We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food, friendly ambiance, great staff, incredible value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Viroth's

Viroth's
246 Wat Bo Street, Siem Reap, Siem Reap, Cambodia
+855 12 826 346
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 474 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Cambodian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food, friendly ambiance, great staff, incredible value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

All said in the title, we liked it all..and so did our young children

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

936 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    517
    317
    70
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Hidden Jewel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

You may well see it advertised but you will find it difficult to discover on your own - so call your tuktuk and then enjoy the short journey of anticipation to a restaurant that is beautiful, tranquil, welcoming and has wonderful food. It is a place for that special meal and special evening ... and not particularly expensive.
I can't recommend it enough.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Best in Siem Rep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Casual, scrumptious food, very good price/value, style... Not much more to add. Maty they stay as they are !!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice ambience, food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We ordered the local Cambodian delicacies - Amok, Mango salad and Banana flower salad while our kids had western orders. The food was very good and reasonably priced unlike the cafes near the temples which were charging too much for substandard food. Service was good and we had a table outside near the water. The tables were a distance from each other which is good as we didn't have to listen to other people's conversations.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“A Great Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We showed up without a reservation on a Friday evening and we were given a table in a terrific location: near the stairs to the balcony with lots of greenery!
We shared a green papaya salad and DH had shrimp & squid w/ yakorne. I had the steamed fish entree. We cleaned our plates and were both too full to have dessert.
The service was excellent and while we had every intention of returning for another meal, it just didn't happen.
Our bill was $20.
Also enjoyed the "gift shop". Didn't purchase anything, but all products were displayed beautifully......a museum feel. Great marketing!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viroth's also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Viroth's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Viroth's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.