We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Review” 4 of 5 stars
Review of angkor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added angkor to your Saves list
angkor
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore River, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Angkor hotel is an ideal location, not too far away from the airport nor pub street. It is relatively well maintained but the staff is not well trained. Unfortunately, it is also popular with some noisy groups from neighbouring country and during breakfast, it could be quite difficult to enjoy your breakfast. Overall, it was a pleasant experience staying in Angkor.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a pool view room and also one that is located in the inner block
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
6
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Banes, Cuba
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We went to Cambodia recommended by my friend, after we checked in Claremont Angkor Hotel. We arranged the tour and they recommend many temples but they point only three main temples for us the good one included Angkor Wat. The great temple was to see.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

stayed at the Angkor century hotel Siem Reap, the hotel had a nice relaxed feel to it the rooms were clean and spacious and the location was central to the night life or to the various temples
we did not eat in the hotel as we preferred to eat out but the restaurant was busy, the breakfast was varied from English to Asian and you only had to ask if you wanted something different they were always willing to help, we stayed there for three nights and got a tuk tuk from the hotel to bar street were the night life was , plenty restaurants and markets to visit overall a very pleasant experience as part of a three centre holiday

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Angkor Wat has always been in my bucket list of ancient cultures to visit. And I wasnt a bit disappointed when I finally got there. We were expertly handled by friendly and funny tour guides Rithy Thal Sopha and his colleague Kamsan Srang of Ancient Angkor Wat Day Tours. They gave us a very beautiful experience -. I actually had goosebumps entering Angkor Wat. Thats because we entered at the right time, from the uncrowded side. We enjoyed Bayon, The Rolous Group of Temples (specially Bakong), Ta Prohm, The Reclining Buddha and Healing Waterfalls of Phnom Kulen, flowing from the sacred Thousand Linga River. I appreciate The surprises that Rithy prepared for us, and the fact that he speaks history and english with clarity. And who wouldnt be thankful for Kamsan's cold towels on a hot day? Both of them were so accommodating with our requests and needs, read: shopping for great buys and yummy food. My friend and I enjoyed it so much, that it shouldnt be any wonder - we are going back for a second temple run at Siem Reap. Angkor smiles!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Egypt
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Everything you think it is. Be sure to do the erly morning as I went in May and it get unbearably hot in afternoon. Worth it to get hotel with pool. Good places for all types of food. You.MUST stick you feet in the fish tanks in Main Street. Funny especially if your ticklish..lol. 5$ massages for late afternoon. Father hiking through ruins all morning. Three days is probably enough and then you can take the night bus to continue on your journey. One day pass for temples $20. Three days. $40

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We loved this visit. We had a guide as there is so much to see and we found the whole day fun, interesting and an amazing look at history. Nothing can prepare you for the size of the area, the amount of temples that there are to see and of course for the amazing main attraction of Angkor Wat! It's breathtaking and a must see for anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Angkor Wat experience is of monumental importance to understand the south east asian history. This vast compound of temples and monuments is spread thorughout the jungle around Siem Reap. You can even see the outline of some temples from the upper levels of your Siem Reap hotel.

The Angkor Wat is Cambodia's major tourist magnet, with the Killing Fields as a probably number two (or equal) point of interest. It will take days, maybe weeks, to explore this at your own pace, so I suggest you hire a guide. Guides are proficient in American English. Most of them have learnt English from US buddhist munks in the temples.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angkor

Address: Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — angkor 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage angkor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.