We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull green !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Angkor Golf Resort

Angkor Golf Resort
National Road No.6 | Kasekam Village, Sra Nga, Siem Reap 93166, Cambodia
+855 (0) 63767688
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 524 Activities in Siem Reap
Type: Golf Courses, Sports
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An award winning 18 Holes golf course designed by European legend, Sir Nick Faldo. Conveniently located 5 minutes from Siem Reap International Airport and 10 minutes from Siem Reap city center and the Angkor Wat
Brest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderfull green !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

Love the green, love the golf and the staff. when an hotel on it ?
Bring your owns to avoid extra charges.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    16
    1
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Noosa Heads
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Very nice layout, beautifully maintained”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

This is by far the best course in Cambodia. Great condition of the course and wonderful attending caddies will make your day.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiratsuka, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very challenging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011 via mobile

I played twice and it was so fancy, especially I challenged hole 13, but failed to get par. I will come again to meet wonderful staff there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful and very challening course.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2010

Playing this course is a real moment of golf and pleasure.
The course (designed by Nick Faldo) is very well maintened and beautiful
Staff and caddies are effective and profesionnal.
This course is not recommended to players with a hcp higher than 20-25 because of the multiple and large bunkers and water hazards.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CandraTanpatti, Management Representative at Angkor Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2010
Thank you for your review and I'm glad you had a great time in Angkor Golf Resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Immaculate Resort Course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Angkor Golf Resort was a fun place to play with an immaculate resort style course and very friendly people. I played the blue tees (about 6650 yds) and my index is 11. The course was straight forward with wide fairways. The bunkers and water hazards don't have to come into play unless you want to challenge them. I played twice on a Saturday between 8:30AM and 2:30PM with a caddy and a cart. I felt like I had the course to myself. I will surely come back and play again.

My only suggestion is that they speed up the greens. They claimed they were rolling about an 8. They were in perfect condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angkor Golf Resort also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Angkor Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Angkor Golf Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.