We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Phum Krous, Khum Svay Daungum, Siem Reap 93160, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
san Diego, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed with our teenage son over Christmas and had a really great experience. All the staff were extremely helpful: Jimmy was exceptional and helped us to arrange our excursions for Tonle/wildlife park,Battambang and the temples.Breakfasts at the hotel were very nice buffets except one day where individual table service occurred and food was slow and limited. The room was perfect and quiet for us and any problems were quickly addressed.The town is about 10 mins away by tuk tuk. We did not mind the location but some might want to be closer to the shops,cafes and markets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thanks for your good .review. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed Christmas Eve in our resort with your teenage son. We will send your appreciation to Jimmy. Looking forward to see you again on your next trip in Siem Reap. Regards,Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    29
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
86
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Absolutely wonderful place to stay while you're in Siem Reap. We were lucky to get a last minute booking on this place. The place is 5 minutes away from downtown, which the lovely staff will happily arrange the transport for you. The secluded location is perfect for whoever looking for a good night sleep away from the city noise. They also provide free tuktuk for guests from 6pm to 10pm. During our stay, Mr. Jimmy helped us with arranging private driver for our Angkor visits and advised us regarding the temples. Breakfast were lovely, as well as the ala carte menu. The room, bathroom, and private pool were all clean. They accommodate us when we wanted to stay an extra night even though they were fully booked and gave us a free ride to the airport. The owner, Monsieur Christian was really lovely and always making sure that we're comfortable. Thank you, Monsieur Christian and all staff.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Bonjour Chers Clients

I would like to thank you for your excellent review. It is always agreable to hear that the guests who stayed with us were satisfied. See you again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The rooms are wonderfull and very clean.
The own pool and terrace were just beautifull.
It is very clean.
The staff was friendly helpfull and professional.
The trip to the temples with the hotedriver was maybe a little expensive but he knew a lot about the temples and he was very friendly and helpfull.
The Internet in the room was also verry fast and a lot of Tv Channel also.
Overall i enjoyed my stay there extremly! And i'm sure i'm gone stay there again if i'm going to siem riap again, what i will!!!
Just go there and see it yourself you will not regret!
And i'm working in the hotelbusiness too...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,

Many thanks for your kind revew. I will share with the staff your comments. I am delighted to know that you spent great time in our resort. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were at Suites and Sweets for our honeymoon and the experience was great. The staff was really friendly and the rooms were excellent. They offer a complimentary tuk tuk service in the evening which is very helpful due to the location of the resort.
During our stay there, we were treated extremely well and it really felt like we were on our honeymoon. 10/10 would recommend to anyone else who is looking for anyone looking for a luxury option in Siem Reap

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guests,
Heartfelt thank you as well for staying with us. We are overwhelmed that we had made your honeymoon a memorable one. We look forward to see you again on your next trip.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I went on my own for 5 days to this hotel, very warm welcome and the staff is very helpful. Tuk tuk can be organised to go into town so it is very pleasant to be away from all the chaos from the city..if you want to relax.. Plesant room and adorable staff for breakfast. They treated me like a princess and they really made my stay..thanks a lot.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We are happy to know that you are satisfied with our service and your review will serve as our inspiration to maintain and improve more our service. We look forward to see you on your next trip in Siem Reap. Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich downtown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. The villas are really nice, clean, and well done.
The staff was charmful and really helpful and made our stay here comfortable. From Christian to Jimmy, everyone is there to make your stay perfect. Breakfast was ok, though a little bit limited in choices (maybe due to mid-season...)
The hotel is 5-10 min tuctuc away from downtown which is great for anyone seeking for quiet nights. Tuctuc shuttle for downtown is complimentary between 6 and 10 pm.
They arrange as well private drivers for day excursions. Our driver, Sok Sidi, was extremely friendly and turned out to be a great guide as well. We strongly recommend him if you are interested in learning also about the country and its history!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear valued Guests,
Thank you for such an overwhelming feedback, we made sure that all our guests have a comfortable stay and we are glad to know that you did. Thank you again and hope to see you again. regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

A transfer from the airport to a turnoff and a short distance on a dirt road took us to the walled Suites and Sweet complex. We were greeted by the wonderful manager Kim and her right-hand man Jimmy who made himself available to guests 24/7 as he lives on the premises.
Into our unit in no time we found a neat villa with a decent size and depth plunge pool at a refreshing temperature. The almost-private pool was cleaned meticulously daily. There was an ample sized covered verandah over the edge of the lake. The suite lacked nothing with a roomy bathroom, good sized bed, comfortable lounge and chairs, adequate Wi-Fi and television and a handy mini bar.
The restaurant was excellent in all respects, other than a rather ordinary breakfast offering, and we were happy to have most of our meals there, or room service, if we didn't eat out.
It is just a 15 minute casual walk or quick taxi trip to the nearest shopping and restaurant area.
A half-day tour was interesting; however, if you decide to get a driver for a tour insist on a good English speaker...our tour was spoiled by not being able to be told what we were looking at.
We would highly recommend Suites and Sweet (funny name!) to couples who are happy to have the peace and privacy in preference to the people and partying.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,
It is our great pleasure to read your excellent review. And will forward your thankful to Kris and Jimmy who take care well of you. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Perfection not sure but we struggling to do our best for our guests.
Best Regards, Christian ( Owner) .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor

Address: Phum Krous, Khum Svay Daungum, Siem Reap 93160, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#47 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive BOUTIQUE HOTEL & RESORT in Siem Reap - Angkor. 18 spacious, stylish and charming SUITES ONLY, each with a PRIVATE SWIMMING-POOL surrounded by an exotic wooden terrace, facing a romantic traditional Khmer pond.Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor is secluded and private, avoiding the hustle and bustle of the nearby town, yet conveniently located less than 10 minutes drive away from the main entrance to the famous Temple complexes of Angkor and only a few minutes away from downtown Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.