We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Champey Restaurant

Champey Restaurant
Street No. 9 le Passage/ Old Market | Siem Reap, Siem Reap 00000, Cambodia
+855 63 964 713
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 473 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Champey is located in a privileged place, in front of the old Market, in a French Historical building, protected by the World Heritage.Guests may enjoy the Khmer specialties inspired from the Royal recipes. In addition, Champey offers a unique dessert fait maison to conclude this up market gastronomic journey.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I am pretty fussy when it comes to food and my husband loves to try everything while I prefer to stick to what I know! We came here and I had the lok lak and yum! Loved every bit! The restaurant was clean and tidy and the staff attentive. A great introduction to Cambodia, thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor W G, Public Relations Manager at Champey Restaurant, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for dining at Champey Restaurant and for sharing your experience with us.

We are very happy that you liked the loklak, it is one of the top choices of our guests too,you made a good choice. Furthermore, we are very please to inform you that Department of Foods & Drugs certifies that Champey Restaurant had practice a good hygiene.

Your review is highly appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at prmanager@angkorw.com for any further assistance.

Thank you very much for your collaboration and we wish you a pleasant day.

Thank you and Regards,

Clem P. Balasoto
Public Relation & Communication Manager
Angkor W Group of Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    83
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great birthday dinner at Champey!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

It is not that easy getting vegetarian meals specially catered for me around the world - but the service in Champey made it so easy! The supervisor that waited on us was kind and very attentive. All our orders were taken swiftly and smoothly.

Must try - Coconut Shake! Best in Siem Reap so far! My beloved and I had a great meal with great service.

Downside - A little on the over-priced side, but still a great experience. The waiters made my day

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angkor W G, Public Relations Manager at Champey Restaurant, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Valued Costumer,

Thank you very much for dining at Champey Restaurant on your special day and for sharing your experience with us.

We are very happy to hear that we had reach your expectations.Our Chef is very flexible to catered the needs/requests and we always after the satisfaction of our guests.

Your review is highly appreciated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me at prmanager@angkorw.com for any further assistance.

Thank you very much for your collaboration and we wish you a pleasant day.

Thank you and Regards,

Clem P. Balasoto
Public Relation & Communication Manager
Angkor W Group of Restaurants
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I have recommended by our driver, this is the best please to eat in town. Amazing food and welcoming staff with their best service. Don't miss it when you are in Siem Reap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santos, SP
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excelente opção de comida típica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I went there reccomended by our hostel staff.

Typical food, excelent price and some locals eating there, wich is a good sign for a local food restaurant.

Ordered a degustation menu and it was the best meal me and my friend had at Camboja. Recommended!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Interest and taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was a recommendation from our hotel staff. There were good overhead fans and the location is right next to the market in Siem Reap so there is plenty to see. Plenty of locals eating there and we paid $55 for entree and 3 mains plus a bottle of French Red .Good friendly service and not bad ambiance.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champey Restaurant also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Champey Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Champey Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.