We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hidden resort in center district” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap to your Saves list
Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Wat Damnak, Krom 10 | Rambutan Lane, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Boutique Resort)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BEST PRICE GUARANTEED!
Ranked #31 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent hidden resort in center district”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

-Nice Staff. Everyone is extremely friendly there! there was sth wrong wiz my credit card and the guy there helped me to solve it patiently.
I went back to Rambutan 8 days after my first stay.
Everyone recognize me and chatted with me, feeling just like old friends reunion.

-Good facilities. The Swimming pool is surrounded by ensuites. Bed is soft. FREE WIFI is ok.
Yet sometimes there are many mosquitos. But it would be better if you choose the Deluxe Suite.

-And the breakfast is awesome,traditional khmer cuisine!
Location is ideal. Just a 2-mins walk to night market.

I would say it is one of the best choices in Siemreap.

Room Tip: Deluxe Suite is little bit expensive than the standard one and most the facilities are the same. Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    147
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
84
343
123
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I will return here. The rates are excellent, the staff friendly, helpful, and well-trained, the accommodations beautiful and comfortable, and the restaurant is excellent and very affordable. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong - check their web site
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've been traveling Southeast Asia for over a month and this is by far one of the nicest places we've stayed yet! Room was huge, comfortable and very unique. The pool was awesome and the food was delicious! We stayed in for drinks and dinner one night just because the setting was so nice. It's only steps away from the night market and pub street but feels like you're in a whole other world. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They helped us arrange a very reasonably priced tuk for the day at Angkor. He was fantastic, friendly and accommodating! Would defiantly recommend staying here.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great stay at the hotel, good location, friendly & helpful staffs. Small boutique hotel with complete hotel facilities and cozy environment with greens all around the hotel. Very comfort stay and would return to stay if going back to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have never given a review before. We read the other reviews and it was a reason we booked here. We stayed four nights..and it was absolutely amazing. The rooms are very nicely decorated, very clean, and attention to detail is given. The staff, so we read was great... and we now understand all the raving....hands down they were the best we have expeienced! So helpful and very personalized service. Lovely to visit with them and they really added to the pleasure and ease of visiting Siem Reap.
I would highly recommend this small, classy oasis boutique as a part of your stay in Siem Reap.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Eve although the resort is off the most space, it's a pretty resort, glorious and skilled staffs.
From the arrival until departure, everything was simply excellent. Nothing was an excessive amount of for them.
Our tuk tuk driver was the foremost real individual that I actually have ever met. Since the time we have a tendency to be there, it absolutely was therefore hot, he had a cooler crammed with water.
The receptions staff! Glorious service! On arrival we have a tendency to be offered face towels and a awfully refreshing drinks. Gave US building orientation, space orientation and helped US prepare our tours and conjointly organized a taxi to the most towns. Nothing was an excessive amount of for them.
Food was therefore tasty. Especially the breakfast unfold. We have a tendency to simply idolize it!
Our keep was too short however we have a tendency to contumaciously hope to come one day!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gorgeous little hotel in a tucked away location, but still easily accessible to the City . Friendly staff, who couldn't do enough for you, including great cocktails and yummy breakfast. Lovely pool and balcony baths make this a perfect place to relax after a day sightseeing :-)

The stairs are a bit steep to the upstairs rooms and the air-conditioning not as efficient as it could be, but no complaints at all!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap

Address: Wat Damnak, Krom 10 | Rambutan Lane, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Formerly Golden Banana Boutique Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Siem Reap
#16 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#29 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap (formerly known as Golden Banana Boutique Resort) consists of Khmer style Villas and Deluxe Suites around a lovely pool .The Resort is designed in a modern Asian style with all luxuries and the addition of locally crafted furniture sourced from sustainably-harvested palm wood, modular terrazzo surfaces, vibrant Asian art, Cambodian crafted silks, secluded balconies, alfresco private stone outdoor bathtubs and local tiles floors .The Resort has a large salt water pool with water-fall, pool-bar, restaurant and massage, all surrounded by a tropical lush garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Banana Boutique Hotel Siem Reap
The Golden Banana Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rambutan Resort - Siem Reap, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.