We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A 'Happy' Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Happy Guest House

Save Saved
You added Happy Guest House to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Happy Guest House
0134 Phum Wat Bo, Khum Salakomreuk, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 324 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A 'Happy' Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

For a backpackers budget, this place gave you everything you want (private room, hot shower, private bath, TV, comfortable beds) at an extremely reasonable price. We paid JUST $11 a night for a private room with a/c! It is a great value. The staff is also very helpful and friendly with getting around Siem Reap. They even arranged a driver for us to drive us around Angkor for about $25 for the entire day. His name was Akin and he was great! I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone who wants to visit Siem Reap!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    91
    6
    4
    0
See reviews for
11
106
60
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Are you going to Siem Reap? Well, you should choose to stay here. Rooms are very affordable and comfortable. Aircon, tv and wi-fi are working good .. They serve food for breakfast, lunch and dinner and I can say that the food is delicious and very affordable. No need to find for another place to eat. The location is just near to pub street and night market. You can ride a tuktuk if you want to go there but there’s an instance that we just walk from the guest house to night market. they will also help you to arrange the tour. Staffs are really nice and they are always smiling. Chhorpoan, the manager, she’s so nice and very pretty. Actually we had great times with her. ^_^ If I will go back to Siem Reap, I still choose to stay here.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed in one of the small rooms for 4 dollars a night, the bed was big enough for 2 people. They clean the rooms every day and give you fresh new towels, amazing for that prize! There are 3 computers with internet free to use for guests, and TVs even in our cheap room. Next door there is a nice hotel that lets you borrow their swimming pool for 3 dollars, nice after a day at the temples. Will definitely stay here if I come back to Siem Reap for a budget trip again!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manado, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

For $6 per night for 2 person, with services better than any five star hotel: the hospitality, the willing to help and the honest-friendly staff, I could be more than happier to come back and stay again. Ms Phem and staffs, you're the best.
They have a nice chill out zone offering you tasty food and beverages with reasonable price. They are more than willing to give you advice about your trip and sightseeing.

Room Tip: Fan room is enough. Ask for room No. 7, 8 and 9 for good wifi connection. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pfaffenhofen
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I was very happy to stay at the happy guest house for 2 nights. When I arrived in the morning at 9.00 my room was already ready and I could move in directly. The staff here is was extremely friendly and helpful. No matter what you need they will be able to help you.
The food was great!
I can definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Such a nice place to stay! Staff there is amazing, helpful, nice and with smiles on their faces. We felt so good here we prolonged our stay. :) They have a nice chillin area where you can realx, meet other travelers or just eat good food from their kitchen. Rooms are clean, nice and simple. Location is also very handy. Very good value for the price. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very good place, all the staff & owner are very friendly & Chhorpoan the manager very pretty ;), clean room, wi-fi very good, & the food on the restaurant is excellent and its cheap even your in a tight budget, when your tired from the tour this is a place to relax and chill on with coffee or beers while updating your facebook, from the place you can walk or take a tuk-tuk to shop or hangout to pubstreet. i will definitely come back to this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Happy Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Guest House

Address: 0134 Phum Wat Bo, Khum Salakomreuk, Siem Reap 063, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 324 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Khmer family-run business that aims to provide our guests with a home away from home. The stuffs are friendly and my family members can speak English, French and Vietnamese. Pay less but get more services like you stay in a more expensive guesthouse because the rooms are clean with private bathroom, shoes, soap, toilet paper and provide a water on arrival day, room cleaning service. My family will give you the best and the most honest advices about your stay in Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Happy Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Guest House Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Happy Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.