We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value, friendly, clean, Found beds great, soft, big, great sleeping” 5 of 5 stars
Review of My Home Cambodia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added My Home Cambodia to your Saves list
My Home Cambodia
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   # 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“value, friendly, clean, Found beds great, soft, big, great sleeping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

My Home is great little guesthouse, The staff are very friendly and helpful, we have been back to Siem Reap for our 4th visit, and have found My Home guesthouse to be what a guesthouse should be quiet, friendly, and beds that give a good night sleep,

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    71
    34
    19
    20
See reviews for
12
78
26
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
utrecht
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

had a great stay here in "my home" guesthouse. staff is friendly and more importantly their service is great and personal. the rooms are clean and the beds big. the rooms are cleaned and you can get fresh towels each day! it was always was nice coming back to the guesthouse after a hot day of Angkor Wat.

steban

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2010

After being well let down HanumanAlaya Boutique Guesthouse we ended up here. It was a really nice clean but basic place to stay. Our bed was more than big enough and we're tall - maybe they have different sized beds in different rooms! The location is fine although you really need to take a Tuk Tuk or bike to and from town at night 9 about 10-15 min walk) as its so dark. The staff were lovely and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

the room was nice and fairly large, great aircon, great bathroom. The room had a big queen bed and a single bed. They were actually huge beds... not sure what other people got... the only hiccups we had was that the sink was leaking heavily and the shower didnt have a powerful jet. The sink got fixed on the day tough. The garden setting outside its beautiful and the place is only about 5 min walk to the centre. Great food stalls in the evening. The owner also got us free breakkie on both nights we stayed. I'd highly recomended it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimc3
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2010

We stayed here during our tourist part to Angkor Wat. The owner was very helpful and the staff very accomodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The cost at $15.00 a night. We could easily take a tuk from downtown back to the hotel. We were served breakfast every morning. The beds were small but the Cambodian people are smaller than Americans. Each room had A/C and there was wireless available in the lobby. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

Great hotel at walkingdistance of city centre (10-15 minutes). Most of the staff didn't spoke english to good. The owner was very helpfull and interested.
Good food, drinks, internet and laundry.
With me being 1,84 meters the beds were to short.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Great rooms for 2 person with everythimg you need, AC, Fan, mini bar, cable TV, wi-fi, breakfast incl. for only 9$ per night. Outside there is a fantastic garden bar .

Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to My Home Cambodia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Home Cambodia

Address: # 142, Street Psar Krom, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 164 Specialty Lodging in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — My Home Cambodia 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MY HOME, Tropical Garden Villa is a Khmer-run business, with 26 specious rooms that just newly equipped with Khmer style furniture, just a simple and peaceful place to stay. With friendly English and French speaking staff, we commit to make your stay meaningful and memorable one.Located at just about 5 minutes from Siem Reap OLD MARKET, Pub Street and LUCKY MALL, central of town and about 3km from Royal Residence, 15 minutes from Siem Reap International airport and Angkor Wat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your My Home Cambodia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Home Cambodia Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage My Home Cambodia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.