We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely beautiful! Susannah, Sydney, Australia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road No 6 | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 231 Hotels in Siem Reap
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful! Susannah, Sydney, Australia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

My family and I stayed for 16 nights, and had an absolutely wonderful experience. We consisted of two adults and three children, aged 4, 8 and 14. The staff were a delight, always trying to satisfy our every need. Our four year old daughter was treated like a little princess, and fell completely in love with the gorgeous girls at the spa and beauty salon! The hotel catered for all our needs. The massages and beauty treatments were excellent, both in terms of quality and price. As were the food and beverages. We especially loved Level 2 Duo, who performed most nights at the Mezannine Lounge. Rhen sang our favourites, and is even a Facebook friend! I can't fault the hotel in any way. The rooms were beautiful- we had adjoining rooms. The pool was wonderfully landscaped, amazingly clean and maintained, and the boys behind the bar were great to chat to - fantastic sense of humour too! I notice a complaint about renovations in another review. They were going on while we there, and yes, they are renovating fairly close to the pool. But they were not particularly noisy. Let's face it though, Cambodia is a country that is recovering from a very bleak period in history, and part of that recovery will undoubtedly involve building works. Angkor Miracle, we absolutely loved our stay. Thankyou very, very much for your hospitality! We were able to explore the province thoroughly, returning each day to a complete sanctuary. Thankyou !!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the same level as the Mezzanine Lounge. Quick to get to breakfast etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    208
    56
    15
    5
See reviews for
115
260
54
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
draycott
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights whilst doing the tours and it was a lovely hotel to come back to. Our room was on the ground floor and opened out onto the lovely pool area. Great pool. We had a lovely big room and the staff were charming and very helpful. Breakfast was excellent, although very busy but then most people staying here were all off to do the tours and therefore started at much the same time, but no problems the dining room is very spacious. They provided a courtesy bus into Siem Reap for the evening meal and we used to get a tuk tuk back which was great fun and only cost us 4$, very cheap and what great fun.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor rooms for easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

This place really is wonderful. The staff could not be more charming and welcoming. Check in was conducted with optimum service and personal attention and delicious ice cold Lemongrass Tea! The room is splendid, the pool just wonderful. This is a top class resort.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at Angkor miracle and spa resort for 2 nights. The hotel facilities were good with free Wi- fi internet. We had an upgrade on arrival and the VIP suite was excellent. It is a bit far from the town, but with phut-phut / taxi available in front of the hotel, I don't think it was an issue.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

BEWARE: This hotel is undergoing building extensions until at least the end of 2012 (according to the staff I spoke to). So if you want to sleep past 7:30am or laze by the pool in quiet, forget it! Yes there are some good deals going but we would have stayed elsewhere if we had known the extent of the disruption. To their credit, we did get an upgrade to a Penthouse suite but it was still noisy (not a big deal if you plan to be at the temples all day). They promised work would cease by 5pm but on two nights, the work continued until 6pm much to the disgust of those in the outdoor pool area.
Apart from this rather large problem, we enjoyed our stay quite a lot. Very helpful staff and the facilities were very good.
The piped Kenny G music was non-stop and I pleaded with them to change the one CD on constant rotation but they just didn't get it...

Room Tip: Try for an upgrade if your room is noisy. We scored the Penthouse suite which was lush but overlooke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights in February 2012 for our anniversary and were absolutely satisfied with the stay. Rooms were spacious and clean. The service was great and the breakfast good too. Tuk tuk transport was vailable just outside the hotel and rates reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The staff at the hotel are extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was ever a problem and everything was dealt with a smile but not everyone understood english, so sometimes it took a little longer to get a bottle of water but everyone was always very friendly. The hotel is nice but very big and accommodates too many groups. The running around of the groups, dinners at big, loud tables and rushing out all at the same time doesn't make it enjoyable for people who travel privately ( not with a group )
The breakfast buffet is big - I mean huge!!! there is literally everything.
We used the Spa for a massage but it wasn't that great. Again really friendly staff but not 5* treatments.
A complete downfall is the evening entertainment in the bar. The girl really can't sing!
It's not walking distance to town and there is really not much close by - just hotels but it's not that far with a tuk tuk.
Overall a pleasant stay but not sure if we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa

Address: National Road No 6 | Khum Sra-Nge (opposite of Cambodian of Cultural Village), Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#27 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#45 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa is 5-star - Cambodian's luxury spa resort, this is a unique property. Bound by the belief that every memorable journey is a symphony of intelligent designed, breathtaking discoveries, impeccable service and all, sincere connection between people, Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, Cambodia's newest name in luxury resorts, embodies each little experience that define just that we open our arms in warm embrace to people that matter most to us...you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkor Miracle Hotel Siem Reap
Angkor Miracle Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.