We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One lucky pick- that we stayed here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor

Save Saved
You added Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Phum Krous, Khum Svay Daungum, Siem Reap 93160, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 224 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One lucky pick- that we stayed here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Amazing set up around the lake, each clean and spacious room has it's own pool. It's a bit out of town that is great because the town is very very busy. Get there is easy and the very professional and friendly staff organizes everything for you. Breakfest is top. The tempels at Angkor are impressive and to be able to take that all in you need a hotel just like Suites And Sweet Resort. Good job- keep it up!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    27
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
32
79
7
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Stayed there a second time after a year or so. Previously it was not a Best western and you could see still the touches and the spirit of the staff. Now the place counts on 2 staff one on the reception and one being the waiter from morning till night and helping out in the kitchen. Considering that they do a fabulous job. Congratulations. The place needs some attention from the Management though. (Tables on the terrace with wholes), Private pool tiles falling off, Only one sort of red wine to enjoy the evening at their beautiful lake around... Too bad it could be a great PLACE... Thanks to the staff you did your best.... that's why the high rating...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights in this wonderful hotel. The location is really good ; not close to the huge streets, so no noise, and not so far from center so easy to go to Angkor site. We stayed in a very good room with our private swimming pool! So nice! We slept well because no noise around, we ate (breakfasts and diners were huge and really good) and drink well. The staff was really kind and they did all they could for us to enjoy Siem Reap and Angkor (pick up airport, tuktuk organisation, advises of visits...)!
Enjoy!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moss, Norway
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

i had a very nice pool suite with a comfortable bed and a good bathroom. the veranda was a great place to relax; it had a roof mounted fan. the pool was not big, but was excellent for cooling off after a hot day. there was a sundeck by the pool big enough to catch some rays. the restaurant was very nice and the food was great. the location of the resort 10-15 minutes outside the hectic city suited me perfectly. the hotel arranged tuk-tuk transportation to ancor and the city at my request. i enjoyed my daily tuk-tuk rides through the countryside. all the staff that i encountered at the resort was excellent and very service minded. in fact, this is one of the best hotel experiences i’ve had in asia. i actually enjoyed it so much that i extended my stay by two days. i am happy to recommend the place to anybody seeking a peaceful and friendly oasis close to ancor wat/siam reap

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

If travelling to Siem Reap to visit the temples this resort location is a great alternative to staying is Siem Reap. The resort is ideally situated 5-6 minutes by Tuk Tuk from the town centre (with complimentary Tuk Tuk in and out of town between 6pm and 10pm daily)
We stayed 6 nights and enjoyed the peacefulness of the resort with the option to go into town of an evening for shopping and meals or to stay and enjoy the the resorts nice but not extensive menu. The rooms are a good size, surrounding a beautiful lagoon, each with their own balcony and lap pool - great

The Manager (Rudy) and his staff , the chef (Suong), waiter (Sambo) and receptionist (Sophie) are extremely friendly and helpful, nothing is too much trouble and they make you come away from your holiday with the feeling you have stayed with friends

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel is rather small, 18 rooms in total, and therefore quiet, has a very relaxing atmosphere and a wonderful staff, including the manager, that is very helpful with everything. This includes pick-up from the airport, arranging of tours and transport, doctors, breakfast out of normal hours (e.g. 5am). They speak English very well and are not shy of answering questions about culture and politics as well. We enjoyed our stay very much!!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is located at a very quiet place.
However, up to the center, to there, there is no long distance and it is very convenient.
Correspondence of the staff was also very good.
Since food was also delicious, it is large satisfaction.
I recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor

Address: Phum Krous, Khum Svay Daungum, Siem Reap 93160, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#46 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive BOUTIQUE HOTEL & RESORT in Siem Reap - Angkor. 18 spacious, stylish and charming SUITES ONLY, each with a PRIVATE SWIMMING-POOL surrounded by an exotic wooden terrace, facing a romantic traditional Khmer pond.Suites and Sweet Resort Angkor is secluded and private, avoiding the hustle and bustle of the nearby town, yet conveniently located less than 10 minutes drive away from the main entrance to the famous Temple complexes of Angkor and only a few minutes away from downtown Siem Reap. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HostelBookers, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites And Sweet Resort Angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.