We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, quiet resort in Siem Reap” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sojourn Boutique Villas

Save Saved
You added Sojourn Boutique Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sojourn Boutique Villas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Direct, Get $50 Off!
Ranked #6 of 223 hotels in Siem Reap
san carlos, ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, quiet resort in Siem Reap”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Our first time to Cambodia, our group had 7 total including 3 teenagers. We shared 2 bungalows which was OK for 3 nights but will splurge for a third unit next time, and hopefully there is a next time! The bungalows aren't fancy by most standards but certainly very nice, and the gardens, pool, dining area are all beautiful. We had planned to eat dinner in town one night but ended up eating all 3 nights at Sojourn because the food was so good we didn't want to take a chance on an unknown place - perhaps our loss. 2 of us took the half day cooking class which was one of the highlights of my entire trip. great location, food, teaching, etc. only recommendation is that if you do the afternoon class eat lunch before hand as you don't sit down to eat your prepared food until about 4:00. The 7 of us in the class all skipped lunch and regretted it. The final comment about Sojourn is the impact they're having on the local community. Clearly the owners are not 100% profit oriented as they have a number of programs designed to assist the local community, in a variety of ways. So not only do you get to stay at a wonderful retreat but you're also aiding the local community at the same time.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    534
    49
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
120
326
32
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was the first stop on my honeymoon and a lovely bottle awaited our arrival.
The villa's were less than a 10 minute tuk tuk into "town" for a variety of places to eat, drink shop etc. Having spent some time in the main area, this place was perfectly sitauted amongst a village away from the hustle and bustle.
The staff were amazing, they went out of their way to be friendly and practise their English with you. You really couldn't ask for more from them and it helped make the place feel special and relaxed.
The accomodation was very nice and even had a decent tv if needed. The villas were detached which meant it was also nice and peaceful, a perfect place to relax after a day's sight seeing.
The food was pretty good, the pumpking and peanut curry was absolutely delicious.

My wife had a massage at the hotel and said was amazing.

Amusingly their motto of "a hand up not a hand out" is the same as where I work in the Big Issue. They help out the local village with waterpumps and rubbish collection and try to educate the villagers as much as possible.

We were there 4 nights but could have easily stayed there much longer. There plenty of tours and sights to see, and a nice pool to chill by. If I went back to this area I would have no hesitation in staying here again.

Room Tip: They all look pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

If you love nice details, perfect service, good food, a quiet place after the temple tour and a wonderful surrounding .... This is the perfect place for you. We loved it! Thank you for the stay and all your customer care!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We went here for the second time. Perfect hotel in Seam Reap. Just outside a little bit but no problem with Tuk tuk. Staff remembered us from last time. Very good trainded staff.

1 minor problem and advice: Buy a good Coffe / espresso machine. For example a nespresso machine.

See you next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Booked based on reviews and hotel did not disappoint. Pros: great service, smiling staff who know your name, excellent breakfast. Cons: location. While we were aware the hit was off the tourist circuit in siem reap, the bumpy access road grew tiresome after a few trips. But, overall, worth it for the wonderful service/grounds

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Sojourn exceeded our expectations in every regard. From the manicured gardens to the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, to the quality of the food. A great place to come back to and relax in the pool with a cocktail after a day visiting the temples. A bonus: they hire staff from neighbouring villages, train them and give back to the community. If you want to contribute to help out the villagers and beyond, Sojourn is the place to be.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay. The facilities are well maintained and they have nice little details that make your stay very enjoyable
Definitely will recommend the guided tours ( Arun was great and always manage to fulfill my requests of visiting temples in non crowded times and also help me taste great food and fruits from the region)
The spa is a must do especially after walking and climbing around temples for three days. Well trained staff very polite and professional. Gives you peace of mind to know these girls have a decent job here. Great prices and treatments

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sojourn Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Boutique Villas

Address: Treak Village Rd. | Treak Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#4 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#5 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#6 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sojourn Boutique Villas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among rice paddies and palm trees lies Sojourn, the place to unwind and experience Siem Reaps best treasures. Imagine relaxing in tropical surrounds, enjoying decadent cocktails poolside, or at the swim up bar or perhaps indulge in a massage at our 'Origins' Spa. And when a hard days travels draw to a close, watch our magical sunset, as the day sinks into the palm trees. Sojourn offers unique accommodation, the best Khmer hospitality and a team committed to ensuring you have the ultimate escape. With only ten private villa rooms Sojourn offers journeys of an entirely different nature.Located only a short drive from Siem Reap town, within walking distance of the Ancient Wat Athvea temple and purpose built for your ultimate experience....Welcome to Sojourn ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Sojourn Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sojourn Boutique Villas Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sojourn Boutique Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;