We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just like at home :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lovely Guesthouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lovely Guesthouse to your Saves list
Lovely Guesthouse
Wat bo Rd Groupe 21 | Salakamroeuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 370 Siem Reap B&B and Inns
Kathmandu, Nepal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“just like at home :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nancy and Marion, the two owners of the guest house will just make you feel like home here!

A small guest house with a very cozy small garden in a quiet area of Siem Reap ... With few nice restaurants around and only 10mn walking from the notorious "pub street" if you are in a mood to party!

Spacious and impecable rooms with large bathroom and TV. AC and fan rooms are the same ones, so you can just choose your "options" without compromising on the size of the room (they will just keep the AC remote control if you choose the fan option!).

Very friendly and helpful staff !

The garden remain an amazing place to mingle with other tourists and exchange experiences... or just share a beer !

If you want to visit Angkor, they will help you to organize your circuit with good advises to avoid the most busy hours!

Book in advance, victim of their success, they are frequently full!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    29
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
38
27
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in November 2012. The tuk-tuk driver had no problems finding it. From moment one, we were met with friendliness and politeness that is rarely seen elsewhere. Unlike the scammers and cheaters we kept encountering on every step of our travel, the people at Lovely Guesthouse were very honest and warm, never tried to overcharge and made sure we had a pleasant stay. The rooms were good value for money, clean and spacious. There was also a book shelf in front with travel guides and other books. We hired tuk-tuks for full-day tours twice through them and both drivers were great and honest people who did their job splendidly. We also hired a taxi for our way back to the border with their help and it was significantly cheaper then what we payed in the opposite direction. We used their restaurant for breakfasts and their laundry service as well, and everything was just fine. They even helped us find a shadow theater performance to keep us entertained in the evening. Their awesomely cute pet cat help with the entertainment too ;) In short, if in Siem Reap and traveling on budget, do stay in Lovely Guesthouse, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Lovely guesthouse is by far the best guesthouse in asia.After a few years traveling around Asia i have to say that Lovely guesthouse is the cleanest ,safest place,staff is friendly and very helpful.I was very impress ,i will recomend it to any one traveling to Siem Reap

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed four nights and after having travelled for one month now in the region, I believe this was the best-value place. 8 USD for a room without warm water and with fan. 14 if you need those. Ensuite bathrooms. Cleaned every day, towels provided, satellite TV, a desk, drawers, great bed ...
It's a 15 minute walk to the centre, 5 minutes by bike, 1 USD by tuk-tuk. The area is quiet with nice weird frog noises, restaurants, small shops and supermarkets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Lovely place quite far from the city but the guest house is leading you in the center with a tuk tuk for free. Quiet terrace to have some rest. The rooms are quite dark but everything is clean. Wifi included. 13 dollars for two. I would recommend to take the 3 days ride with the tuk tuk at 50 dol (Angkor entrance 3 days is 40 dol).
The hotel can pick you at the pier if you arrive from Battambang by boat.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Location is good (quiet, but not so far from city center) and rooms are very nice&clean. Of note, they do only breakfast (very good!) but you have plenty of restaurants around so it is not really a problem. Staff is really helpful to organize the temple visits, they have their own tuk tik drivers and advise also where to go / what time to visit to be outside off the tourist peak hours. Overall an awespme stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

It's too lovely, especially the people there. The reception guy helped us book the bus ticket, advising us where to go among Angkor Wat, while all the other places were sold out, the tuk-tuk driver waiting for us at the bus station for one hour because the bus was late, and the French lady we just met briefly greeted us from afar.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lovely Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovely Guesthouse

Address: Wat bo Rd Groupe 21 | Salakamroeuk, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 370 B&Bs / Inns in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely guesthouse is situated in wat bo area next to small restaurant a mini mart, some interet cafe, but we let you borrow our computer to go on internet to check your mail and surf on the web. We have free wifi, It is a very quiet place. Our room are large and comfortable, clean as well. we have a small restaurant, with cheap cambodian food and some western dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lovely Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lovely Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.