We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Molly Malones

Molly Malones
Pub Street, Siem Reap, Cambodia
855 (0)63 963533
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #370 of 509 Restaurants in Siem Reap
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Went there because of the Irish name wounderfull food very good live group that could play many request.The staff were very freindy and help full.Only down side the owner ( a French guy)
was one of the most miserable people I have ever meet

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    30
    32
    17
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden,Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were lucky to enjoy some lively music here one night, along with our beers, WIFI and Caesar salads. The atmosphere is comfortable with a good view of the street if you sit outside. Loved it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great menu and nice house wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

The restaurant can be seen from the corner of Pub St. The menu has many selections including steaks from Australia. The outdoor seating is nice. I loved the red house wine with ice in a glass. I had a steak which was delicious. The food was delicious and the service was outstanding. I highly recommend Mollys.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Fun Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We went here on our last night, wished we'd found it earlier, they had a trivia night on it was packed, we didn't eat here as we had already eaten, but stayed most of the night for drinks, it was a whole lot of fun.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Nice location but very noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed here on the third balcony floor. Lots of stairs to climb to get to the room. Basic breakfast included in the room. Had a fridge and in room safe. Noisy due to the pub street location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was hard but common in this area of the world. Sufficient air conditioning and hot water.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly Malones also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Molly Malones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Molly Malones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.