We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pacific Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Pacific Hotel & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Road No.6, Kaksekam Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 230 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exellent Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Definitely a great choice for accommodation etc in Siem Reap. Wonderful staff right from arrival till we left. Accommodation was beautiful and clean, spacious rooms, all mod cons. Tuk Tuks at the door to take you wherever your choice. Close to great shopping and PUB STREET, also very close to Angwat Temples. Our only regret not there long enough but will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    82
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
100
22
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights while visiting Angkor Wat. The staff are so courteous and friendly. The lady that greeted us as we first arrived made us feel instantly welcome. The staff here are a wonderful resource for this hotel. Rooms are beautiful they gave us a free upgrade that was greatly appreciated. It was so hot when we visited so it was good to get back to our aircondition hotel sometimes. We arrange a driver and tour guide at the hotel to visit the temples at Angkor. This was a great price- for all day our driver cost $30 US dollars and our Guide was 35 US dollars. Our tour guide Mr Chit was great, if you are going to book a guide ask for him by name, his english is very good and very well informed of all of the history of the Temples. I would recommend that you do get a guide to truly appreciate this trip. One other recommendation would be that you go to the Siem Reap museum before visiting Angkor.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a tour. We found the hotel to be beautiful and the staff could not do enough for us. Breakfast was lovely and the 2 evening meals we had in the hotel were great. The hotel pool was very tranquil, also was the Spa. Only down side for us was the gym needed some new equipment & the aircondtioning on!

Room Tip: No balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel has everything I am looking for, nice rooms, swimming pool, nice restaurants, and they organize tours. Everything is for a very affordable price.... Staff is very attentive and helpful, specially Sreymom who helped a lot.....

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights as a base to explore Siem Reap. We were bowled over at how friendly and accommodating the staff were in this hotel, to the point that 6 members of staff were waiving us off when we used a taxi. We were upgraded to a massive colonial room, Very nice swimming pool which although had many beds and a towel attendant we almost had it to ourselves. The breakfasts were plentiful, the rooms clean and the beds comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Room Tip: The colonial rooms were massive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

A lovely hotel, and like others, we were upgraded to a colonial room (perhaps because of low occupancy). Large foyer but we were there at the hottest time of year and the air con there was inadequate (but fine in the rooms), Our main issue was on our final day when we had to check out by 12.00 and our pick up was 17.00. We were told there would be a courtesey shower room but at 16.00 we were told we had to the use the spa which would have been fine but they wouldn't let us take our cases with our change of clothing, So we had no shower and had to change in the foyer toilets - not ideal in over 30 degrees, That said, the majority of staff were very attentive and the girls in purple were charming. As recommended in Lonely Planet, a worthwhile short visit is to the Physical Rehabilitation Centre where they make and fit limb prostheses and support land mine and RTA victims with arm and leg loss, and try the 'Seeing Hands' massage. Dont be put off by the grotty alley to access it - a great massage for $6 by a wonderfiul blind lady who we just had to over pay!

Room Tip: colonial rooms great - we had 325
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyeongtaek, South Korea
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

This hotel exceeded my expectations. It was by far a 5 star experience. From the moment we set foot on this property we were treated like royalty. This gem was clean, comfortable (especially considering it was 100 degrees outside and 100% humidity), and extremely accommodating. The pool and spa are both amazing as well as the complimentary breakfast! Well the food in general was great! :) It was about a 15 minute tuk tuk drive to the temples and a 10 minute tuk tuk drive to "pub street." Which was the place to go in the evening. Do not hesitate to book this hotel. You will not be sorry!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Pacific Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Hotel & Spa

Address: Road No.6, Kaksekam Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#25 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 10 minutes drive from downtown Siem Reap and 6 minutes drive from the famed Angkor Wat, Pacific Hotel & Spa boast of 236 well-appointed rooms and suites. Build in 2007, the hotel blends authentic Khmer Architecture with contemporary Western design which surely will cater to the most discerned of travelers. Whether it is for a family vacation, a business trip or a romantic getaway with breakfast in bed, Pacific Hotel has it all: exciting sightseeing tours, superb private cabana dining, relaxation by the pool or find transformation through a Traditional Khmer Massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pacific Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel And Spa
Pacific Hotel Siem Reap

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.