We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay in amazing Cambodia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Phum Krous, Khum Svay Daungum, Siem Reap 93160, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Paget Parish, Bermuda
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in amazing Cambodia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Our whole stay was perfect from start to finish . We arrived late at night and the hotel had someone to pick us up in a rainstorm and bring us to the hotel . Next morning we had a lovely breakfast and we went exploring . The whole team were great and organised Horse riding , elephant rides and everything else we wanted to do . The TUK-TUKS were the best part of the trip ..and to have a free trip each night into town was great . For the price we paid we couldn't have wished for more . The room was an excellent size with everything in it . Outside we had a small plunge pool which was great after a long day in the sun . I must admit was worried about mosquitioes as we had a large pond in the middle of the hotel and all around each room but this didn't seem to mean anything and neither of us got bitten . One morning we actually slept till noon and Christian ( the owner ) went into the kitchen and helped cook us breakfast ! need i say more ...The hotel is well outside of Siem Reap which is actually quite nice as it is quiet and only a 5-7 ride in the tuk tuk ...and to be honest that's the best and most fun part of the day , taking a tuk tuk ride so we enjoyed being out of town . We did have a massage one day at the hotel . They came out town and gave both my wife and i a massage on our king sized bed at the same time ! interesting but all very well done and at a great price . All in all i have nothing negative to say . The whole team of people at the hotel were very helpful and extremely nice to deal with . Thanks very much Christian and your team . We will be back next year .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guests, you were our first guest from Bermuda but we felt only extremely positive turbulence from you as both of you were very kind with all the staff. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in Cambodia in our resort. We are waiting for your next visit. warmest regards, Christian ( owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    29
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
35
86
9
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

What a great place to stay,short trip from town to the peace and quiet of your private pool suite.Great food all day.Breakfast is not your trays of food thats been there since 6am.Its cooked fresh once you have ordered.
Anything you want while feeding the fish below you.(well I did)
All staff are fantastic,from Kris in the office to Jimmy the"will do anything" to make your stay unforgettable.
Special thanks to Christain(the happy Budda)Owner of Suites & Sweets.
I don't think he will mind me saying that !!!
We will be back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear guests and friends,
Many thanks for your very kind review. I will inform the staff about your good comment. We have keep modest at anytime. Your review is very encouraging. Indeed our motto is to provide a very personalize service and with some guests we create friendship . This is our reward. Special thanks on behalf of happy Buddha!!! Hope to see you again. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed in the Suites and Sweet in April 2013. It was a perfect stay.
The staff is very attentive and copes all your demands. The chef is very close to the guests and makes everything possible in order to make your stay unforgettably good.
The rooms are spacious, stylish and clean.
The whole Resort is designed with lovely and authentic details which gives this place a special charme.
I can 100 % recommend this Resort.
Though it is not located right in the center, it is very well reachable by tuktuk, a tuktuk service is provided by the hotel. What else should one expect?
I can really not understand the complain written in one comment but just say that the Suites and Sweet is really a perfect place to stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest, Sehr Geehrte Kunde,

Thank you very much for your nice review. I really appreciated. I remember you very well as well your friends who booked through Exotissimo (Cambodian inbound).
Actually,it was a pleasure to welcome you and I am so glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us.
You're always welcome back at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet!
Kind regards, Viele Gruesse,
Christian
Owner .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Amazing place just out of town which is a slight relief. Staff very welcoming and helpful.
Private pool which offered time to relax in privacy.
Definitely recommend this place as must for couples for a romantic break.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western S, Owner at BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guests,

We have been more than happy to greet you in our resort. It is always our pleasure to get such a good feed back and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking for a continuing improvement of our services and we are very sensitive to receive all comments from the guests.
Hope to see you again on your next trip in Siem Reap !!! Christian, Owner .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Procter BC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This lovely hotel is situated just outside of Siem Reap. It is a quick $6 return Tuk Tuk ride to town. It is also relatively close to the airport and they will provide pickup for you.
The location is quiet the staff very friendly, helpful & knowledgeable. They can arrange you passage into Angkor. The breakfast (included in the price) was quite good -- fresh was at the top of the list for the food. We were here for a whopping 10 days and were so sad to leave. Having your own plunge pool made the end of each day something to look forward to after the heat of the ruins.We would definitely recommend this Resort and would consider returning as The wonderful man that owns the place 'Christian' has informed us that he is looking into putting in a spa. All rooms are well appointed with nice everything. What more can I say we loved this place!!

Room Tip: If you are going during the Chinese New Year be sure to book well in advance as this Resort has only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed 6 nights in this lovely and peaceful resort. Really enjoyed the peacefulness after spending days at the temples or Siem Reap central area. It's about 7minutes tuk-tuk ride away from the central about 10km. They have free tuk-tuks in the evening to take you to/from the central.
We rented bikes for one day and the ride was about 20min.

We came to this lovely resort on Christmas Eve, staff and the owner have us a very warm welcoming.
The room was spacious and very clean. Our room was opposite to the restaurant, but still we found it to be private enough to sunbath on your own poolside cause there is on bamboowall to give you privacy.

The service was totally amazing, the staff helped us with everything we needed help with. There was always tuk-tuks to use and the drivers were great on the trips to temples. Telling about the history and life in Cambodia.
I would totally recommend this hotel to adults to stay on holiday.
Will stay here again when visiting Siem Reap.

The hotel owner so wondeful and helpful man!
Arranged so that we could spend our last day at the temples and get shower at the hotel after day trip. Our bus was leaving at midnight so we went to the central to eat and get massages (which they can also arrange to your room) he and the hotel manager came to the central to pick us up with our luggages and took us to the bus station.
That's what I call customer service!

Thank you so much for making our stay so perfect!

Hope to visit your hotel soon again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

A little out of town, this is not walking distance to any sites. Overall, this was one of the nicest vacation places I've stayed in SE Asia. Really had a great time, the service was outstanding, and the guest house was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor

Address: Phum Krous, Khum Svay Daungum, Siem Reap 93160, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#48 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive BOUTIQUE HOTEL & RESORT in Siem Reap - Angkor. 18 spacious, stylish and charming SUITES ONLY, each with a PRIVATE SWIMMING-POOL surrounded by an exotic wooden terrace, facing a romantic traditional Khmer pond.Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor is secluded and private, avoiding the hustle and bustle of the nearby town, yet conveniently located less than 10 minutes drive away from the main entrance to the famous Temple complexes of Angkor and only a few minutes away from downtown Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.