We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, well maintained course” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Golf Resort

Angkor Golf Resort
National Road No.6 | Kasekam Village, Sra Nga, Siem Reap 93166, Cambodia
+855 (0) 63767688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 97 attractions in Siem Reap
Type: Golf Courses
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: An award winning 18 Holes golf course designed by European legend, Sir Nick Faldo. Conveniently located 5 minutes from Siem Reap International Airport and 10 minutes from Siem Reap city center and the Angkor Wat
singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well maintained course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My first time playing in Siem Reap and this course is very well maintained and beautiful. I was so impressive that I played there twice in the week.

Pretty layouts, well designed with different landscaping accompanying the greens.

In general, very fast greens.

Expensive but well worth it.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    10
    0
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“As good as it gets”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have played a lot of fine courses all over South East Asia over the last ten years. Coming back to Angkor Golf for the fifth time, or something, it still strikes me how well run this place is. By any standard this is an international top class golf course and facility. The most important thing - the course. It's a Nick Faldo design, that normally means quite difficult courses if you play from one of the longer tees, but still a straight forward layout. You will see the difficulties and will be able to plan your game from that. The course is a true test of your abilities and creativity. The condition is fantastic, I have played this course several times over the last two years and even during the rainy season it holds up well. The whole course (including in between holes) is perfectly manicured and nothing is done by accident. The driving range has grass tees, they move these back and forth so you're always hitting from fresh grass, the only criticism I have is that they don't have adequate distance markers there. The putting green is always in the same fine condition as the greens on the course, so you will know what speed to expect coming out on the course. The caddies are well trained and very polite. Make sure to tip them well after your round, why not also leave a small tip to the reception staff?

Other facilities, locker room is quite recently remade, it's bigger now than before. Very cool interior and of course perfectly clean. The restaurant serves proper food with a nice variety, not overly priced either. If you arrive without having had breakfast, you can order a sandwich to go that you can have in the cart. Some people thinks the club house is a bit small, but I can't see that as a bad thing. I have never seen the place overly crowded, it provides enough seating inside and outside.

This place is welcoming to everybody, beginners as well as the advanced players will have a great experience. Just make sure to play from the correct tee box.

It will cost a lot of money to run a place like this and keep it in this condition, so I understand it costs. The green fee is in the higher range, but you will get what you pay for - a world class experience.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south africa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Why? Price not friendly!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Why, I can't said the price are expensive in this place? The staff even tell me that they salary are so low!! $300 for 18 hole! my first review about this place get deleted WHY ? . . . . .

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandraTanpatti, Marketing Executive at Angkor Golf Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Chin,

I would like to take this opportunity to reply directly to you in regard to your comments posted on Trip Advisor entitled “Why? Price not friendly”

Firstly, Angkor Golf Resort does not sell green fees at US$300, perhaps if you could verify what you were charged then this will go some way to assist me if your comment is valid.

I would like to add that Angkor Golf Resort clearly states upon check in what the rates of each expense will be before you are given the bill. This is also clearly evident on our website.

Secondly, I fail to understand your point of argument by including comments that cannot be substantiated by you that “…… the staff salary is so low”. Can you explain clearly how this comment is related to your article on price not being friendly?

I can only come to the conclusion that you have been misled during your stay in Siem Reap. This is regrettable, but something which is quite unfair of you to pin point towards Angkor Golf Resort.

In future, may I suggest you take the time to review the websites of each attraction you wish to visit, double check again with the attraction on what rates you will be charged and then decide if it’s worth your while to visit.


Yours Sincerely,

Angkor Golf Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
83 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Experience in the Driving range”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I am not a golfer but i tried to learn in this golf course for few times in the driving range, then i tried the first 3 holes. This is the first experience for me exposed to the golf. Was fun.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“good challenging resort course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

Well manicured, challenging, fairways perfect, well designed. Disliked if using a cart have to walk a long way to hit balls as not allowed on fairways. May as well walk. You would appreciate the course more by walking than in a cart - I took a cart as I thought it would be too hot but ok. Unexpected find in Siem Reap - didn't know about it til arrive. Cost was bit more than expected in Siem Reap after hiring all the gear - but overall well worth it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Golf Resort also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Angkor Golf Resort to your Saves list