in the hotel as we were out pretty much the entire day, every day) was very good. The noodle soup in particular was absolutely delicious.

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. And the complimentary massage was pretty good.

We noted that some people complained about the sound of the construction/renovation and so were a bit worried. But we actually did not notice it during our stay there. It is possible that we were never in the suite when the work was going on though.

We will definitely come back to this hotel...

Room Tip: The suites are great if you have 3 travelers - as it means that all of you can be together as the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngkorMiracle, Manager at Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
We'd like to express our since thanks for your choosing our resort for your accommodation during your trip to Siem Reap. Thank you for your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.

Thank you.

The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Address: National Road No 6 | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#26 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#35 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa is 5-star - Cambodian's luxury spa resort, this is a unique property. Bound by the belief that every memorable journey is a symphony of intelligent designed, breathtaking discoveries, impeccable service and all, sincere connection between people, Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, Cambodia's newest name in luxury resorts, embodies each little experience that define just that we open our arms in warm embrace to people that matter most to us...you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Miracle Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Miracle Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.