We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so old but vert tired” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ree Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ree Hotel to your Saves list
Ree Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   National Road 6, (Airport Road) | Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dongkom, Siem Reap Cambodia, Kingdom of Wonder, Siem Reap 885, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 244 Hotels in Siem Reap
Truro, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Not so old but vert tired”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Ok so it's truly good value but this is Asia after all and surely what you'd expect. Greeted on arrival by the most attentive staff you could wish for. Instantly 'congratulated' on our room up grade to Suite. The suite was huge with a Lounge area, balcony, jacuzzi bath and second separate wc's/wash etc. All went well until around 2.00 am when the water started to run from a light fitting in the ceiling. Turned out to an A/c problem but loads of water and an hour or so of list sleep. Next morning up early for Angkor Wat and found shower tray full of land blocked with long dark hair, certainly not ours and causing very malodorous drains. Both problems solved by next day. Breakfast is ok at best but lacks a certain something especially for westerners. Pool area not maintained, gardens in disarray and pool bar semi derelict. Great pity as the staff, as ever in Asia only too happy to help but they have nothing to help with save their lovely personalities. Don't be afraid to use the Ree but be prepared, we were two if only four westerners in the hotel, mostly Korean guests with bad catarrh! On a positive note Tuc Tuc to town is $6 return and wait, perhaps as we'll when once again a beer is ridiculous $3 in the Ree or .50c outside. Needless to say, no one uses the bar!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    74
    20
    10
    3
See reviews for
29
41
15
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
israel
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

coming to siem reap I did not expect much for $39 include breakfast
but the hotel is beautiful
the pool is very large and there are beds beside the pool to relax
the room was large and we had a terrace with beautiful view
room service was wonderful
the breakfast was satisfactory and they allow you to take food to the room
lunch and dinner were wonderful
above all is the service of the stuff - extraordinary
we had an amazing driver who took us all over Angkor for $35 a day
He was one of the nicest people I ever met in my life
everyone in the hotel try to make your stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luzon, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My friends and I stayed for 2 nights at Ree Hotel. Staff were friendly and very helpful in giving tips in our tour to the temples. One of the receptionist Mr. HIV Bros was very helpful to book us our bus ticket from Phnom Penh to Ho Chi Minh ride.
Buffet food was good. Facilities were good. The room was too big for 2 persons, they do not allow more than 2 adults in one room. Bed was okay, though the room had musty ambiance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed there in August 2012 for only a few nights. Had two rooms for the family. Really liked how they adjoined one another, gave us peace of mind for the kids. Also thought the breakfast was pretty good, large selection, fresh made omlettes, pastries galore etc.. One of our highlights in relation to service was our friend Clam, one of the hotel tuk tuk drivers. He was on call for us day and night and spoke very good english. Happy to wait for us at markets and temples, able to keep us informed in relation to some of the history and was an alround top guy. The service in the hotel was great, a phone call for room service and instant results, very impressive. Price was also a huge bonus, very reasonable and all round very happy customers. Be sure to experience the Ree hotel should you be travelling to Siem Reap. (The trip into town is about USD3 or like wise approx 15- 20 USD for the day) Not too bad considering they take you and wait on you!

Room Tip: If you go with kids, get an adjoining room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great room with balcony-spacious and clean. Great pool! Unfortunately a long walk into town!Breakfast was a buffet but catered specifically for Korean guests who were there on tour. We ate at the restaurant and it was fine but more expensive than town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trencin, Slovakia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have to say, our deluxe room was according our expectations. The king size bed was good, the room was clean and well maintained. The internet in the room was working also good, so nothing to complain about.
The food in the restaurant was just ok, would expect better taste, presentation of food and faster service for the prices...
Generally we been very happy with our choice of hotel and would stay again if in Siam Reap.

Room Tip: deluxe room - great value (big bathroom and bedroom with balcony facing the pool)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The staff were amazing, couldn't do enough for us and very polite.
The pool was lovely, nice to have a dip after long hot days looking at Wats.
We ate in the resturant one night, the food was excellent and very good value.
Only down side was you couldn't really walk to anything as the road was busy, but taxis and tuck tucks were very cheap.
Would recommend, good value, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: it was a bit quiet in the evenings, we were the only ones in the bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ree Hotel

Address: National Road 6, (Airport Road) | Phum Krous, Sangkat Svay Dongkom, Siem Reap Cambodia, Kingdom of Wonder, Siem Reap 885, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#72 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#74 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ree Hotel is a 4 star deluxe international hotel. Offering a superlative blend of tradition and modernity. The Hotel is situated in a quiet residential area that offers easy access to business and shopping center in town, also featuring landscaped gardens with a calm and refreshing ambience. Ree Hotel's location is convenience itself. Situated just 15 minutes from Siem Reap International Airport, 20 minute from the famed Angkor Archaeological Park, and only 10 minute from Siem Reap's busting Old Town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Despegar.com so you can book your Ree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ree Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ree Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.